Latest Reviews
Product Testing Product Reviews Home

's Product Reviews

Sticky Name Labels

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great product"

I ordered my son the football style stickers sand he loves them.They are bright and fun and easy to apply.
i am forever writing his name on bottles and boxes and it is removed when washed.
These stickers stay put after several washes.I have used them inside his welly boots and school shoes and pretty much on anything i can!
I will be ordering some for my youngest son when he starts school>

(5 out of 5)  mum to 2 boys - posted on 15th May 2012.

Read All Reviews of Sticky Name Labels

Buy Designer Self-Adhesive Name Labels Here

Self- Adhesive waterproof label available in a range of designs. Simply peel & stick to anything with a smooth hard surface. Available in packs of 40 @ £15.00 of 80 labels for £20.00. Dimensions: 75mm x 25mm


Humf And The Fluffy Thing

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great value"

This is a 2 disc dvd and has loads of Humf episodes to enjoy. We have never seen Humf before so my 5 year and 2 year old boys were keen to watch. They both loved dancing to the theme tune and the bright characters. My 5 year old was able to understand the morale behind the stories and my 2 year old liked the fact that Humf and his friends did things he could relate to (visiting the park etc).
I would recommend this dvd to 5yr and unders as a lovely easy to watch good value item

(5 out of 5)  mum to 2 boys - posted on 7th November 2011.

Read All Reviews of Humf And The Fluffy Thing

Read Reviews and Buy Now From Amazon


Vosene Kids Afterswim

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"smells great"

We used this on a recent weekend away. The bottle is a handy size and the cap easy to use. I thought the fragrance was lovely and fruity. It lather up well and was a great body wash. No stingy eyes when rinsed off so a big bonus. I actually forgot my shampoo so used this instead with conditioner and it worked fine with my long hair. Overall a very nice product-ideal for after swimming or everyday use.

(5 out of 5)  mum to 2 boys - posted on 21st August 2011.

Read All Reviews of Vosene Kids Afterswim


Tap Sock

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great product"

This fits fine over my hot tap and my children are not able to remove it. It does the job of protecting against burning and my youngest has not taken any notice of it which is a bonus.
In my last property i had a large tap that both myself and son scrapped our backs on so the tap sock would of been ideal. However from reading the other reviews i'm not sure it would of fit on.
Im happy with the product and would reccomend to anyone with younger babies that have concerns over burning.

(5 out of 5)  mum of 2 boys-20mths and 5yrs - posted on 2nd June 2011.

Read All Reviews of Tap Sock

www.tapsock.com


Organix Finger Foods

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"not for us"

We tried these with my one year old as an alternative to the plain rice cakes. He has tried the plain ones in the past but didnt like so we thought a bit of flavour may persuade him to eat a healthier snack.
Unfortunatly he didnt like them. He licked the flavouring and handed it back to me. I tried him a few times but he wasnt willing to try.
I gave the pack to his nursery and some of the other babies were more eager to eat them.

(4 out of 5)  mum to two boys - posted on 16th January 2011.

Read All Reviews of Organix Finger Foods

Click here for more information


Zippy Boots

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"i love my boots!"

These are the most comfy boots ive ever owned and i love them!
Normally i would not spend £130 on a pair of boots but these are worth every penny.
I was surprised that my feet would not get hot in the warmer weather they stayed nice and cool, although i did need to remove the top bit as my legs got a bit warm.
The removable part was a bit tricky at first but now ive got the hang of it they are easy.The boots look great long and short rolled down with the fur showing. Ive worn them with my leggings and skinny jeans and they look fab. My friends have all commented on them.
At first i was really paranoid about getting anything on them but i have found most stuff comes off with a little warm water.
Would definatly recommend these boots to people and say its worth paying a little extra. They look nicer then the cheaper styles.

(5 out of 5)  mum of 2 boys - posted on 14th October 2010.

Read All Reviews of Zippy Boots

Zippy Boots

Buy From Argos


BabyBjorn Cup

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great for introducing open top cup"

My little one is just under one. He loves this cup and its perfectly shaped for his little hands. The cup is designed to prevent accidently knocking over and it works.
I only put a tiny bit of water in each time and he is able to drink without spilling.
I'd say this cup is best for over one year olds to introduce open cup drinking.
Definatly put a bib on your baby as there is bound to be spillages at first!

(5 out of 5)  mum to 2 boys - posted on 17th September 2010.

