Latest Reviews
Product Testing Product Reviews Home

Katy's Product Reviews

Snapfish

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Photo phonecase"

With lots of beautiful photos of my new baby I was itching to get them printed and get some goods personalised. Their service was brilliant from start to finish and the prices are very reasonable, with discount codes widely available too. My personalised phone case with my son on is always commented on because of how clear the photo is! Highly recommended!

(5 out of 5)  First time mummy - posted on 3rd August 2015.

Read All Reviews of Snapfish

www.snapfish.co.uk


Happy Nappy System - Swim Nappies

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Used weekly"

I have taken my son swimming at least once a week from the age of 6 weeks old. He's now 10 months old and I still use the happy nappies!! They're easy enough to get on and off, reasonably priced and hold in any escapees from his regular swim nappy! I can take him to baby swim class with confidence that we won't contaminate the pool if he decides he needs to go! Brilliant product!

(5 out of 5)  First time mummy - posted on 3rd August 2015.

Read All Reviews of Happy Nappy System - Swim Nappies

www.SplashAbout.net


Amazing Baby Books

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Faces book"

We have the baby faces book and my 10 month old loves looking at the pictures and turning the pages. The pages have also managed to withstand his chewing too!!

(5 out of 5)  First time mummy - posted on 3rd August 2015.

Read All Reviews of Amazing Baby Books

Buy Here from Amazon

www.amazingbaby.net


Dribblebuster

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Amazing!"

First of all I love this product because of the lovely patterns they have available. It is really soft and fits well. It is super absorbent, better than any other bib I've had and does the job! Highly recommended!

(5 out of 5)  First time mummy - posted on 5th June 2015.

Read All Reviews of Dribblebuster

Dribblebuster Logo

www.dribblebuster.co.uk


Aldi Mamia Baby Wipes

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Fantastic value!"

I absolutely love these wipes! They are some of the cheapest on the market but are still strong wipes that smell nice and are gentle on the bum! Practical storage with the plastic clip fastener, some of the ones that have a sticky fastening quickly lose their stickiness! Brilliant product, thanks Aldi!

(5 out of 5)  First time mummy - posted on 18th May 2015.

Read All Reviews of Aldi Mamia Baby Wipes

www.aldi.co.uk


GALT Ambi Toys Activity Case

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Expensive"

The activity case is made of chunky plastic, and has 6 activities on the case. The striped roller got his attention straightaway and he was able to move the sliding buttons easily. The other activities didn't really get his attention, but with help from Mummy he soon enjoyed playing with them. I was happy to let him play independently and it encouraged him to sit up and play. I don't think it is worth it's price tag but it is an enjoyable toy.

(4 out of 5)  First time mummy - posted on 20th March 2015.

Read All Reviews of GALT Ambi Toys Activity Case

GaltToys.com


Angelcare Soft-Touch Bath Support

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Makes bath time fun!"

My little boy used this from birth and still uses it at 6 months! We never bothered with a baby bath, just used this in the main bath and he has always enjoyed bath time! He is well supported but can still kick his legs and splash his arms around. I do believe this is the reason why he enjoys baths so much! It feels well made, light to move when not in use and even after 6 months use of baths nearly every night it is still in good condition! Highly recommended!

(5 out of 5)  First time mummy - posted on 19th March 2015.

Read All Reviews of Angelcare Soft-Touch Bath Support

Buy Now from Angelcare Uk


Dr Browns Anti-Colic Bottles

  Ease of Use: 3 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Brilliant for windy babies!"

These did exactly what they advertised! My little boy struggled with 'normal' bottles and was in a lot of pain with wind, however after using these we never had that problem!

However, if mixing up bottles of formula with water and powdered milk, the bottles leak. I don't know why it happened, but when shaking the bottle to dissolve the powder it would leak around the neck area. So I found I had to use more of the ready made formula with these bottles which wasn't ideal.

(4 out of 5)  First time mummy - posted on 19th March 2015.

Read All Reviews of Dr Browns Anti-Colic Bottles

Buy Now From Amazon


Cottages4You

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Helpful"

After having a break booked for 4 months, 2 days before we were due to go Cottages 4 You had to cancel our stay due to a problem with the property we had booked. However they were very helpful in looking for a suitable replacement property for our party and also allowed us to chose a property that cost more than the original booked, and they paid the difference as compensation. They were easy to deal with and would definitely use them again!

(5 out of 5)  First time mummy - posted on 19th March 2015.

Read All Reviews of Cottages4You


Cottages 4 You - Click Here


Bio Oil

  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 2 out of 5
  Quality: 2 out of 5
  Overall score: 3 out of 5
 
"Complete con!"

The way these products work is that it's the regular firm massaging technique that helps to prevents stretch marks, or break down scar tissue, not the product you use! I'm happy to spend money on a nicely scented product that doesn't leave me feeling greasy but Bio Oil is definitely not worth the cost!

(3 out of 5)  First time mummy - posted on 19th March 2015.

Read All Reviews of Bio Oil

Buy Now From Lloyds Pharmacy


Start Reviewing Product Here


Share your review...

Add Your Own Review |  Suggest a Product |  Product Testing Homepage |  back to Katy