Latest Reviews
Product Testing Product Reviews Home

Gillian's Product Reviews

Clearly Herbal Flushable Wipes

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 2 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Flushable Wipes"

Pack way too small with only 25 wipes in and 5 little bums to wipe they were gone in less than day.

Smell is ok but I like a strong smelling wipe and found them a little on the dry side.

I would not rush out to buy more, maybe if the pack was bigger!

(ADMIN: Gillian has reviewed the Travel Pack)

(4 out of 5)  Mother to 5 - posted on 22nd March 2010.

Read All Reviews of Clearly Herbal Flushable Wipes

Find out more about the Award-Winning Clearly Herbal Wipes Here!


Dealing With Difficult Eaters

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Great Read"

A very good read.

Easy to follow and understand, it helps to know your child is in the norm!!

Its not really hellped me but I think it would have been a great help 9 years ago at weaning stage lol.

I must pass this onto my sister as her second is weaning right now and he is much fussier than his sister.



(5 out of 5)  mum of 5 - posted on 9th February 2010.

Read All Reviews of Dealing With Difficult Eaters

Buy Here from Amazon


Nelson's Tea Tree Cream

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Excellent"

A multipurpose antiseptic cream which can be used for everything from cuts on the kids knees to the occasional pimple I get!
A must for every first aid box or bathroom cabinet :)

(5 out of 5)  mum 2 five - posted on 21st September 2009.

Read All Reviews of Nelson's Tea Tree Cream

Buy Now from Amazon


NelsonsH+Care Wipes

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 2 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"FAB"

My husband got these to test and we had no use for them but my mum had come to visit and gladly offered to test them.

She said they were fantastic and very soothing but maybe a little too expensive to buy.



(4 out of 5)  mum2 five - posted on 21st September 2009.

Read All Reviews of NelsonsH+Care Wipes


Femme Elite Tens from BodyClock Healthcare

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Brilliant"

Easy-to-use, discreet, extremely lightweight and flexible: works well for back pain and effective in stimulating muscles. Cut-off after it has not been in use for five minutes, to save battery energy.
No 'hold' function, as its so discreet its easy to forget your wearing it and knock it up notch without realising!


(5 out of 5)  mum2 five - posted on 21st September 2009.

Read All Reviews of Femme Elite Tens from BodyClock Healthcare

Read reviews, find information
and Buy Now from Amazon


Ripley Twists by Random House

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"*SPACE*"

This book is superb, my 8 year old with aspergers and ADHD can sit and read this book over and over and never gets bored.

He loves reading and sharing all the facts with everyone in the house and his 2 brothers and 2 sisters will sit and listen to him for hours rambling on lol.

The pullout poster has pride and place on the wall by his bed.

(5 out of 5)  mum to 5 - posted on 21st September 2009.

Read All Reviews of Ripley Twists by Random House


Dinosaur String Lights

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"WOW"

WOW we got these to test and they are amazing. 5 kids in a 3 bed house means the 3 boys share a room, 2 like the lights off and 1 like it on, typical!

Not a problem now! My youngest boy has the dinosaur lights to keep him company if he wakes now and he just loves them.


They are bright enough to keep him happy and not too bright to disturb his brothers.

These would make a wonderful gift for any child :)


(5 out of 5)  Busy mum of 5 - posted on 30th July 2009.

Read All Reviews of Dinosaur String Lights

Buy Dinosaur String Lights


Mornflake Breakfast Cereals (Muesli and Oats)

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
" Very Yummy"

I got in the post a box of Mornflake swiss-style Muesli with Apple. I have not eaten muesli in about 20 years so was looking forward to trying this. My 1st thought is that I would not enjoy the apple and it might me too over powering but how wrong was I.

I poured a bowl and thought it looked like any other bowl of museli then in evey spoonful you get the crunch of whole hazel nuts and a crunch from the flaked almonds and a hint of apple that is just perfect and also nice juicy raisins.

I will certainly be looking into buying this for my breakfast from now on, can wait for mornings now :)

(5 out of 5)  mum of 5 - posted on 12th May 2009.

Read All Reviews of Mornflake Breakfast Cereals (Muesli and Oats)


Lorus Time Teacher Watches

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Excellent"

I had a time teacher watch when I was little and never knew you could still buy them.

My 5 year old is doing great at telling the time since getting this watch and the help with the `to` and `past` is really great.

I love the velcro strap, very child friendly and it means he can put it on and take it off himself. He feels very grown up now.

A must have for any little one learning to tell the time :)

(5 out of 5)  Busy mum of 5 - posted on 22nd April 2009.

Read All Reviews of Lorus Time Teacher Watches

See more at Lorus Watches


Mookie Peppa Pig Playground Ball

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"FAB!!!"

My 5 just love the playground ball :) However I am not so keen at them using it in the house as they destroy everything in its path lol.

It is perfect for outside and they all have fun running about after it, sitting on it, rolling on it, kicking it and bouncing it.

I agree with Jaidynsmum that it would make an ideal beaach ball as no fear of it blowing away :)

(5 out of 5)  Busy mummy to 5 - posted on 22nd April 2009.

