Latest Reviews
Product Testing Product Reviews Home

EMMA's Product Reviews

Doodle Doodles Set by Think Pink

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Excellent such a good idea"

My girls loved this and spent hours colouring this in.
The great thing is they had a side each so no fighting over who was colouring in what.
The drawing was well done and girls loved it wold def recommend and would def buy another.

(5 out of 5)  Mum to 2 girls - posted on 5th December 2013.

Read All Reviews of Doodle Doodles Set by Think Pink

Available form October 2013

Buy Now from Think Pink


Reading Eggs

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Eggselant def recommend"

I started my girls on reading eggs over a year ago.
At first I just had the 5 weeks trial and thought it wouldn't really help but how wrong I was.
The girls loved it and it def helped them with their reading, their teacher noticed after a couple of weeks how much better they were reading.
It's fun to do as well so the girls enjoyed it.
My mum & dad paid for a years subscription for them which was fab but I haven't renewed as just can't afford it for the 2 of them.
But for any mums out there that want to help their little ones start reading I'd def recommend.
Think you can also do it on iPads and tablets now when we did it you could only do it on laptops.
So even better.

(5 out of 5)  Mum to Lilli & Amelia - posted on 4th October 2013.

Read All Reviews of Reading Eggs

Visit Reading Eggs website


Bratz Totally Polished

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Lovely girls loved it"

Well my girls loved this doll. They love having their nails polished so when this arrived and they were actually false nails they went mad, only problem was with having 2 girls they had to have one hand each done lol
Like other lady said it was hard to get into the box but once in we started on the nails straight away.
Girls have never had a Bratz doll before but they really liked her so now want some more for christmas.
Would def recommend for any little pop that loves getting their nails done.

(5 out of 5)  Mum to 2 girls - posted on 1st October 2013.

Read All Reviews of Bratz Totally Polished

Buy Now From Amazon


Weight Watchers Jams

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Really lovely"

I was so glad when I got to review this jam I'm doing weight watchers so could easily fit it into my eating plan.
At first when I opened the jar I thought it looked very thin so thought it would taste watery but it wasn't at all it was lovely and so fruity.
I've tried it on toast, crumpets and even crackers and it tastes fab on all of them.
It's low in pro points too which is great when your following the plan :)

(5 out of 5)  Mum to 2 girls - posted on 12th April 2013.

Read All Reviews of Weight Watchers Jams

Buy Now from Tesco


MUM's To Do List

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 3 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Ummm not great"

Well as others have said the magnetic strip needs to be stronger as it just slid down the fridge.
And I'm afraid it's a bit expensive as all it is is a glorified note book but with headings.
Not overly impressed with it I'm sorry :(

(4 out of 5)  Mum of 2 - posted on 12th April 2013.

Read All Reviews of MUM's To Do List

Buy from mumsoffice.co.uk


Kids Stuff Crazy Soap

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Great fun "

My girls loved this like another reviewer has said wasn't as easy to sculpt as the packaging made out but they still had fun trying.
Also ended up with 2 smurfs lol as it didn't wash off very well but they had a fun bath time using it :)

(4 out of 5)  Mum to 2 girls - posted on 9th April 2013.

Read All Reviews of Kids Stuff Crazy Soap

Buy Now from Amazon


Green People Rejuvenating Eye Cream (Night)

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Excellent def recommend "

I've used this for a few weeks now and was a bit sceptical but it really has made a difference the skin doesn't look as puffy or dark under my eyes I was looking a bit rough under the eyes before using this so I'm so glad I used it
I have recommended it to a few friends who also have young kids and need a little help under the eyes.
Maybe a bit expensive for some people but if it works I think it's worth paying the price.

(5 out of 5)  Mum to 2 girls - posted on 9th April 2013.

Read All Reviews of Green People Rejuvenating Eye Cream (Night)

Buy Now from Green People


Green People Firming Eye Gel (Day)

  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 3 out of 5
  Overall score: 3 out of 5
 
"Nice product but..."

I didn't like this as much as the night one.
I found it very tacky and it came out too quickly.
It did feel cooling and reduce puffiness but wasn't as impressed as the night one sorry.

(3 out of 5)  Mum to 2 girls - posted on 9th April 2013.

Read All Reviews of Green People Firming Eye Gel (Day)

Buy Now from Green People


Asda Little Angels Mini Bottles

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Lovely products"

When we received these I thought oh well don't think we will use these as my 2 aren't babies anymore! How wrong I was...
We tried the shampoo body wash and my girls loved them.
Then Amelia had dry skin so I tried the body lotion was so nice and a lot better than another expensive make.
I would still recommend these products for all ages :)

(5 out of 5)  Mum of 2 - posted on 18th November 2012.

Read All Reviews of Asda Little Angels Mini Bottles

Buy Now from Asda Direct


Vosene Kids Bubble Bath & Body Wash

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Lovely and bubbly :) "

Absolutely love this the amount of bubbles we got when we had our first bath was amazing and I didn't put much in either.
The girls love using it when they have a shower on their sponges and the smell is quite nice too.
Leaves skin lovely and soft too def recommend.
Me and daddy like using this too.

