Latest Reviews
Product Testing Product Reviews Home

's Product Reviews

Mini Tea Taster Tins from Leafshop

  Ease of Use: 3 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Great for tea lovers"

The different flavor teas came in little tins which were very cute and handy to take out with you. I used the strainer which came with mine but i found it quite fiddly to do as i have problems with feeling things with the end of my fingers so putting the tea leafs into the strainer was difficult.

I'm not normally a tea drinker but found the herbal teas quite refreshing and it would be the sort of thing i would drink if i wanted something a little different.

I think these would make a lovely gift for someone and i would be happy to receive these myself a... as long as they came in a bag.

(4 out of 5)  Mum to 4 - posted on 15th January 2011.

Read All Reviews of Mini Tea Taster Tins from Leafshop

Look at LeafShop.co.uk


Vosene Kids

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Must have for any mom"

I am over the moon with Vosene kids shampoo and spray ! Ive been using these for a few months now and my kids have only caught nits once and that was, in my opinion because I'd run out and had to use their old shampoo.

I love the smell of the teatree it was just the right amount without smelling the house out.

The spray was handy too, if i had just washed the kids hair but i had the " dreaded class nits letter " then a quick spray later and i felt the children were protected.

(5 out of 5)  Mum to 4 - posted on 15th January 2011.

Read All Reviews of Vosene Kids

www.vosenekids.co.uk


Cuties & Pals Kids Luggage

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Very cute and sturdy"

Ive got the little panda case and its one of the most cute and adorable things i have ever seen. It hasn't been on holiday with us yet but we are going away soon so will review it again when i come back but it has been well played with and to nanny's house for a sleep over.

It has an extending handle which works as a perfect height for both adult and child ( im 5'10). I was worried that the case would be scratched easily but so far any marks have just wiped off with ease.

Inside the case it has 2 compartments, the front one was big enough to put a full change of clothes and a pair of shoes without pulling the material dividing the 2 parts of the case. The main part had LOTS of toys packed in, i was very impressed with the space.

The case also comes with a little backpack which has adjustable straps and can be adapted to fit most children. It fitted my 3 year old and my 5 year old nicely. My 13 year old even got it on!

The backpack is very lightweight and easily manageable for my 3year old to put on by herself. It was big enough for her to put 3 of her princess dolls in, a dress, pj's, toothbrush and small pumps and it was still light enough for her to carry. It was easy to clean by just giving it a quick sponge down.

I was concerned about whether the case could be used as hand luggage as the panda was slightly bigger -
Panda's size is 51 x 23 x 34
Hand luggage allowance 56 x 45 x 25

I took it to the airport( live very close to airport) and they are fine as hand luggage when turned on its side.

They are a little on the pricey side in my opinion and as ive got 4 children im not sure i could justify the price if i had to buy one each, but on the other hand if it means the kids will pull their own cases that has got to be worth the money.


(5 out of 5)  Mum to four - posted on 28th June 2010.

Read All Reviews of Cuties & Pals Kids Luggage

Buy from PictureCase
Buy From PictureCase


Bravissimo

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Excellent company"

I went to Bravissimo to get measured and fitted for a bra to go under a new dress. I hadn't been measured in a VERY long time and was extremely nervous about anyone seeing my "mommy boobs" and road map tummy ( not to mention my Gok Won style knickers peeping above my trousers !! )

I was shown into a cubicle and told the assistant would be with me shortly. Then a very slim girl no-older than 18 walked in and my nervous state went through the roof.

How silly was I tho ! She was extremely professional, put me at ease straight away. It was like i was chatting to a friend. I kept my old bra on and she had a fiddle with my straps before explaining i was wearing totally the wrong size and would go get me some to try in what she believed to be the right size.

The assistant asked to see the dress i was going to be wearing so she could get the right styles. She was only gone a few minutes and came back with some stunning bras. All fitted perfect, i couldn't believe the difference instantly in my shape and the instant feeling of support.

The bra has been round the wash and out on the line and it hasn't shrunk, pulled or changed shape at all. They are a little bit more pricey than buying from a supermarket but im sure they will last far longer. I am happy to pay a bit more when i get service like i received from Bravissimo.

My whole experience was very pleasant, i cant believe i left it so long to go. I know i will be returning in the future.



(5 out of 5)  Mum to 4 - posted on 14th May 2010.

Read All Reviews of Bravissimo

Take a Look at Bravissimo


NelsonsH+Care Wipes

  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Great addition to any labour bag"

When i received these i passed them on to my sister as she was due to give birth any day.

She told me they were a welcome relief when she went to the toilet after the birth of her daughter. They also helped her with her stitches as she placed them on the stitches to stop the stinging sensation.

My sister also commented that the only down side is as she got towards the end of the pack the wipes were more moist which left her feeling damp.

She would buy them again ( and did ) as it took the worry out of going to the toilet.



(4 out of 5)  Mum to 4 - posted on 26th January 2010.

Read All Reviews of NelsonsH+Care Wipes


he-shi Gradual Tan

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Great results"

I have tried many different types of fake tan and never really had much luck due to me having patchy dry skin. This product went on really easily with no streaking.