Read All Reviews of Mookie Peppa Pig Playground Ball


LeapFrog Fridge Words

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Excellent"

There are 3 different games to play so the toy grows with yoour child. My 3 year loves this and with his Speech Dyspraxia its really helping him loads.

Well worth the money and its very sturdy so will also last for his 2 youngers sisters to have fun and learn with it.


(5 out of 5)  Busy mummy of 5 - posted on 18th February 2009.

Read All Reviews of LeapFrog Fridge Words

LeapFrog


Seymour and Henry - Walker Books

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Fantastic"

All my kids loved this book, excellent quality and they just sit with it most of the day and my eldest 8 reads it to his brothers and sisters and the younger ones will sit and look at the picture.

Lovely hard back book.

(5 out of 5)  Busy mum of 5 - posted on 18th February 2009.

Read All Reviews of Seymour and Henry - Walker Books

Walker Books


FunToSee - Dotty Daze and Wish Upon A Star Wall Stickers

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Dotty Daze"

I love these, they look fantastic in my girls pink bedroom, they are such lovely pastel colours and really gives their room that finishing touch and they are easy to stick on and stick well :)

(5 out of 5)  busy mummy of 5 - posted on 18th February 2009.

Read All Reviews of FunToSee - Dotty Daze and Wish Upon A Star Wall Stickers

www.funtosee.com


We Collect

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Simple BUT Fantastic"

What a simple but Fantastic idea.

The We Collect is so simple and easy to use and makes getting a urine sample so easy.

I wish I had one for my 5 pregnancies. Its still very useful now even without being pregant. Its not the easiest of tasks to aim into a sample bottle lol.

Would recommend this product highly :)

(5 out of 5)  Busy mum to 5 - posted on 23rd September 2008.

Read All Reviews of We Collect

We Collect


Walker Books

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Look Out, Suzy Goose"

Excellent book my kids all loved thhis story. They are 1, 2, 3, 4 & 7.

Hard Backed book, large print colourful pictures. Very good short story, they always want it read over and over again :)

A lovely book to add to any child`s library.

(5 out of 5)  Busy mum to 5 - posted on 23rd September 2008.

Read All Reviews of Walker Books

www.walker.co.uk


Tippitoes Baby Carrier

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"EASY TO USE"

This was a great baby carrier, I kept it in the car for when I take my youngest for her hospital appointments. Saves me time taking her pushchair and its so easy to put on the carrier and add baby and off.

By the time I had Erin in the carrier I would normally still be fiddling about getting the pushchair out the boot.

Nice material and you feel baby is safe and very comfortable when wearing.

I would recommend it to anyone :0)

(5 out of 5)  Mum of 5 - posted on 17th July 2008.

Read All Reviews of Tippitoes Baby Carrier


Katie Price Books

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"SUPER"

My kids adore these books, they look and read them over and over. The touch and feel parts are their favoutite.

They have nice bright colours all the way through and keep the childrens attention from start to finish.

My children are 11 months, 2 years, 3 years, 4 years and 7 years and they ALL LOVE the books.

(5 out of 5)  Mum of 5 - posted on 17th July 2008.

Read All Reviews of Katie Price Books


ZincoSpray

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"FANTASTIC"

I think this is a fantastic product, it helped clear and keep away my daughters nappy rash and I just love the fact you spay and dont need to rub in and its so much easier and bith daughter dont mind it being sprayed on thir bottoms.

It has a really nice smell to it too. I would recommend it to anyone :o)

(5 out of 5)  mum 2 five - posted on 16th July 2008.

Read All Reviews of ZincoSpray


Botty Bliss

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"EXCELLENT"

WOW what can I say, I have 3 boys and 2 girls and both girls have nappy rash just now. I tested this on my 2 year old daughter and I was amazed at how quickly it helped and kept the nappy rash at bay.

I have already recommended thhis product to everyone I know and its got such a nice light smell to it too.

An excellent bum cream I must say :0)

(5 out of 5)  mum 2 five - posted on 16th July 2008.

Read All Reviews of Botty Bliss

www.mamababybliss.com


Clearly Herbal Bamboo Wipes

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"The Best Ever Wipes"

I love clearly herbal wipes and the bamboo ones smell fantastic. My youngest 2 children have to have one to suck on so we use a pack quite quickly :-)

Nice thick wipe and dont need loads for a dirty nappy change, even my husban thinks they are the best ever wipes and from the man who notices nothing that is a massive compliment lol.

I dont get out to mothercare often but when I do I always stock up on loads.

I love the snap lid and think the way they come out 1 at a time is fantastic, stops the kids emptying a whole pack before I can catch them lol.

100% recommend them to everyone, I take a pack in the pram to school and all the mums ask to try one and all the feedback has been at how nice and thick they are and that they smell fantastic :-)

(5 out of 5)  A busy mum to 5 - posted on 16th June 2008.

Read All Reviews of Clearly Herbal Bamboo Wipes

Buy Now from Clearly Herbal


Jojomamanbebe Towelling Snugglers

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Excellent"

Ruby adores her towelling snuggler. She could not wait to get out the bath to put it on. She hates being wrapped in a towel and dried as she like to jump out the bath and run away soaking wet.