Read All Reviews of BabyBjorn Cup

Buy from Amazon


Alma Win Organic Laundry Products

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"great product"

As a mum of 2 boys aged 3 and half and 7 months i wash clothes on a daily basis and have to deal with lots of stains.
This product did the job well to remove stains and bad smells even from Jaydens dirty bibs.
The only downside to the product is the fragrance did not last very long which is a shame as it was a lovely lemon scent.

(4 out of 5)  mum of 2 boys - posted on 9th June 2010.

Read All Reviews of Alma Win Organic Laundry Products

Buy Now from Amazon


Eat Well Spend Less

  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"came at the right time!"

I've never been much of a cook and my partner usually does the cooking but has recently changed jobs leaving me to cook.
Normally i would grab something out of the freezer but now Jayden is eating family meals i have made an effort to cook fresh.
The book has helped loads and i can now cook basic family meals from scratch.
The book has a concept of sticking to a meal plan on a budget but i did not follow this. I just chose dinners that suited us.
If someone was trying to save money and needed help sticking to meal plans the book would be great.
Easy to follow recepies that are healthy for the whole family.

(4 out of 5)  mum of 2 boys - posted on 9th June 2010.

Read All Reviews of Eat Well Spend Less

Buy Now From Amazon


Dr Browns Starter Kits

  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"great set"

i used these bottles with my second baby. i had problems with my first baby with bad colic so when offered these bottles with jayden i jumped at the chance . i found jayden took well to the bottles. he has not yet developed colic and drinks hungrily from them.
the bottles are a little bit of a pain to clean but easy once i got used to it.
starter kit is good value for money and i would definatly recommend them

(4 out of 5)  mum to jayden and callum - posted on 14th December 2009.

Read All Reviews of Dr Browns Starter Kits

Read reviews, find information
and Buy Now from Mothercare


Ladybird

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"lovely product"

We were sent a pack of 3 sleepsuits in size 0-3 months. I put Jayden in them at aged 7 weeks and they fit well with plenty room to grow.The colours were unisex-green/yellows and lovely designed. They wash and tumbledry well and look great on.
would recommend the sleepsuits to anyone wanting good value money clothes.

(5 out of 5)  mum to 2 boys - posted on 26th November 2009.

Read All Reviews of Ladybird

Woolworths.co.uk


The Contented Baby With Toddler Book

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"very useful"

This book has helped me in the preparation for the birth of my second baby. It has some great tips about preparing your toddler for the birth of a sibling and i found they helped to get Callum used to the idea of soon having a baby brother.
Its only early days with my newborn so i am using the book as a guidline for establishing a routine that allows me to still spend quality time with my older son.
I would definatly recommend this book to anyone expecting their second child.It was ver useful in helping me look after a newborn again after 3 and half years.

(5 out of 5)  mum to newborn Jayden and 3 yr old Callum - posted on 26th September 2009.

Read All Reviews of The Contented Baby With Toddler Book

Buy Now from Amazon


he-shi Gradual Tan

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"best tanning product ive used"

I found this product really easy to use. It smooths on great and being 8 months pregnant i needed it to blend in easy.
i loved the smell and my partner said i smelt like a jelly baby which is great as some fake tans smell awful.
after using it for 2 days i already noticed a difference and 4 days later i have a lovely colour for my night out with the girls.
its was the first time i was brave enough to apply fake tan to my face and im really happy to say i have no streaks and have a lovely colour.
it looks really natural and i have had comments from people asking about the product already. I think the bottle is a lovely size and worth the price.it looks like it will last a while.

(5 out of 5)  mum to callum aged 3. - posted on 8th August 2009.

Read All Reviews of he-shi Gradual Tan

Read reviews, find information
and Buy Now from Amazon


Fireman Sam Neptune Rescue Boat Bath Toy

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"a lovely bath toy"

We recieved this just before Callums birthday so i saved it for a birthday present. Callum was very excited when he opened his present. He loves the new series of Fireman Sam that is on at the moment. Callum wanted to have a bath straightaway im the middle of his party!
The boat is easy to wind up and the figure of Penny is removable so Callum likes to make her jump out to rescue naughty Norman Price in the bath.
The only dissapointment is that on the box it says that it can be played with out of water so we thought that it would move when wound up on the floor but it does not have wheels on.
Overall this is a great bathtime toy that will make Callums baths alot more enjoyable. Thankyou

(5 out of 5)  mum to callum aged 3 - posted on 24th June 2009.

