Latest Reviews
Product Testing Product Reviews Home

's Product Reviews

Elephant - Walker Books

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"favourite bedtime read"

I instantly fell in love with this book when I saw the gorgeous illustrations and so did Isabella.

There aren't many words to a page and the language is simple so it makes a great bedtime read for a tired toddler as we get to finish the whole book.

Isabella loves the mischievous side to the elephant making messes and spilling his orange juice. She always giggles when we get to the page about him having a bath too. The story is easy to follow and has plenty of scope to talk about things the elephant did and discuss.

The pictures are quite different to many other books with have with a focus on simple drawings with plain backgrounds that is really relaxing. We've both really enjoying testing this book -thank you Walker books!

(5 out of 5)  mum to one girl - posted on 2nd April 2009.

Read All Reviews of Elephant - Walker Books

Buy Elephant by Walker Books


ButtPaste

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Love it"

We are loving the butt paste.

The texture is thick and smears on well. The colour is slightly off putting but it really really works.

Isabella had a heat rash all over her body which cleared up within a day of using the butt paste. Her sore bum was healed in hours.

I can't recommend this enough! I would buy this in future without a doubt.

(5 out of 5)  Mum to a 18 month old girl - posted on 28th May 2008.

Read All Reviews of ButtPaste

Buy Butt Paste


Pampers Feel'n Learn Potty Training Pants

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 2 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Very impressed"

Isabella adores these pull ups and shouts for "more pants" when I'm changing her now.

The fit was excellent - very snug and stretchy.

The design of them is by far the nicest of any nappies/pull ups we've tried.

They are absorbant although I wouldn't feel confident using them overnight.

The 'feel the wet' idea is great especially for partially toilet trained children when going in the car etc.

Overall I have been really impressed by them and Isabella loves them.

The only thing that puts me off is the price - why are they so much more expensive than nappies and less in a pack?

(4 out of 5)  Mum to a 18 month old girl - posted on 28th May 2008.

Read All Reviews of Pampers Feel'n Learn Potty Training Pants


Bandana Bibs

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Very impressed"

My daughter is teething at the moment and perpetually dribbling. I hate ruining her outfits with bibs so this is ideal.

The towelling is an excellent fabric as it is stain resistant and very absorbant. It also does not require ironing and the popper fastening is great as unlike velcro is doesn't irrittate delicate necks.

The design of the bib is excellent as it gives a close fit but not tight. This held loads of drool and spilt water and didn't look 'wet' even at bedtime. The front of the bib was saturated but the back remained dry as did my daughter's clothes.

I am very impressed with this product and will be buying more.

(5 out of 5)  Mum to a 17 month old girl - posted on 25th March 2008.

Read All Reviews of Bandana Bibs


Aldi Mamia Baby Wipes

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Wonderful Wipes!"

I have been using these wipes for three days and have been really impressed.

We tried the sensitive ones that don't have any fragrance and leave just a 'clean bum' smell.

The packaging is excellent as the flip top lid is much more effective than the usual sticker (which loses stickiness before you get halfway through the pack) so the wipes stay lovely and moist.

The wipes pull out individually without clumping too - the brand I normally use you tend to pull loads out when you only wanted one.

I love how thick these are too as there is no need to double up even when faced with my daughter's scariest nappies.

Overall I think these wipes are the best I've tried and would definitely buy them in the future. The price is excellent too.

(5 out of 5)  Mum to one girl - posted on 10th March 2008.

Read All Reviews of Aldi Mamia Baby Wipes

www.aldi.co.uk


Aldi Mamia Nappies

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Mamia Mia!"

I must admit my expectations of this nappy weren't that high as I normally think you get what you pay for and Aldi nappies are so much cheaper than Pampers/Huggies.


However I have been proven wrong and these nappies are fantastic.


My daughter is prone to an explosive poo (or two) and everything was neatly contained. The fit is very neat and the tabs soft and stretchy.

Isabella sleeps for 15 hours overnight but there were no leaks and her bottom still felt dry in the morning.

The nappies are very tightly packed and it took me a few minutes to extract them out of the plastic wrapping but once we were in they were fantastic.

I wouldn't hestitate to recommend these nappies and will be buying them in the future.

(5 out of 5)  Mum to one - posted on 24th February 2008.

Read All Reviews of Aldi Mamia Nappies


www.aldi.co.uk


Hippychick Hip Seat

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"So easy to use"

I was a bit dubious about this at first as I'd tried slings and find that they take too long to put on when you only want to pop in a shop quickly etc.