BUT she also like dressing up in differnt outfits so as soon as she saw this she was so excited so its perfect. She does not think she is getting dried so has a bath pops it on and runs off for an after bath play before bed.

Her snuggler comes off and she is warm as toast and into her nightie.

The towelling snuggler is so soft and snug and so simple to put on and also washes very well which is a bonus too. It kept its softness and shape after already a few washes.

Highly recommended.

(5 out of 5)  Mummy to 3 boys and 2 girls - posted on 2nd June 2008.

Read All Reviews of Jojomamanbebe Towelling Snugglers

Jojomamanbebe


Comfort Pure Fabric Conditioner

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Lovely Smell"

Had only recieved this on Friday but already done over 10 washes since with it and very impressed.

My middle child Alex has very sensitive skin so getting a fabric softener I can use on his clothes are a godsend.

The girls Ruby and Erin have sensitive skin too but dont seem to be react to fabric softners but like to get a sensitive skin one just incase.

Alex has had no reaction to this at all and that gets the thumbs up from me instantly.

So its a bonus that it smells great and leaves my washing smelling fantastic and soft.

Will be top of my shopping list from now on.


(5 out of 5)  Mummy to 3 boys and 2 girls - posted on 2nd June 2008.

Read All Reviews of Comfort Pure Fabric Conditioner

www.comfortpure.co.uk.


ButtPaste

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Great Smell"

I had a sample of Buttpaste and was vey impressed by what it did.
It helped loads to calm down a very red sore bottom but not a big enough sample to get rid of it 100% but I am sure it would have.
It also had such a lovely smell too as no other bum cream does.
Would recommend this to any parent :-)

(5 out of 5)  Mum of 5 - posted on 7th May 2008.

Read All Reviews of ButtPaste

Buy Butt Paste


Tropicana Spirit

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"refreshing"

I am not a keen fruit juice drinker but I found these sparking drinks so refreshing and tasty.

All the family loved them and the older kids adored them and will need to buy some more soon as its all they keep asking for.

Perfect time of year for a lovely refreshing drink and once chilled in fridge they were perfect.

(5 out of 5)  Mum of 5 - posted on 7th May 2008.

Read All Reviews of Tropicana Spirit


Drinks are available in different flavours.

www.tropicana-spirit.co.uk


Aldi Bottle Bag

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Great Bag"

Fantastic bottle bag..I have tried loads and never had one yet I liked or bottles fitted in well.

The bag I tested was red and a wipeable waterproof fabric inside makes cleaning up leaks very easy. The extra pocket on this bag for bibs is a super idea and no more searching to the bottom of a change bag when you need one.

I tried bottles hot and cold and bag has worked well in keeping them hot or cold.
Fits 2 full size Avent bottles in easy.

Excellent and the best bottle bag I have had :-)

(5 out of 5)  Mummy to 5 - posted on 15th April 2008.

Read All Reviews of Aldi Bottle Bag


OxiClean - Stain Remover

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"AMAZING"

This was a welcomed product to test with 5 children and it was put to a good test.
All sorts of stains like, ketchup, beans, gravy, grass stains, mud and many more.

Oxiclean got rid of them all 1st wash. I have already had to buy more and recommend this to anyone who has a stain thats being stubborn.

(5 out of 5)  Mum to 5 - posted on 1st April 2008.

Read All Reviews of OxiClean - Stain Remover


Ella's Kitchen Baby Food

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Simply Super"

Fantasic and so simple and easy to use..

I was sent a load of samples to test and with having a baby that was 5 weeks prem and stuggling to wean these we just fantastic..

Erin loved all the combination of flavours, the fruity ones, the vegetable ones and all the sauce ones to add pasta or other food too.

They are so simple to warm up too, just place in hot water and leave...remove from water shake pouch open and pour into a clean bowl.

They come in such handy pouches, with screw caps so if baby does not need the whole pouch you can use half and then place cap back on and put in fridge for up to 48 hours.

I have already been out and bought more of these for Erin..I never seen her eat anything as quick as these and she cries when the bowl is empty.

(5 out of 5)  Busy mummy to 5 - posted on 22nd March 2008.

Read All Reviews of Ella's Kitchen Baby Food


Learning Curve - various Thomas and Friends Wooden Railway Systems

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Thomas & Toby Set"

Fantastic and very well made.

Ruby and Alex nearly exploded with excitement when this arrived :-)

The track was very easily made into a figure of 8 and my 7 year old can make it up without instructions in seconds.

The set inculed Thomas, Toby and 3 wooden figures and also a fab story book.

The wooden pieces are very well made and strong, if they can survive my kids fighting over them and throwing then in rage then its a big + lol.

From the day they arrived its been played with every day and looks like santa will be buying add on sets.

(5 out of 5)  mummy to 5 - posted on 7th March 2008.

Read All Reviews of Learning Curve - various Thomas and Friends Wooden Railway Systems

Take Along Thomas


Random House Childrens Books

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"`Knight Time`"

My 4 year old, 2 year old and 1 year old all loved this book. They will listen to it over and over and over.
The book is full of surprise flaps with pictures hidden under them and has parts that have textures added to the pages. The middle has a big pull out of the woods at night.
An absolute favourite in our house and a fab read.