Once the colour was apparent it gave an even tone all over with no patchy marks on my dry skin. It was very easy to use with no horrible after smell and left my skin feeling soft and smooth.

I would buy this again as for the price its great value for money.

(5 out of 5)  Mum to 4 - posted on 30th October 2009.

Read All Reviews of he-shi Gradual Tan

Read reviews, find information
and Buy Now from Amazon


The Wiggles CD

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Great for the whole family"

When i first received this i thought here we go again, another cd which will be played a few times before it gets put away! but no this CD has been played for months and none of the kids have got bored of it.

Its good too because its songs that i knew too and i found myself singing along to it.

We took it on holiday with us and had it on while we were round the pool and we had other kids joining us and dancing with my own kids - it was lovely to see.

Im going to play it at their birthday party too in Dec, im sure it will get all the kids up and dancing.


(5 out of 5)  Mum to 4 - posted on 30th October 2009.

Read All Reviews of The Wiggles CD


ButtPaste

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Would buy again"

Fantastic cream, it made a noticeable difference to my daughters sore bottom over 1 night and by the end of 24 hours the redness had gone - I am totally amazed.

I also used it on her eczema under her chin which also improved dramatically but what i was more impressed with was it left a waterproof barrier so her eczema wasn't irritated any further and with 48hrs her eczema was virtually gone.

I wasn't sure about the smell but it wasn't unpleasant, certainly didn't put me off using it.

(5 out of 5)  Mum to 4, Ryan11, Adam and Thomas 3, and Paige 15m - posted on 14th May 2008.

Read All Reviews of ButtPaste

Buy Butt Paste


Bambino Mio Wipes

  Ease of Use: 2 out of 5
  Value for Money: 2 out of 5
  Quality: 3 out of 5
  Overall score: 2 out of 5
 
"Very Gentle"

When i opened the lid / tab to the wipes i was first hit by the lovely smell of the wipes, they smelt so fresh it was lovely. Unfortunately that's where it stopped, as i tried to get the first wipe out while hold my daughters legs in the air i couldn't pull the wipe out and it just shredded into pieces.

Once i had used half the packet it was easier to get the wipes out but it took twice as many to clean a dirty bum than my usual brand and i found the wipes just rolled up as i wiped.

The wipes were lovely when wiping my children's hands and faces tho, they were very gentle on my daughter as she has eczema on her face and these wipes seemed to improve he skin and help her eczema.


(2 out of 5)  Mum to 4, Ryan 11, Adam and Thomas 3, and Paige 13m - posted on 2nd March 2008.

Read All Reviews of Bambino Mio Wipes


LupiLu Toilet Seat

  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Made toilet training so much easier"

When we opened the box the first thing that crossed our mind was WOW the toilet seat in white looked fantastic, very sleek and stylish and would match and any style of bathroom very well.

When it came to fit it that too was very simple and the easy to understand and the clear instructions made the job even easier. The seat only took about 15 minutes to fit from start to finish.

The seat is a little larger on our toilet but it didn't effect the fitting or the ease of use at all.

Both my twins are happy to sit on the toddler seat and are very comfortable they are not worried slipping or if they are going to fall off, unlike when they sat on the normal toddler training seats that slip and side not only when trying to get on the seat but while they are sitting on it or getting off.

The only negative thing i could find to say is when the toddler seat lid lifts up the hinge that opens is a perfect size for a toddler hand to go so i have to be careful no fingers have gone in the hole before the lid has shut.

This has definitely without doubt made the transfer from potty to big toilet much easier and i would recommend the toddler seat to anyone embarking on this stage in their toddlers life.

(4 out of 5)  Mum to 4, Ryan 11, Adam and Thomas 3, and Paige 13m - posted on 2nd March 2008.

Read All Reviews of LupiLu Toilet Seat


Aldi Mamia Nappies

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Very Pleased"

When i received the nappies i was surprised that their as 50 inside as they looked very compact, but upon opening the nappies sprang to life and fell out. So maybe the packaging could of done with being a little more generous ?

The nappies were colourful and fun looking none of my 3 objected to having them put on. I was trying the size 4/4 + and they fitted my 12m old daughter as well as my 3 year old boys without any leakages or overspills.

The nappies went through the night without any incidents either, which i was really impressed with as Ive had accidents in the top brand nappies.

I will definitely be switching over to these.

(5 out of 5)  Mum to Ryan 11, Adam and Thomas 3, and Paige 12m - posted on 14th February 2008.

Read All Reviews of Aldi Mamia Nappies


www.aldi.co.uk


Maclaren Twin Traveller

  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Good all rounder"

We first brought the Maclaren Twin Traveller while i was pregnant with the twins we looked at many buggies but this seem to suit our needs best at the time.

It folds down like an umbrella buggy and only slightly wider and only takes a few seconds to put down but both hands are needed. I found this buggy fits through most door ways and is fairy easy to steer. My boys seemed very happy to sitting in the buggy. I'm 5" 10" and the handles were fine for me to push

The negatives i found tho are once my boys reached 18m + they were getting a little squashed as the se4ats aren't the widest and when they had their coats on their wasn't much room to move at all. My hood did snap as its quiet fixed and didn't bend well when the buggy collapsed down.