(5 out of 5)  Mum of 2 - posted on 18th November 2012.

Read All Reviews of Vosene Kids Bubble Bath & Body Wash

Buy from Morrisons


Nelson's Tea Tree Cream

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Excellent cream"

I've used is on myself and my girls and think it is fab, Lilli grazed her knee at school so when she came home we put some on her wound she said she liked the smell of it bless her.
I also used it on a sore reoccurring bit I have on my ear and it really soothes it.

Def recommend to everyone I will def be getting more once this has all gone.

(5 out of 5)  Mum to Lilli & Amelia - posted on 25th September 2012.

Read All Reviews of Nelson's Tea Tree Cream

Buy Now from Amazon


Asda Little Angels Dry & Sensitive Bath And Body Wash

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Lovely "

My girls were very excited when we received this they couldn't wait to go for a bath.
Lilli has quite sensitive skin and some products just aren't any good for her but this was great no reactions at all.
It lathered really well and girls loved the bubbles.
It left their skin lovely and soft will def recommend and will be buying it in the future.

(5 out of 5)  Mum to 2 girls - posted on 25th September 2012.

Read All Reviews of Asda Little Angels Dry & Sensitive Bath And Body Wash


GOSH Long Lasting Lip Marker

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 1 out of 5
  Quality: 1 out of 5
  Overall score: 2 out of 5
 
"Not for me"

Sorry but wasn't impressed at all with this.
I didn't like the smell of it and it made my lips feel funny after applying it.
The colour was quite bright and my niece even said had I coloured my lips with a fluorescent marker pen!!!

Sorry not for me :(

(2 out of 5)  Mum to 2 girls - posted on 25th September 2012.

Read All Reviews of GOSH Long Lasting Lip Marker

Buy Now from Superdrug


My French Sticker Dictionery

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"They loved it "

My girls are 5 & 6 and I didn't think they would like this as they have never done any French before but they loved it!!!
They took turns with the stickers and really enjoyed saying the words in French and then in English.
I would def recommend this to anyone as its educational and also lots of fun.


(5 out of 5)  Mum to 2 girls - posted on 30th August 2012.

Read All Reviews of My French Sticker Dictionery

Buy Now from Amazon


Sticky Name Labels

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Really good"

I chose the love heart design for my girls they are lovely and girls were very excited when they arrived...they started putting their names on everything!
Books, DVDs, their drink bottles you name it they have stuck their name on it lol.
The only thing I had trouble with was when I put some in Amelia's Wellies they didn't last the day I put the clear cover over as it said but this didn't work which was a shame.
All in all though I would def recommend them they are bright and cheerful stickers and girls love them :)

(5 out of 5)  Mum to 2 girls 4 & 6 - posted on 12th June 2012.

Read All Reviews of Sticky Name Labels

Buy Designer Self-Adhesive Name Labels Here

Self- Adhesive waterproof label available in a range of designs. Simply peel & stick to anything with a smooth hard surface. Available in packs of 40 @ £15.00 of 80 labels for £20.00. Dimensions: 75mm x 25mm


TheBabyWebsite Custom Phone Skins

  Ease of Use: 2 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 3 out of 5
  Overall score: 3 out of 5
 
"Not great"

Well I was really looking forward to receiving my phone skin I chose a lovely pic of my girls from their school photo.
When it arrived I though great it looked fab but then when we went to put it on phone it was no good the bit that went around the camera lens was on the wrong side.


(3 out of 5)  Mum to Lilli and Amelia - posted on 18th April 2012.

Read All Reviews of TheBabyWebsite Custom Phone Skins


Colours by Patrick George

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Loved it :)"

When the book arrived I opened it and thought...dont think my girls will like this it looked more for little ones...how wrong was I!!!
When they got in from school I told them there was a new book, we sat on the couch straightaway and girls took turns turning the pages, they loved it, how just a sheet of coloured acetate can change one picture. Lilli kept telling me what colour the sheet was to make it change as they are learning this at school at the moment. Amelia loved it she kept saying the colours of the pictures.
They actually fight every night on who takes it to bed.
Id def recommend this as it is such a different kind of book and helps children with their colours.



(5 out of 5)  Mummy to Lilli & Amelia - posted on 4th October 2011.

Read All Reviews of Colours by Patrick George

patrickgeorge.biz

Patrick George Logo


Chocolate Girly Box

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Soooooo Nice..."

My box of chocolates arrived in the post this morning, I couldnt wait to open the parcel & when I did I was over the moon the chocolates looked so nice.
The box is made of different compartments some have chocolates in, some have jelly hearts in & some had white choc buttons with sprinkles on. When I took one of the chocolates out I had a surprise...underneath it was lots of little white chocolate drops.
This box of chocolates is so nice.
My girls have helped eat the buttons, drops & jelly hearts & I gave my neighbour one of the big girl chocolates as I called them, she said that it was gorgeous tasting chocolate.
I myself am a dark choc or milk choc kind of person I dont usually like white choc but this was very nice.
I think I am going to order some of their dark choc just to treat myself.
All in all if I was given this as a present I would be over the moon & I will def be buying these as presents.