(5 out of 5)  Busy mum of 5 - posted on 20th February 2008.

Read All Reviews of Random House Childrens Books

BUY THESE BOOKS HERE


BabyStation

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"A Must Have"

My youngest was picked to test this and I was overjoyed.

She had been 5 weeks prem and diagnosed with hypotonia, where she is more floppy than she should be. We got the great news that its not going to be with her for life but it did mean she needs physio and will be late at rolling, sitting, crawling and walking.

The baby station came and putting her into it and seeing her sitting up for the 1st time at 6 months was very tearful.

Its better then I was expecting and I cant imagine not having it now. Its easy to use and such a fantastic design. The chair back is nice and high, the pink colour is excelelnt, the saftey harness is easy to fasten and unfasten with a flap of material to stop baby letting themselves free. It hase a place for toys to stick to and a wipe clean surface at their feet.

Erin does not sit in it for more than 20 mins at a time but enjoys every second she is in it.
She can look at her toys and play with them easily, if she drops them then she can pick them up by herself as she is on the floor nothing is out of her reach.
She loves watching her brothers and sister running about her too.

A must for anyone with a young baby :-)

(5 out of 5)  Busy mum of 5 - posted on 20th February 2008.

Read All Reviews of BabyStation

BabyStation
BabyStation.com


Little Bag of MamaBliss

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"smells fantastic"

The bath soak is wonderful, mells great and left my skin feeling so soft. My children also commentted on how lovely mummysmelled after.

The body oil was also very good but although so far its made no difference on my stretchmarks it might on a younger mummy who has not had 5 large babies lol.

The eye mask was fab, I have never used one before and with the lovely smell of lavander it helped me relax to get a nice sleep, as good a sleep you can get with 5 kids in the house and a terrible 2 year old that is a night owl. Alex had a fab sleep while I was wearing it, maybe it helped him sleep. I should put it on him one night and see if it keeps him in his own bed for longer than hour!

Would 100% recommend it to any new mum as a pressie or a treat for them to buy themselves.

(5 out of 5)  mummy to 5 - posted on 13th February 2008.

Read All Reviews of Little Bag of MamaBliss

www.mamababybliss.com


Bambino Mio Wipes

  Ease of Use: 1 out of 5
  Value for Money: 1 out of 5
  Quality: 1 out of 5
  Overall score: 1 out of 5
 
"smell great"

I was elated at getting wipes to test especially flushable ones, with 5 kids and 3 in nappies and 2 toilet trained I use loads of wipes.
I was hugely disappointment :-(. They smell great but that is all I liked about them I am sorry to say.
When I removed the seal and went to take the 1st wipe out it came out shredded as the wipe tore very easily. I took about 8 wipes to clean my youngests bum after a dirty bum where it would take 2 at most normally.
They felt like a very cheap wipe and instead of removing the poo they spread it. They seem quite dry too but too dry and seemed like they had been left open.
My husband nevere liked them either and usually does not notice when I change brands but this time he noticed.

(1 out of 5)  mummy to 5 - posted on 13th February 2008.

Read All Reviews of Bambino Mio Wipes


Aldi Mamia Nappies

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Good Value"

1st appearances they looked good and felt very soft. They lasted the 12 hours Ruby sleeps at night and never leaked. She was happy to wear them so they must have been comfortable.
Sadly tonight I had to get her off to the dr as the nappies flared up a terrible rash on her fou fou!
Nothing to do that it was a cheaper nappy as last time it was pampers active fit she had a reaction too. Dont know if something in the nappy triggered anything or if it was a coincidence or not but I am not using any more on her just in case.
I would still try them again as it might have NOT been the nappy that gave her a rash and would recommend them to friends.


(5 out of 5)  mummy to 3 boys and 2 girls - posted on 6th February 2008.

Read All Reviews of Aldi Mamia Nappies


www.aldi.co.uk


Bod for Bubs

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Great Wipes"

Chlorine Free wipes were greeat, they done their job and more. My 3rd son has excema in his nappy area and it flsres up now andthen and wipes irritate it when its at its worst but these never. He never made a sound and usually cries as soon as he sees a wipe when his excema is bad.
Not too wet either, I hate wipes that are too wet. The pack I got to test was perfect size for my change bag but as Alex liked them so much I keep them just for him when his exema is flared up.

(5 out of 5)  mummy to 5 - posted on 21st January 2008.

Read All Reviews of Bod for Bubs


Seventh Generation Baby Wipes

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Great Wipes"

Chlorine Free wipes were greeat, they done their job and more. My 3rd son has excema in his nappy area and it flsres up now andthen and wipes irritate it when its at its worst but these never. He never made a sound and usually cries as soon as he sees a wipe when his excema is bad.
Not too wet either, I hate wipes that are too wet. The pack I got to test was perfect size for my change bag but as Alex liked them so much I keep them just for him when his exema is flared up.

(5 out of 5)  mummy to 5 - posted on 21st January 2008.

Read All Reviews of Seventh Generation Baby Wipes


Arms Reach Universal Co-Sleeper

  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Fantastic!"

This is a must have item, I wish I had this when I had my 1st son.
I am against co-sleeping but this is the perfect soloution. Your baby is beside you but safean dsecure in his/her own space so no fear of rolling on your baby.