Read All Reviews of Fireman Sam Neptune Rescue Boat Bath Toy

Read more twin buggy reviews, find information
and Buy Now from ebay


Milo Armadillo - Walker Books

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"beautiful pictures"

This is a lovely book and the first time we read it Callum asked for it again and again. He loved joining in with the clickity clack of the knitting needles, looking for animals in the pet shop and looking at the different colours.
He understood that the little girl and milo were sad and was very happy when they were best friends again.
The book is easy to read, colourful and illustrated beautifully.
Callum took the book into nursery and his friends enjoyed listening to it too.

(5 out of 5)  mum to callum aged nearly 3 - posted on 14th April 2009.

Read All Reviews of Milo Armadillo - Walker Books

Milo Armadillo


AloeDent Childrens Toothpaste

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 3 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"smells good enough to eat!"

The toothpaste smelt lovely and Callum was eager to get home and try it. Unfortunatly when he did he didnt like the taste at all! He is a fussy eater anyway and i have a struggle getting him to try anything new. I think it was a bit of a shock to him to have toothpaste taht tasted like strawberrys as he is so used to the 0-3 minty toothpaste. i did give the tube to my friend whos little girl is 4 yrs and she loved it.

(4 out of 5)  mum to callum aged nearly 3 - posted on 14th April 2009.

Read All Reviews of AloeDent Childrens Toothpaste

Try our natural toothpaste. Suitable for as soon as your little one develops teeth.

Buy from Amazon


Cartoonito

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great learning fun"

Callum is a big fan of Cartoonito and loved this dvd. He soon picked up some french words and enjoyed singing the songs. His favourite is Frère Jacques and he loves singing Dormez-vous at the top of his voice. The main theme tune is really catchy and great for getting children up and dancing as well as learning colours and numbers in french and english.
The dvd gets a big thumbs up from us :)

(5 out of 5)  mum to callum aged two - posted on 18th January 2009.

Read All Reviews of Cartoonito


Boudreaux Baby Kisses

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great product"

I use this product all the time on both me and Callum.He has dry skin on his face especially around his mouth and cheeks. The soft balm applies easily and leaves skin feeling soft and smooth.
The packaging and application means its a great alternative to petroleum jelly and our tube has lasted a long time.

(5 out of 5)  mum to callum aged two - posted on 5th January 2009.

Read All Reviews of Boudreaux Baby Kisses


Relax Kids - Quiet Spaces

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"nice and relaxing"

i tried using this cd with callum and we both enjoyed following the instructions. I found the voice was a bit distracting for sleep time as he is still quite young and kept asking "who's that talking?" lol.
It was a nice cd for just spending time relaxing together. I took the cd into the nursery where i work and used it with the preschool children aged 3-5. It was a great method to bring a calm atmosphere in the room when things became a liitle hectic. I would definatly recommend the cd to staff in schools and nursery settings.

(5 out of 5)  mum to callum aged 2 - posted on 2nd October 2008.

Read All Reviews of Relax Kids - Quiet Spaces

www.relaxkids.com


FunToSee - Dotty Daze and Wish Upon A Star Wall Stickers

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"looks fab"

We recieved wish upon a star pack and im really pleased with end results. We painted Callum's room pale blue and used the stars to go round in a large border. There were enough stars in the two packs and some left over to decorate the door. His room is fairly big so this great. The stickers were easy to remove and re-position and really brighten up his walls. Would definatley recommend this product to anyone wanting to brighten up their children's room especially if they are on a budget.

(5 out of 5)  mum to callum aged two - posted on 5th August 2008.

Read All Reviews of FunToSee - Dotty Daze and Wish Upon A Star Wall Stickers

www.funtosee.com


Potty Training Boys

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"very helpful"

i've read through this book and decided i was trying to start callum potty training before he was ready. the book has great tips to tell if your boy is ready and how to go about it.
i was trying to get callum to sit on the potty and it just wasnt working. one great idea that i read in the book is to have the potty in the bath so callum can aim into it and fantastically he has managed this a few times.
once callum has shown more interest in potty training i will definatly read the book again. i have already shared some of the tips with my friends.

(5 out of 5)  mum to callum aged two - posted on 23rd June 2008.