(5 out of 5)  Mummy to 2 mini chocoholics - posted on 2nd August 2011.

Read All Reviews of Chocolate Girly Box

Look at ChoconChoc


Green's Cake Mixes for Kids

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Lovely Cakes & so easy :o)"

Girls wanted to make them straight away but told them we would make them today ready for Nanas birthday tomorrow.
The instructions on the box are really easy to understand and my girls took turns Lilli emptied the mix into the bowl and Amelia mixed the egg, milk & butter.
They then took turns to mix the cake mix.
The cases were slightly squashed but managed to put the mix in.
My girls then had the best job licking the bowl & spoons...cake mix all up their faces they loved it.
The cakes took 10 mins to cook, they came out a little wonky but think that is because the cases were a bit squashed. I put them on a wire tray to cool. Lilli came in dressed as Peppa Pig and had a sniff of the cakes she couldnt wait to get decorating them.
I started off trying to pipe on the cake topping but it was a bit messy and Lilli and Amelia wanted to do it so gave them a spoon each and they got to work on the cakes, they had great fun getting messy and decorating.
We all tried one after our hard work and they really do taste lovely a definate improvement on their older cake mixes I have tried in the past.
Well done Greens & Thank you xxx

(5 out of 5)  Mummy to Lilli & Amelia - posted on 2nd May 2011.

Read All Reviews of Green's Cake Mixes for Kids

Green's new and improved Cake Mixes for Kids

Read other Green's Reviews Here


Chou Chou Dolls

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Chou Chou Mummy Make Me Better Doll "

Mummy make me better, sore throat.
My girls age 3 & 4 got this for christmas their faces lit up when they unwrapped her.
The doll comes with a dummy, bottle & some things for looking in her mouth.
Once the batteries were in the fun began...her cheeks go red and she starts to cry so you get the little spatula to look in her mouth, then to stop her crying you use the spoon you get with her to give her pretend medicine which then stops her crying and giggles.
When you give her the dummy or bottle she makes sucking noises.
My girls love her and play with her all the time.
They dress up as nurses and then have the doll as their patient its so cute to see.
I think this doll is a good idea as it lets little ones have an idea of what the doctor will do if you have a sore throat.
My girls def give this the thumbs up.

(5 out of 5)  Mum to Lilli & Amelia - posted on 13th January 2011.

Read All Reviews of Chou Chou Dolls

Buy Chou Chou and other Zapf Creation toys from Amazon


Scotch Tape Pop Up Handband Dispenser

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Love it "

This is fab before it arrived I was struggling doing my wrapping I had bits of sellotape stuck to all surfaces, was really doing my head in and took so long to do. And with having arthritis in my hands it was so fiddly having to cut all the bits of tape!!!
When the handband arrived I couldnt wait to try it out. The tape is so easy to load into the dispenser. And straight away I got to it...wrapping took less time and the size of the piece of tape that you get is ideal.
It made wrapping presents so easy for my arthritic hands.
Will def be using this from now on.


(5 out of 5)  mum to Lilli & Amelia - posted on 4th January 2011.

Read All Reviews of Scotch Tape Pop Up Handband Dispenser


Finvita Beta Glucan

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"they work :)"

Well I tried these for 20 days and I def think they helped my immune system normally at this time of year I get everything going but touch wood Ive been fine.
Now Ive stopped taking them I will prob get cold after cold.
I have a non existnat immune system because of my rheumatoid arthritis and the injection I have to take.
Im going to get these again.
You have to take them 1/2 hr before food but that was easy enough I just take the 2tablets then make the girls their brekkie then get something for myself.

Would def recommend giving these a go if you are like me and prone to colds etc.

(5 out of 5)  mum to Lilli & Amelia - posted on 13th December 2010.

Read All Reviews of Finvita Beta Glucan

Finvita Beat Glucan® - A new way to help maintain your resistance to colds and flu this winter.

Buy from Boots


Arc Meningitis Early Alert Pack

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"OMG this is Brilliant!!!"

I was so happy to be getting this when it arrived I opened it and thought what an easy to use simple thing. It is curved perspex with an actual image of the rash you are looking for when you use it.
So much better than using a glass, a couple of weeks ago both my girls werent well high temps and very lethargic I actually used the glass test on Lilli but she didnt like it because the glass was cold. This little piece of equipment isnt cold so would be able to use with no problems.
Wish Id had it a couple of weeks ago.
The kit comes with a handy leaflet on all the symptoms to look for.
I think it is great and a definate must for every family.
The price is a little high but think people will pay it because its an essential thing to have in the house.

(5 out of 5)  Mummy to 2 little girls - posted on 7th November 2010.