It is great as a playpen too, very sturdy and well made.

I have not used it as a travel cot yet but will in Aug and its a little heavier than my old travel cot but much better quality and folds as small so just as good.

I have set it up as a changing table and there is so much storage its great. I have to say the instructions are not the easiest thing to read and understand lol. Its easier not to use them and work it out for yourself. Once you have played about with all the differnt positions it becomes very quick and easy to change about.

A must have item for any mum :-)



(4 out of 5)  mother of 5 - posted on 18th January 2008.

Read All Reviews of Arms Reach Universal Co-Sleeper

Arm's Reach


Truuuly Scrumptious Book of Organic Baby Purees

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"A MUST HAVE"

What can I say except where was this book 7 years ago.

This book is a MUST have for any 1st time parent and also been a great help for me a mum of 5!

The book covers everything you will ever need to know about weaning you little one from knowing the signs your baby is ready.
List everything you need to begin and foods you should and should NOT feed your baby.

Then has food planners for when to intoduce that first meal and weekly planners to when to increase from 1 meal to 2.

The book also contains loads of recipies of vegetables and fruit purees but also includes the recipies for each puree.

This book has already filled me with inspiration and loads of great ideas for purees to try out on my baby.

I have already told my SISTER she NEEDS to go buy this book now nad read up ready for once her baby is ready to be weaned and she is only 21 weeks pregnant but this is the best weaning book I have ever seen.


(5 out of 5)  Mum of 3 boys and 2 girls - posted on 14th December 2007.

Read All Reviews of Truuuly Scrumptious Book of Organic Baby Purees


VTech Light`n Learn Caterpillar

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"EXCELLENT!"

This toy is just the best. Erin won one for being baby of the month and just loves it.

It has a day and a night mode, it sings and has toys hanging from it for baby to pull.

We have it on Erins Crib and she just loves to play with and look at it. She smiles away at it for hours.

A must for every Baby :-)

(5 out of 5)  mother to 3 boys and 2 girls - posted on 3rd December 2007.

Read All Reviews of VTech Light`n Learn Caterpillar


Chicco Polly HighChair

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Great Value"

This baby high chair has four casters for easy mobility. It is also extremely easy to clean. The double seat pad is vinyl and thick so baby is extra comfortable. One of the great comforts of the high chair is the 7 different seat positions. It allows the child to grow right along with the Chicco high chair. What makes it that much more special is that the child can sit at the table with mom and dad. The heights allow the baby high chair to look just like a regular chair. The Polly has an easy fold which stands upright for convenient storage. The trays on the high chair are removable and dishwasher safe, another feature designed to help mum and dad.


(5 out of 5)  mummy to 3 boys and 2 girls - posted on 9th November 2007.

Read All Reviews of Chicco Polly HighChair

Buy Now from Amazon


Playa Highchair in Fruity

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Super Value and Great Quality"

This fun fruity high chair is brightly coloured and has a deep padded seat for comfort while feeding. Removable tray and separate "melon" dinner mat can be wiped clean after mealtimes.

Ruby just loved the watermelon mat. This is a fab highchair at a small price :-)


(5 out of 5)  mummy to 3 boys and 2 girls - posted on 9th November 2007.

Read All Reviews of Playa Highchair in Fruity

Buy Now from Toys R Us


Prima Pappa from Mamas and Papas

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Fantastic !"

This highchair has anti-scratch wheels features a new and improved four-position seat recline which adjusts with an easy one hand operation to suit your baby's needs. The anatomically shaped seat provides guaranteed essential back support and comfort.

Key Features:

- The foot-operated, easy folding mechanism provides a smooth and simple folding action for storage
- Seven seat height positions provide flexible dining heights to suit you and your baby
- Five-point adjustable safety harness
- Crotch post provide additional safety restraint to keep baby safe, secure, and comfortable.


(5 out of 5)  Mummy to 3 boys and 2 girls - posted on 9th November 2007.

Read All Reviews of Prima Pappa from Mamas and Papas


JoJo Maman Bebe Organic Baby Sleeping Bag

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"VERY SOFT"

WOW what can I say, ths sleeping bag was so soft that I was willing the colder weather just so my daughter could try this.

She is now 12 weeks and been using the sleping bag for about 2 weeks, she is at the stage where she kicks off her blankets.

She certainly sleeps better when in her sleeping bag annd its so soft and organic so you could not wish for more.

I do agree that the zip is a pain with the little cover of material on it but I have found this on all kinds of sleeping bags I have tried and in my vast knowledge now know that as long as the sleeping bag is ready inadvance and the materiral moved out the way then this is not a problem.

(5 out of 5)  mummy to 5 cherubs - posted on 3rd November 2007.

Read All Reviews of JoJo Maman Bebe Organic Baby Sleeping Bag

Buy From JoJo Maman Bebe


Bloom Fresco Highchair

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"FANTASTIC HIGHCHAIR"

I was so excited when it was delivered because of the modern stylish design and the pink was just fab.

It came in a small box which meant it had to be assembled. The instructions were very easy to follow and also you can log into the BLOOM site for a video clip of a man assembling it and follow what he does. It took only 10 mins to assemble and that is from opening the box.