I bought the hipseat not knowing what to expect and love it. I keep it in the car and use it most days.

It takes just a couple of seconds to secure the belt with the velcro and a buckle. Then my toddler sits on the seat happily while I dash about and I don't get arm/back ache holding her.

It isn't suitable for extended wearing as you have to hold onto the baby yourself so for longer periods of time then I still use the pushchair.

I love the convenience of this and think it is excellent quality. Recommended.

(4 out of 5)  Mum to a 15 month old girl - posted on 6th February 2008.

Read All Reviews of Hippychick Hip Seat

Buy Now From Amazon

www.hippychick.com


Bambinex Bamboo Nappy

  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Excellent containment and so slim"

I already use shaped washable nappies: a mix of cotton and bamboo ones. My first impressions of the nappy was that it was very slim compared to the cotton ones I use and much softer.

Even after prewashing the nappy remained very soft. Overnight my daughter wore the nappy for 15 hours unboosted and it still didn't leak. The depth of the nappy is excellent as it fits my (tall) toddler well now and I would be confident that it would continue to do so until potty training. It is quite narrow across the crotch so it doesn't look as bulky under clothing as the nappies we currently use.

My lovely daughter tested the nappy to its limits and I can report that poo containment is also excellent.

The applix (velcro) on this nappy seems well postioned and there is enough to be effective without adding too much stiffness/bulk.

The only way this nappy could be improved for me would be if the inner booster pad attached with poppers. This would help it stay in place and also be useful for holding extra (overnight) boosters.

Overall I am very impressed with this nappy and would definitely buy them in the future.

(4 out of 5)  Mum to a 15 month old girl - posted on 22nd January 2008.

Read All Reviews of Bambinex Bamboo Nappy

www.thenappylady.co.uk


Lima Folding Chair

  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Fab for out and about"

Isabella really enjoyed being in this chair and I've found it so handy.

The chair is very comfy and well padded. The covers remove and wash easily. The harness would be better if it was a 5 point one but was sufficent.

It is really secure when strapped to any dining chair although the adjusters are quite fiddly to adjust.

Isabella was sat at just the right height for the table in this. I didn't like the tray as I found it flimsy and not big enough. Handy to have though.

The travel bag makes it easy to carry over your shoulder or hung over the pushchair. It's strong and wellmade so could see this lasting well.


I wouldn't have this in place of a 'real' highchair although in the booster/travel category this is by far the best I've seen/tried.

I got loads of postive comments from other mums using this out and about.

The only improvements I could suggest would be a 5 point harness and different adjusters on the straps that go round the chair.


(4 out of 5)  Mum to Isabella, 11 months - posted on 24th September 2007.

Read All Reviews of Lima Folding Chair


Dribblebuster

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Howdy Cowgirl"

I purchased a pink spotty Dribblebuster as Isabella is teething and I don't like to see her permanently wearing bibs. Plus she can now pull her velcroey bibs off.

My first impression when it arrived was that it was well packaged and beautifully made. The fabric is excellent quality and very soft. The velcro is strong and she was unable to pull it off herself.

After she wore it for a few hours the back of her neck was red raw from where the top of the velcro had rubbed her neck folds. I looked at the velcro and noticed that it was sewn off centre on one side which had caused the problem.

I contacted Dribblebuster and let them know and they couldn't have been more helpful. They sent a replacement out straight away which was perfect and she has been wearing it ever since!

I'm especially impressed with the backing fabric which is some kind of brushed cotton. It is extremely absorbant and feels dry to her skin even when the top layer is soaking wet.

I wouldn't hesitate to purchase more of these and the customer service is second to none.

Pricewise I think that the rrp is quite expensive especially when compared with bibs although the quality does reflect this.



(4 out of 5)  Mum to Isabella who is 9 months - posted on 2nd August 2007.

Read All Reviews of Dribblebuster

Dribblebuster Logo

www.dribblebuster.co.uk


Bumbo Seat

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 2 out of 5
  Quality: 2 out of 5
  Overall score: 3 out of 5
 
"Try before you buy"

My daughter hated it. From the first time I put her in it she cried and arched her back. She could get out of it within weeks. I bought the (very overpriced) tray as when she dropped her toys she couldn't reach them again and thought this might help but it didn't. Would advice anyone thinking of getting one to try a friends or borrow one before shelling out.

(3 out of 5)  Mother to one girl - posted on 1st July 2007.

Read All Reviews of Bumbo Seat

Buy Now From Amazon


Start Reviewing Product Here


Share your review...

Add Your Own Review |  Suggest a Product |  Product Testing Homepage |  back to