Read All Reviews of Arc Meningitis Early Alert Pack

Meningitis - Make Sure You Know All The Symptoms

Check Out Meningitis Alert

Buy From HealthCheckShop.co.uk

You can also buy from Boots and other stores


Naturally Baby

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Wow Gorgeous"

This is soooo nice, the smell is lovely both my girls tried it as they are a bit old for massage now, but they both had fun putting it on themselves and each other.
The pump is a great idea as I have rheumatoid arthritis so this has made it so much easier for me to use.
Lilli thinks it smells bootiful as she says.
It soaked into the skin really easily and left their skin lovely and soft.
We will be using it after their baths from now on.


(5 out of 5)  mummy to Lilli & Amelia - posted on 22nd September 2010.

Read All Reviews of Naturally Baby

Naturally Baby


BrightMinds Lunch Bags

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Love it!!!"

When this arrived Lilli was very excited its a gorgeous pink colour and has her name on the front, first thing she said was thats my name mummy.
It really is spacious and holds a sandwich, crisps, apple, banana, frube & drink and still had lots of space.
I like how there is a seperate bit so I could put the fruit in there.
Would def recommend.
Only problem I had was Amelia wanting one she cried cos she didnt have one so I had to go buy her a Peppa Pig lunch bag which is no where near as good!!!

(5 out of 5)  Mum to Lilli & Amelia - posted on 1st September 2010.

Read All Reviews of BrightMinds Lunch Bags


Brolly Sheets

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Excellent...wish Id found them earlier!!!"

We were lucky enough to get one of these to test. They are excellent and Iam recommending them to all my friends in fact anyone that will listen.
They look nothing like a mattress protector which I think is great and no awful noise of plastic sheets. We used disposable ones in the past they seemed to move under the sheet and were noisy.
The brolly sheets are fab no noise and just so practical.
Lilli loves having a new sheet on her bed and 3rd night in she had an accident but no more stumbling about in the dark and stripping beds waking everyone in the house up thanks to brolly sheets.
It was so easy and it washed great and dried ready for the next night.
Thank you TBW for letting us try this.
Amelia will be using it next xxx

(5 out of 5)  Mum to Lilli & Amelia - posted on 21st July 2010.

Read All Reviews of Brolly Sheets

Read reviews, find information
and Buy Now from Amazon


Ultimate Pop Jr. CD

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Love it"

We received this CD and Lilli put it in the player straight away.
They started dancing about to teletubbies then we did the dance to Bob the Builder "Big fish little fish" it was so funny watching them dance.
I tried to teach them the cha cha slide too which was hilarious.
I like this CD because its not just babyish songs it has the modern ones thrown in too.
We listen to it every day & now thanks to Ultimate Pop Jr CD...Mr Tumble has been evicted from the car!!! Yippppeeeee.


(5 out of 5)  Mummy to Lilli & Amelia - posted on 8th June 2010.

Read All Reviews of Ultimate Pop Jr. CD

Buy From Amazon


Sweet Freedom Natural Sweetener

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Very nice!!!"

Over the years Ive found it difficult to find a sweetner that tastes nice...this does!!! Doesnt have horrible sacharin taste afterwards like other sweetners.
I used it in some muffins I was making they tasted lovely.
And my girls loved it drizzled on their pancakes.
It comes in a great squeezy bottle which makes it so easy to use.
I really liked this product.


(5 out of 5)  Mum to Lilli & Amelia - posted on 6th April 2010.

Read All Reviews of Sweet Freedom Natural Sweetener

Buy Now from Amazon

Sold at Morrisons.co.uk & Waitrose.com


Green's Cookies With Love

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Very Yummy & Fun too"

Was so glad we received these to try. We decided to make them to celebrate my dad coming out of hospital after a heart bypass operation.
The girls were very excited to be making special heart biscuits for grandad.
We got our aprons on and got everything ready that we needed on the table, the instructions coming off the box is a very good idea made it so much easier to make these cookies.
I got the mixture ready and then my girls helped me put flour on the table and then took turns rolling out the dough.
I put them on the baking tray and into the oven and eagerly waited for them to cook.
Once cooked and cooled we got to the fun part...the decorating. I think there was more icing on us than the biscuits I have messy girls, they also liked taste testing the icing lol.
The biscuits are now already for when grandad comes home from hospital which hopefully will be today.
I will put the photos on later of baking fun.


(5 out of 5)  Mummy to Lilli & Amelia - posted on 23rd February 2010.

Read All Reviews of Green's Cookies With Love

www.greenscakes.co.uk


Lush Happy Blooming Bath Melt

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Blooming Lovely"

I received the Happy Blooming Bath Melt in the post yday and couldnt wait to try it out.
I havent had a bath for months (but have had showers lol) because of my arthritis its hard getting out the bath again. But since loosing weight and my new medication its a bit easier.
So this morning I ran a lovely bath and put one of the segments in.
It melted really quickly the smell reminds me of something but I cant put my finger on what. It was quite strong smelling at first but then it was ok, I loved it.
My skin was really dry and I def felt a difference when I got out the bath. It was lovely would def recommend.
And as a LUSH virgin I can say I will def be buying LUSH again.

(5 out of 5)  Mummy to Lilli & Amelia - posted on 14th February 2010.