The best thing about this highchair for me was is it can be used from birth! The seat lies flat and baby can sit in it safely. I found it better than a bouncy chair on the floor with 4 others running about as my daughter Erin was safe up off the floor away from them.

I recommend this highchair to anyone and it also comes in a range of fab stylish colours to suit everyone.

(5 out of 5)  mummy of 3 boys and 2 girls - posted on 31st October 2007.

Read All Reviews of Bloom Fresco Highchair

Buy Now from Kiddisave


Silver Cross Sovereign HighChair

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"GREAT VALUE"

Beautiful and neutral highchair, suitable for boy or girl.

This highchair also came delivered so all you had to do was open the box and pull out the highchair and it was ready to use :-)

The Silver Cross HighChair which comes with 3 Microban protected feeding trays.

It offers exceptional support and comfort by adjusting to the perfect height and positions during meals.

The Micorban treated tray is easy to clean. 3 trays, one for feeding, one for play and one for safety. When feeding is over a simple system folds it away conveniently for storage.

(5 out of 5)  mummy to 3 boys and 2 girls - posted on 31st October 2007.

Read All Reviews of Silver Cross Sovereign HighChair

Buy Now from Amazon


BornFree Bisphenol-A Free Bottles

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Excellent Bottles"

WOW these bottlles really helped with my little ones colic. She took to the bottle fine.

The bottles never leaked once and my usual brand always leak now and then.

I have alrady recommended them to my sister due her 1st baby.



(5 out of 5)  mummy to 3 boys and 2 girls - posted on 10th October 2007.

Read All Reviews of BornFree Bisphenol-A Free Bottles

www.babybornfree.co.uk


Bilibo

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Brilliant"

WOW what can I say, dont get just 1 if you have a lot of kids lol.
It is something I would not have bought if I had seen it in a shop but omg what fun the kids have had with it.
My second youngest is 1 and she got very upset at not being allowed to sit in it and spin but that is because she always fell out it and banged her head but she did use it for lots of other ideas just like all her brothers.
They used it as a helmet, a bucket to carry their toys about, to sit on, jump off, a big hill for their cars to go over, a step to stand on and reach toys that were too high and lots more.
It was a massive hit here and would recommend it to anyone for their little ones.

(5 out of 5)  Mother to 5 - posted on 23rd August 2007.

Read All Reviews of Bilibo


Bepanthen Ointment

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"FANTASTIC"

I have always used sudocrem on my babies but #5 was 5 weeks early and in SCBU had phototherapy and got a very sore bum.
They recommended Bepanthen but never had any but I had acyually had a sample a few months agoa nd had kept it in my hospital bag.

Within 2 days her bottom was back to normal and I was so impressed I will recommend it to evveryone I know and it will be what I buy from now on too.

(5 out of 5)  mother of 5 - posted on 22nd August 2007.

Read All Reviews of Bepanthen Ointment

www.bepanthen.co.uk


Cuski Orthopaedic Pillow

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"EXCELLENT PILLOW"

My 2 year old loves his pillow. He takes it everywhere with him along with his 2 blankets.
I love that the pillow case is made in the same soft fabric as the cuski comforter. When i n the wash and if I dont manage to get it dry I just slip a normal pillow case over but as he loves it so much I only wash it if I can get it dry lol.
He was not sleeping very well in his toddler bed but since getting his new pillow he has not moved once :-)

(5 out of 5)  mother of 5 - posted on 22nd August 2007.

Read All Reviews of Cuski Orthopaedic Pillow

www.cuski.co.uk


Honeycomb Skincare

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Smells Great"

WOW, this cream is super. Smells fab and you only need a very little amount and the results are amazing.
My 2 year old has excema and his boy bits always flare up and I hate using the steroid cream on him there and this cream just worked wonders.

Highly recommended :-)

(5 out of 5)  mummy 2 four and soon to be 5 - posted on 30th July 2007.

Read All Reviews of Honeycomb Skincare


Barefoot Botanicals

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Fantastic Range"

What can I say this is a fab range.

The shampoo and conditioner just smell so great and leaves my hair so shiny and soft.

The face and body wash leave your skin feeling so refreshed and silky soft.

The bath oil I never tried but gave to my mum to test who was so impressed she asked where she could buy more. She said the smell was relaxing and her skin was left baby soft.

The foot rescue is amazing and at the end of a long day when pregnancy have left my feet swollen there is nothing nicer or more relaxing than my hubby rubbing my feet with this balm. It leaves them soothed and cool.

The antiseptic rescue spay has been well used in a house full of accident prone children, My kids never let me put anything on their cuts and grazes but love this product and the smell.

I would 100% recommend this range to everyone :-)

(5 out of 5)  mummy 2 four and soon to be 5 - posted on 30th July 2007.

Read All Reviews of Barefoot Botanicals

www.naturismo.com


Dribblebuster

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Fantastic"

WOW these dribblebusters are amazing.
I hate when my babies are teething and dribbling and we are out and I have to cover up their nice clothes with big bibs.
The dribblebuster avoids this! They are so small and look great on.