Read All Reviews of Potty Training Boys


Clearly Herbal Bamboo Wipes

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"lovely wipes"

These wipes are great. The packaging is lovely and the first thing i though when seeing them was "ooh posh wipes!" lol.
They smell gorgeous and are very strong when used to wipe down messy highchairs and surfaces. As the other reviewers have said they pop out one at a time which means wipes are not wasted.
I would recommend these lovely wipes to all parents.

(5 out of 5)  mum to callum aged two - posted on 8th June 2008.

Read All Reviews of Clearly Herbal Bamboo Wipes

Buy Now from Clearly Herbal


Comfort Pure Fabric Conditioner

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"soft and fresh"

This fabric conditioner is lovey.It smells great and leaves clothes feeling soft and and smelling fresh. great value for money as i sometimes do two washing loads a day and the bottle lasted a long time. I have already stopped using my regular fabric softener and replaced it with this.

(5 out of 5)  mum to callum aged two - posted on 8th June 2008.

Read All Reviews of Comfort Pure Fabric Conditioner

www.comfortpure.co.uk.


Nature BabyCare Nappies

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"fantastic!"

We also won these nappies on the forum and i was really impressed with the quality of them. these nappies kept callum dry throughout the night and were a perfect fit. i would highly recommend these for all babies and toddlers.

(5 out of 5)  mum of callum aged 17 months - posted on 9th November 2007.

Read All Reviews of Nature BabyCare Nappies


Butlins Breaks

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"mineheads great!!!"

just returned from minehead and already lookin into bookin for next year with my family!! loved every minute of this break and theres so much more to do than at bognor. the beach is lovely and callum had lots of fun splashing in the sea.on site we enjoyed the 0-4 play area which is siuated in the nursery. this is a great area for relaxin as callum could run and play without me worrying and chasing him around!! entertainment was great really enjoyed the soul night.cant wait for next time ....

(5 out of 5)  mum of callum - posted on 8th September 2007.

Read All Reviews of Butlins Breaks

Visit Butlins.com


Dribblebuster

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"brilliant!!"

what a fantastic product-callum looked so cute in his dribblebuster and couldnt pull it off as the velcro is strong! it is great for when he is teething and callum has a habit of dribbling his juice everywhere and the dribblebuster is excellent at keeping his clothes dry. the dribblebuster we recieved was white and blue checked and looks great with most of his t shirts. A must have gift idea for anyone with a dribbly baby!!!!

(5 out of 5)  mum to callum aged 13months - posted on 28th July 2007.

Read All Reviews of Dribblebuster

Dribblebuster Logo

www.dribblebuster.co.uk


Butlins Breaks

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"we love butlins!!!"

Thanks to thebabywebsite competition we got to stay at bognor regis for 4 nights and loved every minute of it!i have visited Butlins many times before but this was my first time with a baby and there was lots to keep him busy.There is a 0-4yr area for soft play and toy fun and lots of daytime entertainment.Callum got to meet all his favourite tv characters and enjoyed splashing about in the big indoor pool everyday!In the evening the entertainment is aimed at families and we watched some good live acts as well as boogying on the dancefloor.The self catering accomodation was basic, comfortable and practical for our needs and staff were friendly and helpful. Being so close to the sea is great and we rode on the little train that goes up and down the beach.I would recommend Butlins people of all ages -theres entertainment to suit everyone. We are already booked up to go to Minehead in september and cant wait!!!

(5 out of 5)  mum to callum aged one - posted on 16th July 2007.

Read All Reviews of Butlins Breaks

Visit Butlins.com


Honeycomb Skincare

  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"smells good enough to eat!"

This cream smells gorgeous and is really creamy. Callum has had dry patches on his legs for a few months and i've tried a variety of creams that have not helped.After applying the cream for a few weeks twice a day his skin feels softer and smoother. The ingredients of honey and propolis are a natural alternative to relieve eczema and psoriasis and this cream comes in a 30ml pot for £4.95. A small amount goes a long way but the only downside is that the pot is made of glass. Not always suitable when your baby grabs everything or to carry around in bag.
Overall, I would recommend this product to try on eczema and to check out the other available products(there are loads!)

(4 out of 5)  mum to callum aged one - posted on 28th June 2007.

Read All Reviews of Honeycomb Skincare


Start Reviewing Product Here


Share your review...

Add Your Own Review |  Suggest a Product |  Product Testing Homepage |  back to