Read All Reviews of Lush Happy Blooming Bath Melt

Lush.co.uk


Rescue Balm

  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Love It"

I also got this just in time my lips were so cracked and dry this stuff was fab, no horrible smell or taste either like some other lip balms. I found it a little fiddly to get out of the pot but that might just be cos of my stupid arthritis.
I also used on my cuticles that were quite dry it worked great massaged in easily.
Oh and I used on my chapped hands too this weather always makes my hands rough and even crack sometimes.
Like others have said it is a bit expensive but I liked it if they made it in a different pot Id def buy it again.


(4 out of 5)  Mum to Lilli & Amelia - posted on 9th February 2010.

Read All Reviews of Rescue Balm

Visit www.Nelsons.net


The Mummy Coach

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Good Read "

This book was quite interesting it did give some good points and made me think about how I handle things with my girls, since reading it I have tried to stay more calm when dealing with certin situations sometimes I used to get a bit stressed and didnt realise the girls picked up on it.
It is a handy book to have but like others said dont know if Id actually go out and buy it. Its not the type of book I usually go for but Im glad I received it. I find myself going back to it on a regular basis for tips etc.


(5 out of 5)  mummy to Lilli & Amelia - posted on 9th February 2010.

Read All Reviews of The Mummy Coach

Buy Now From Amazon


Tantrum - Kids Haircare

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Gorgeous"

We got the hair and body wash & detangle spray to test.
The shampoo/body wash smells gorgeous and makes great bubbles for washing the body too. Left Lilli & Amelias hair smelling lovely and nice and shiney.
The de tangle spray smells of strawberries it is so nice. The girls love it being sprayed on their hair. Lilli often has bad hair days with her longer hair and this soon tamed it.
Would def recommend.



(5 out of 5)  mum to Lilli & Amelia - posted on 13th October 2009.

Read All Reviews of Tantrum - Kids Haircare

www.yourtantrum.com


Personalised books by itsyourstory.co.uk

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Love it"

I got this yesterday & I love it. I must admit when I had the email asking for little bits of info like my d.o.b, fav meal etc I thought it sounded like it was going to be rubbish...but it is great I love it.
Its so cute and has lots of little special things about me & Richie so it makes it so special.
I am going to give him it for our anniversary next month.
I wanted to show him as soon as it came yesterday but Im going to be good and save it.
Would def recommend.

(5 out of 5)  mum to Lilli & Amelia - posted on 13th October 2009.

Read All Reviews of Personalised books by itsyourstory.co.uk

To make your own personalised book go to itsyourstory.co.uk


he-shi Gradual Tan

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"WOW"

This is fab. I have never used a gradual tan that smells so lovely.
Ive used others but they seem to have that fake tan smell after a while. This is gorgeous.

It goes on well and the colour I received after 4 applications was great, no streaking either so another bonus.
I have recommended this product to lots of friends.

And my mum borrowed it before she went on a recent holiday she had also tried several other gradual tanners in the past but said this was the best one she has ever tried.

Loved it and will def be getting again.


(5 out of 5)  Mum to Lilli & Amelia - posted on 30th September 2009.

Read All Reviews of he-shi Gradual Tan

Read reviews, find information
and Buy Now from Amazon


Caring Corners Pet Playground

  Ease of Use: 1 out of 5
  Value for Money: 1 out of 5
  Quality: 2 out of 5
  Overall score: 1 out of 5
 
"umm not good"

The Girls were really looking forward to their Caring Corners Pet Playground arriving and it came really quickly so we opened it excitedly. My girls love animals so thought it would be great but unfortunately I was wrong.
The animals didnt fit in their little baskets very well in fact one basket wont fit any of the animals in. Also the baskets didnt stay on where they are supposed to they just kept falling off.
I was so disapointed in this Im afriad.
The animals are very cute but the whole playground thing is not very good.

(1 out of 5)  mummy to Lilli & Amelia - posted on 14th July 2009.

Read All Reviews of Caring Corners Pet Playground


Peter Rabbit Books

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Eggcelent"

Peter Rabbits egg hunt is brilliant it so gorgeous just a book the girls have read to them not on their own or bits would be pulled off.

My girls loved having this book read to them and we received it just before Amelias 1st easter egg hunt. She loved it.

It is so well illustrated too I love Peter Rabbit when I was a little girl too.



(5 out of 5)  Mummy to Lilli & Amelia - posted on 14th July 2009.

Read All Reviews of Peter Rabbit Books

Buy Peter Rabbit Books


Little Chick - Walker Books

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Love it"

This book is fab the 3 stories are great so you can just read the one if they wont sit long enough.
My girls loved it as we have recently got some of our own hens.
It is def a bedtime favourite.


(5 out of 5)  mummy to Lilli & Amelia - posted on 14th July 2009.

Read All Reviews of Little Chick - Walker Books

Buy Little Chick from Walker Books


Olly And Me

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"What a lovely book"

Shirley Hughes used to illustrate some of my books when I was little, My naughty little sister used to be my favourite one.
This book is great Lilli loves it and she can count to ten.
We read it nearly every day as she is quite into her numbers at the minute.
The pull out number frieze that comes with it is on her bedroom wall and every time we go in her room she counts.
Would def recommend its a lovely lovely book.