The amount of people that came up to me when out with my youngest daughter to ask where I bought the bid was amazing. They come in so many colours and designs that there is one for nay outfit you would have for your little one.

Highly recommended and also a fab gift idea for any friend or family with little ones :-)

(5 out of 5)  mummy to 4 soon to be 5 - posted on 26th July 2007.

Read All Reviews of Dribblebuster

Dribblebuster Logo

www.dribblebuster.co.uk


Clearly Herbal - Natural Baby Wipes

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Amazing Wipes"

I was asked to product test these ages ago but after opening the pack and getting that wonderful smell I decided I was keeping them for My hospital bag.

My hubby has now won a years supply so I started using them last night as there is so many bums and faces to test them on here lol.

The smell is amazing and they feel much more dry than my usual wipes and I use less wipes on a dirty bum too, which is always good.

The kids love the smell of them and dont fight me off when I am cleaning their faces anymore, my youngest always has to have one to suck on every time she sees the pack so I need to keep them hidden.

Fantastic wipes and cant for them to be more available in my area as I dont agree to spend on postage for them. DOnt like to pay postage for anything lol.

(5 out of 5)  mummy 2 four soon 2 be 5 :-) - posted on 10th July 2007.

Read All Reviews of Clearly Herbal - Natural Baby Wipes

Buy Now From Kiddicare


Jakabel SwimSafe Floatsuit

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Brilliant!!"

This is a fantastic float suit. We dont get the chance to get swimming often at the moment with my difficult pregnancy and also the fact of so many little ones and not enough hands.

With the help of a visit from my mum and the new float suit off we went to our local pool.

Jack has not been swimming very often so is quite clingy but within minutes of realising he could float he was fine. It was amazing to watch him have so much fun all by himself and it let me and my mum to have the younger 2 and my eldest was very jelous but has been promised a shot next time.

Excellent product and really helped my son gain confidence and loves to tell everyone he can swim now lol.

(5 out of 5)  mummy 2 four, soon 2 be 5 :-) - posted on 10th July 2007.

Read All Reviews of Jakabel SwimSafe Floatsuit


GeoMag Baby

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Excellent toy"

Ruby loves her new magnetic toys! So do all her brothers too.
I have to agree I was a little disappointed when a large box arrived and only 6 small parts inside.
Its still her favourite toy and she will sit for ages sticking it together and it really makes her laugh when she pulls it apart.

(4 out of 5)  mum of 3 boys, 1 girl and a pink bump - posted on 5th June 2007.

Read All Reviews of GeoMag Baby


Insiders Guide to Being a Brilliant Grandparent

  Ease of Use: 3 out of 5
  Value for Money: 2 out of 5
  Quality: 2 out of 5
  Overall score: 2 out of 5
 
"Average Read"

Not a book that rocked my boat, all common sense like I suppose its meant to be.
Lighthearted read and Chapter 2 summed it all up. Grandparents are no longer old crocks.


(2 out of 5)  Mother of 2 and Granny to 4 nearly 5 - posted on 25th May 2007.

Read All Reviews of Insiders Guide to Being a Brilliant Grandparent

The Insider`s Guide to Being a Brilliant Grandparent


The Diary of an Honest Mum by Jools Oliver

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"MUST HAVE BOOK"

This book is fantastic, my hubby bought it for me when I was pregnant with my 3rd child.

I could not put it down and when my eldest was at school and my 2nd son was having a nap I used to lie beside him and read the book, it took me only 3 days to read and I loved every second of it.

I recommend it for any woman, either TTC or pregnant or like I was a mother already.

(5 out of 5)  mum2four&pinkbump :-) - posted on 10th May 2007.

Read All Reviews of The Diary of an Honest Mum by Jools Oliver

Buy The Diary of an Honest Mum


Vauxhall Zafira

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"A GOOD DRIVE"

We discovered I was pregnant for the 4th time and new we had to get a new bigger car. Off we went and ended up getting the Zafira.

It was so strange to drive at first and I felt like I was in a large van and felt so high up but I was soon used to that. The drive home was smooth and the kids loved it at first site and the boys would have slept in it that night.

We had the eldest in the boot and the other seat down so it was our boot for our weekly shopping. The 2 younger boys were in the middle with a gap so they could not fight.

Ruby then arrived and she is now in the middle with a forward facing seat and there is still our boot space and all kids have plenty of room.

The back seats go up and down with ease and can be done very quickly. When the seats are down there is a massive space for shopping trips.

To be honest #5 is due now adn I am worried that as a family we will never get out again! The thing I hate most is that once all the seats have bums on we will have no boot space at all. So we wont be able to go out with all the kids, double buggy and changing bag for 2 babies and everything else you need to take on a day out with 5 young kids.

Next step is to get a roofbox before #5 comes so we can still get out and about.

Overall a fantastic car and a smooth drive.

(5 out of 5)  mum2four&pinkbump :-) - posted on 10th May 2007.

Read All Reviews of Vauxhall Zafira


You can also read some of our editorial reviews of cars by CLICKING HERE


FunMum Maternity Wear

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Fantastic Quality"

Fun Mum clothes are quite expensive but you get what you pay for and that is excellent quality.