(5 out of 5)  mummy to Lilli & Amelia - posted on 14th July 2009.

Read All Reviews of Olly And Me

Buy Olly And Me


DK Books - Dorling Kindersley

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"POP UP NOISY ANIMALS"

This was an excellent book my girls loved it, they both got a big suprise with the last page being a lion. But we read it every night and just about 6 times a day, Amelia is obsessed with books at the moment. She always brings me noisy animals to read to her.
I would def recommend this book. And so would my girls.


(5 out of 5)  Mummy to Lilli & Amelia - posted on 7th January 2009.

Read All Reviews of DK Books - Dorling Kindersley

DK.com


Babylicious

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Excellent"

Well I was very happy with the Kiddylicious food we received, I tried them on both my girls & they both loved them. Lilli is 3 in April but a very fussy eater & Amelia is 16 months and a slightly better eater than her sister.
We tried the spag bol Amelia loved it she ate the lot, I only gave her half the pot thinking she might not eat it all but I had to give her the rest. Lilli was the same she had the Cottage Pie & loved it. Ive bought other makes of cottage pie for the girls in the past and its always ended up in the bin. So was over the moon when Lilli ate it all.

Would def recommend.
My only down side is I cant find them in local supermarkets.
Maybe they will be more readily available in the future.


(5 out of 5)  Mum to Lilli & Amelia - posted on 5th January 2009.

Read All Reviews of Babylicious


Carla Daly Childrens Art

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Lovely"

Well we got our height chart & it is gorgeous Lilli loves getting measured against it its a bit harder for Amelia she would rather try & pull it down.

The measurements are easily read colours fab everything is lovely.

Only thing I would say is the names the way they are put on. I was expecting a printed one but its just a stencil & the names stenciled on. Which not being funny but anyone could do.

Really lovely chart though.

(4 out of 5)  Mum to Lilli & Amelia - posted on 18th November 2008.

Read All Reviews of Carla Daly Childrens Art

Carladaly.co.uk


Comfort Pure Fabric Conditioner

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Loved it"

I really loved this fabric conditioner, the smell is gorgeous not too strong I hate when they are too strong. The clothes felt really soft I will def be buying this again. Thank you



(5 out of 5)  mum of 2 - posted on 18th October 2008.

Read All Reviews of Comfort Pure Fabric Conditioner

www.comfortpure.co.uk.


Carex Aloe Vera Hand Gel

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Excellent"

I got the sensitive hand gel the smell was nice and the gel absorbed really quickly into my hands. You only need one little squirt so the bottle will last quite a while.

Its a great thing to have as I have 2 little bottoms that need changing quite a bit throughout the day. I keep it with the nappies so I can clean my hands after each nappy change. I also pop it in the chan ging bag when we go out. Its a great little size to take with you wherever your going.

(5 out of 5)  mum of 2 - posted on 18th October 2008.

Read All Reviews of Carex Aloe Vera Hand Gel

www.carex.co.uk/HandsUpForHygiene


Lotil Cream

  Ease of Use: 3 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 3 out of 5
  Overall score: 3 out of 5
 
"Was ok"

Funnily enough I did have dry skin patches when I got the cream to review, the tub is easy to open but Im afraid on opening I didnt really like the smell. It was ummm clinical smelling if you know what I mean. The cream rubbed in quite well but Im afraid the smell put me off. It did the job my dry patches cleared up quite quickly.

(3 out of 5)  Mum to two girls - posted on 14th October 2008.

Read All Reviews of Lotil Cream


Aldi Mamia Baby Wipes

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Really Good"

Wow these are great, great price, great quality only thing I didnt like is the smell, Im sorry but they were too fragranced for me I dont like the smell at all. But after reading the reviews think I need to try some sensitive ones.

Otherwise I love them.



(5 out of 5)  Mum to Lilli & Amelia - posted on 31st March 2008.

Read All Reviews of Aldi Mamia Baby Wipes

www.aldi.co.uk


Bandana Bibs

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Excellent Go get some..."

When my Bandana Bibs arrived I couldnt wait to try them on the girls. I didnt think Lilli would like having it on but she wasnt bothered by it at all she kept stroking it. The material is so soft. Amelia also liked hers there are pics in my log of them in their bibs.

No more changing t shirts constantly this is great the popper is a good way of fastening the bib and has two different ones so can be tighter or slacker round the neck.

I have washed them a few times & even dried them in the tumble dryer they are excellent.

Ive bought 3 more cant wait to get them.

Every baby/toddler should have these xxx

(5 out of 5)  Mummy to Lilli & Amelia - posted on 26th March 2008.

Read All Reviews of Bandana Bibs


BabyStation

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"SIMPLY THE BEST"

I was over the moon when I found out we had been chosen to test the babystation and when it arrived I tried it out straight away.

It is brilliant I can sit Amelia in it and know she is safe & cant get anywhere, the harness is so easy to undo with just one button to press especially with my arthritic hands I found it so easy to fasten & open. The bit of material that covers the button is great so baby cant let herself out.