The tops I tried were not long enough but I am a large build and like long tops, the trousers were wonderful and soft and the material did not rub and felk like silk on your skin.

I highly recommend Fum Mum clothes for any mum to be :-)

(5 out of 5)  Mum to 3 boys, 1 girl and #5 due Sept - posted on 4th April 2007.

Read All Reviews of FunMum Maternity Wear

Buy this product here


Pampers Active Fit

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Fantastic Nappy"

I have always bought Huggies with all my children as when I had my first son we used pampers and EVERY nappy leaked!
I am so glad I got the chance to try Active Fit as they have been fantastic and I have been buying them since. Baby #5 will also be using pampers :-).
My daughter was 12lb at birth ans is 8 months now with chunky thighs and her nappies rub and leave red marks, active fit dont as they have such a fantastic stretch to them.
She has not leaked from one yet which is just brilliant.

(5 out of 5)  Mummy to 3 boys, 1 girl and another in progress - posted on 1st March 2007.

Read All Reviews of Pampers Active Fit


Worlds Apart Pop-Up Play Tent

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Excellent for any child"

The Worlds Apart Pop-Up Tent is a fantastic toy and my boys just loved it.
They are 6 years, 3 years and 19 months. My daughter who us 7 months also loved sitting inside it and watching her brothers playing in it.

They have it up in the house and it keeps them quiet for hours crawling in the tunnel and then out the tent and vice versa. They all chase each other.
Its the first toy they take outside and love to have a picnic inside it and I must add its the only toy they dont seem to fight over as they all have so much fun with it.

I know it will be outside 24/7 this summer :-). Its excellent quality and very easy to pop up and take back down when they are finished playing with it.

(5 out of 5)  Mother of 4 - posted on 19th February 2007.

Read All Reviews of Worlds Apart Pop-Up Play Tent


Mothercare Hoxton Tandem Stroller

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Excellent value for money"

I have bought numerous double buggies as I had only an 11 month gap between my last 2 babies. There has been various reasons why I have bought and sold other buggies until I came across the mothercare hoxton.
It looks like a single at first glance, it manouvers well and fits into all shops which is what I needed as I am a long way from family help.
It comes with a raincover and pump for the tyres and a cosy toes for the back seat for your baby and an apron for the older child at the front as its from 6 months. The back seat is suitable from birth and reclines flat the hood has a viewing window for you to check on your little one. The back seat comes up very easily with 1 pull on a string on the back of the seat. The only pram for 2 children of different ages.

(5 out of 5)  Mummy to 4 - posted on 5th February 2007.

Read All Reviews of Mothercare Hoxton Tandem Stroller

Available now on Ebay


Cuski Comforters

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Fantastic item"

I had never heard of a cuski comforter until I had an email to say I had won a twin pack.
I quickly done some research into what one was and was delight to know a pair were on the way to me.
My son who is 18 months goes nowhere without his 2 blankets and as you can imagine they get grubby quickly and trying to get them off him to get them washed is a nightmare. He sits infront of the washer screaming.
The day the cuskis arrived I gave 1 to him and he fell in love with it straight away and never goe to bed without it. He still uses his blankets during the day but he has to have his cuski at night. This means its much easier for me to wash the blankets.
I also won a red cuski and it means my 7 month old daughter has one too. She loves to cuddle it and suck on the large label.
They are absolutely a must for any parent and parent to be. I am currenlty pregnant again and will be purchasing 1 for my new baby in a different colour so they dont get mixed up.


(5 out of 5)  Mother of 4 - posted on 26th January 2007.

Read All Reviews of Cuski Comforters


BUY NOW FROM CUSKI


Healthwise Clinic Natural Balms

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Amazing Results"

I tested the purple balm and found it a fantastic texture and not runny like other creams can be. It means when my 3 year steals it and opens the pot he cant make a mess, always a plus.
It is so easy to use, just scrape a little out the pot with the stick provided and I then rubbed it together between 2 fingers and softened it and it applied extremely easily and after using only once I noticed a difference to Rubys napp rash. The nappy rash had 100% vanished by the 3rd day and has not been back since.
Excellent product and well worth having for your little ones bottom.


(5 out of 5)  Mother of 4 - posted on 26th January 2007.

Read All Reviews of Healthwise Clinic Natural Balms


Annabel Karmel Baby Food Grinder

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Fantastic value for money"

I wish I had this with my first child, the Annabel Karmel Baby Food Grinder is my best friend this time round weaning.
It has made making fresh fruit purees and veg purees so easy.
You just put the food into the grinder and turn the handle while holding the grinder firmly and in seconds your baby`s puree is ready.
It removes tough fibres in food like sweetcorn and dried apricots which are hard to digest. It is fantastic with potatoes as when you puree a potato in a food processor it breaks down the starch and produces a sticky pulp.
This grinder also comes with a little spatula to help you get all your puree out and a handy recipe leaflet.
Very easy to dismantle for cleaning.



(5 out of 5)  Mother to 3 boys and 1 girl - posted on 21st November 2006.

Read All Reviews of Annabel Karmel Baby Food Grinder


Start Reviewing Product Here


Share your review...

Add Your Own Review |  Suggest a Product |  Product Testing Homepage |  back to Gillian