I love the fabric and PINK is great, the back of the seat is high up and she looks so comfy when she is sat in it playing with her toys.

It has been excellent for me feeding Amelia as her big sister likes to help - well she thinks she is helping. I used to need about 10 pairs of hands before. Now I just pop Amelia in the babystation and can feed her easily while keeping her sister at bay.

The white pads on the base of seat are great for all Amelias stick on toys she can reach them so easily.

I would def recommend this to any mum with a little one.

Lilli my 22 month old also loves the babystation she likes to sit in it when her sister isnt she even tries to push poor Amelia out there are lots of pics in my babyblog of my girls enjoying the babystation.

Thank you so much this is the best baby product out there.

(5 out of 5)  Mummy to Lilli 22 months & Amelia 6 months - posted on 20th February 2008.

Read All Reviews of BabyStation

BabyStation
BabyStation.com


Concord Ion Car Seat

  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Loved it"

I was over the moon with the Concord Ion car seat. The fabric of the seat is so soft & padded Amelia seemed really comfy in it. The seat isnt too heavy which is great for my hands and being able to move the handle with one hand is great cos of my arthritis. I found it easy to fasten the seat belt around Amelia too.

I agree with Leanne about the seat belt coming out of the hooks when you put the seat belt over the seat, I thought this was just my car as I know Toyotas backseat seat belts are a nightmare anyway.

All in all I would def recommend this car seat. It comes in a great range of colours & your baby is lovely & comfy & safe.

(4 out of 5)  Mummy to Lilli & Amelia - posted on 15th February 2008.

Read All Reviews of Concord Ion Car Seat

Read more reviews and information
and Buy Now from Mothercare


Aldi Mamia Nappies

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"WOW - LOVE THEM"

I received a pack of nappies for each of my girls, and tried them out straight away. Like others have said they were hard to get out of the pack especially when you have arthritis in your hands but once I got them out was impressed how soft they felt and how they have stretchy tabs & a nice little picture on them.

Amelia christened hers with a nice poo poo I was expecting it to be leaking out of her nappy but was impressed to find it was all in the nappy. The fit around the legs was a lot better than Pampers, Amelia has chunky thighs. Lilli seemed happy in hers, there was a little rash but more where the waist band was, I put some sudocrem on and it was fine. No leakages at all,very impressed.

Ive recommended them to all my friends and will def be buying some for my girls in the future.


(5 out of 5)  Mum to Lilli 22 months & Amelia 5 months - posted on 10th February 2008.

Read All Reviews of Aldi Mamia Nappies


www.aldi.co.uk


eversonicebaby.co.uk

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"I LOVE THEM"

Well I agree with everything the other girls have said they are gorgeous.

When I received the box I didnt have a clue what it was but when I opened it I thought WOW. They are stunning.

Well presented, great choice in different styles from simple to more fussy, depends what you like they have it Im sure.

Will def be getting these when I get the girls christened.

(5 out of 5)  Mum to Lilli 19 months & Amelia 12 weeks - posted on 14th November 2007.

Read All Reviews of eversonicebaby.co.uk


BornFree Bisphenol-A Free Bottles

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Very Good"

I liked these bottles but like Sarah said Amelia didnt seem to like the teat it was quite hard. It def seemed to help with her colic though.



(5 out of 5)  mum to Lilli 19 months & Amelia 11 weeks - posted on 6th November 2007.

Read All Reviews of BornFree Bisphenol-A Free Bottles

www.babybornfree.co.uk


Tippitoes Star Wrap

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Really good"

I tried this on Amelia and she was so snug in it, plus she looks rather trendy in the cow design. It was easy to wrap her in and she was lovely and warm. Its quite a talking point as well people are always asking where I got it from. There are some photos of her in the wrap in my baby blog.

(5 out of 5)  mum to Lilli & baby Amelia - posted on 6th November 2007.

Read All Reviews of Tippitoes Star Wrap


Yes! SuperBaby

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"LOVED IT"

When I first got this in the post I thought ummm didnt think the girls would like it at all, but WOW they love it Amelia gets bored just lying in her pram so I gave her the scarf it keeps her amused for ages all the different sounds and textures its FAB. Only problem I have is stopping her big 19 month old sister pinching it off her, Lilli also loves the scarf and wanders around with it round her neck. She always finds the little square that plays the music. Great thing we love it Thank You

(5 out of 5)  MUM TO LILLI 19 MONTHS & AMELIA 11 WEEKS - posted on 5th November 2007.

Read All Reviews of Yes! SuperBaby


NUK First Choice 300ml Bottles

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"GOOD BUT"

Well we tried these bottles because unfortunatley I have to stop breast feeding Amelia so I am trying to wean her off the breast and onto bottles, at first they seemed ok although she was only taking the odd oz but she was getting really frustrated, I bought latex teats for them to see if this helped but Im afraid it didnt,Im sure for some people they will be great bottles just not for Amelia. Thank you for letting us test them though.

(4 out of 5)  MUM TO LILLI & AMELIA - posted on 5th November 2007.

Read All Reviews of NUK First Choice 300ml Bottles

Buy Now From Amazon


Babys LapTop

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"EXCELLENT"

As soon as I opened the lap top Lilli was playing with it immediatley she loves it, the noises and flashing lights. The way the little mouse is shaped like a mouse is so cute. So now when I am on my lap top Lilli goes on hers, I have put some photos in my blog of her playing on it. Im sure her little sister will love it too when she is older.

(5 out of 5)  MUM TO LILLI 19 MONTHS & AMELIA 11 WEEKS - posted on 5th November 2007.

Read All Reviews of Babys LapTop


Scrunch Bucket

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Excellent"

This is such a good invention. Lilli loves it she sits for ages putting her toys in it then taking them out again. Pictures in my blog of her using it as a hat as well ha ha.
We took it to the beach, it packed into my bag so easily. We collected shells in it then when we got home it washed out easily and Lilli could play with it again straight away.

(5 out of 5)  mum to Lilli and new baby Amelia - posted on 31st August 2007.

Read All Reviews of Scrunch Bucket


Dribblebuster

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"BRILLIANT"

I was really glad to be chosen to test The Dribblebuster because Lilli is getting new teeth and I was changing her t shirts 3 or 4 times a day. She looks so cute in the dribblebuster as well we got the lovely strawberry one will put a pic on blog soon.
It soaks up so much drool and looks good too. The only thing is the label Lilli kept sticking her finger in it, but my mum stitched it down so she couldnt do that anynmore.

(5 out of 5)  Mum to Lilli and new baby Amelia - posted on 30th August 2007.

Read All Reviews of Dribblebuster

Dribblebuster Logo

www.dribblebuster.co.uk


Clearly Herbal - Natural Baby Wipes

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Really Good"

When I got these wipes and opened them I fell in love with the smell, its so nice. I used them straight away & found them really good apart from when Lilli does her weetabix poos they dont seem moist enough to wipe all the wheaty bits off & sort of stick to her bum instead of gliding over it. So maybe they could be made a little bit wetter if you kno what I mean? I will def buy them again though if I find them for sale near me.

(5 out of 5)  mum to Lilli & bump - posted on 20th April 2007.

Read All Reviews of Clearly Herbal - Natural Baby Wipes

Buy Now From Kiddicare


FunMum Maternity Wear

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Loved them"

Well I got 2 tops & 2 trousers the tops were a bit tight but I do have a larger top half than bottom (big boobies) the trousers were great & really comfy only thing is they were a bit long for me Im only short so maybe funmum might think about doing shorter sizes but still doing larger sizes most shops etc if doing petite only do to a size 16. Its great the fact funmum goes up to a size 22.

I agree they may be a bit more expensive than other maternity clothes but they are a good quality.



(4 out of 5)  Mum to 1yr old Lilli & 22 wks preg - posted on 4th April 2007.

Read All Reviews of FunMum Maternity Wear

Buy this product here


Sudocrem

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"MAGIC CREAM"

This is just the best cream out there. Lilli has been suffering with a sore bottom due to about 4 teeth coming in at once & the sudocrem has worked brilliantly. No more red bottoms.

She also had a sore bit on her chin off excess drool with these teeth & that cleared up in no time aswell with the help of MAGIC CREAM SUDOCREM.

I used it on myself where I had burnt my arm on oven it helped with the stinging straight away.



(5 out of 5)  Mum to Lilli 1yr old & #2 on way - posted on 4th April 2007.

Read All Reviews of Sudocrem


Pampers Active Fit

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Very Happy"

I got my pack of pampers active fit and tried them straight away. They are a lot better than the old active fit. Lilli seems to be able to crawl better when wearing active fit. Before she was commando crawling now wearing active fit she is up on her knees and off. Im very happy with them.

(4 out of 5)  Mum to Lilli 11 months - posted on 1st March 2007.

Read All Reviews of Pampers Active Fit


Kids Music CDs

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Really Lovely"

I received this to try out yesterday and I have to say at first I thought "Umm a cd!" but it is so lovely, I put it on today to listen to & nearly started crying it was so nice when they say your babies name in the lullaby. Everytime Lilli heard her name being said she looked up. Have put her to bed listening to it tonight it seems to have settled her. Very Good would make a great gift for a new born baby.

(4 out of 5)  Mum to Lilli aged 9 months - posted on 20th January 2007.

Read All Reviews of Kids Music CDs

KidsMusicCDs


Homedics SoundSpa Clock Radio

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Really Good"

I won this clock radio on here and just had to tell everyone its great. The sounds are so soothing, I like to just lie in bed and listen to them. The clock is excellent, instead of breaking your neck in the night to see clock on side of bed we have this shining on the wall so can just glance up and see what time it is. Would def recommend.

(5 out of 5)  Mum to Lilli 9 months & another on the way! - posted on 13th January 2007.

Read All Reviews of Homedics SoundSpa Clock Radio

Buy this product here!


Start Reviewing Product Here


Share your review...

Add Your Own Review |  Suggest a Product |  Product Testing Homepage |  back to EMMA