Overall a sturdy quality buggy



(4 out of 5)  Mum to Ryan 10, Adam and Thomas 2 and Paige 9m - posted on 23rd November 2007.

Read All Reviews of Maclaren Twin Traveller

Buy Now from Amazon


Quinny Buzz

  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Lovely"

I brought the Quinny Buzz about Sept time. The buggy looks fab the handle is adjustable so people of different heights can use it with ease. The seat is very comfy and Paige can easily fall asleep in it.

It come with Buzz Box which is a little bag that clips underneath, once you have the rain cover in it tho it doesn't leave a lot of space for anything else so you would need to buy a shopping basket for it ( don't come with one) if you need to carry more things with you.

The rain cover is really easy to put on and can be done in seconds, the buggy also comes with a windshield and mosquito next which i though was a great bonus.

When putting the buggy down it can be a bit awkward but once you have done it a few times you get the hang of it. Unfortunately i have been able to collapse it with the seat attached so i have to take that off before i fold the buggy down.

Overall the buggy looks fab ( i have a pink and Orange one ) its light and very easy to push and despite its negatives i would still buy another.


(4 out of 5)  Mum to Ryan 10, Adam and Thomas 2 and Paige 9m - posted on 23rd November 2007.

Read All Reviews of Quinny Buzz

Buy Now from Amazon


Graco Duo Sport Plus

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Very Practical"

This buggy was given to me by a friend when my boys grew out of their other buggy.

Its very light to push and you can push it one handed. my boys still find it comfy and they are nearly 3. There is plenty of space for them both to move. Each seat reclines with ease independently. The rain cover was a bit fiddly to put on but once it was on it could be pulled back with the hood very easily.

It doesn't fold down to small tho just flat so you do need a big boot for it. It does fold down with 1 hand tho.

I once looked after my niece who is 3 months older than the boys and i managed to get all 3 of them in it, only 2 had belts on tho ) and just used reins to hold her in.

I loved this buggy


(5 out of 5)  Mum to Ryan 10, Adam and Thomas 2 and Paige 9m - posted on 23rd November 2007.

Read All Reviews of Graco Duo Sport Plus


DUPLO and LEGO

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Amazing"

My 2yr old twin boys have been playing none stop with Salty the Dockside Diesel, Spencer & Sir Topham Hatt, Thomas Load & Carry and Gordon Duplo sets.

The first day we got them they couldn't wait to get them out the box. Each train had 3/4 pieces to it so it was really easy for them to to put together, in fact i got told off when i tried to help.

The pieces are large enough to be manageable for little fingers yet interesting enough to keep older children amused too. They are easily cleaned which is really helpful when they get taken on trips in the garden.

These sets have been thrown, kicked, crashed, smashed to name a few and they are still in immaculate condition, they stand up to the torture of 2yr old's extremely well.

These Duplo sets have been played with over and over again, they are the first toys out and the last toys away - they even sit at the dinner table with us !

The only down point i could find is not all the sets come with track, so you would need to buy the larger sets to get the track included or buy it separately.

Overall i would definitely recommend them, they have kept my boys entertained for hours on end with no fighting, which is a miracle.


(4 out of 5)  Mum to Ryan 10, Adam & Thomas 2 and Paige 7months - posted on 21st September 2007.

Read All Reviews of DUPLO and LEGO

Buy Now from Amazon


Scrunch Bucket

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"A really good idea"

The Scrunch bucket is a really good idea. I put in my handbag and took it to the park and farm with us. Both my boys took turns in holding the bucket while the other feed the animals the seeds from the bucket.

When we got home because the bucket is so flexible i was able to give it a good wash and get in all the rims. The bucket was so clean i was happy to fill it with popcorn while they watched a film.

I will definitely be looking at buying some more of these for gifts.

(5 out of 5)  Mum to Ryan10,Adam & Thomas 2 and Paige 7m - posted on 29th August 2007.

Read All Reviews of Scrunch Bucket


Dribblebuster

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"FANTASTIC !!"

Wow what a difference the Dribblebuster has made. I am no longer changing clothes 3/4 times a day due to dribble, which has meant I'm no longer washing ten ton of clothing or doing extra ironing. Paige's clothes look clean and presentable for much longer, which is a miracle.

It is so soft and gentle round my babies chin and neck. The Dribblebuster has been in and out the wash and hasn't altered at all unlike bibs that shrink, fade and go scratchy.

A fantastic buy for any parent !

(5 out of 5)  Mother of Ryan 10, Adam & Thomas 2 and Paige 5months - posted on 26th July 2007.

Read All Reviews of Dribblebuster

Dribblebuster Logo

www.dribblebuster.co.uk


Zoggs (swimming things!!)

  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Fantastic addition to the swimming bag"

Ryan loved these goggles as soon as they arrived he wanted to try them out! When he dives under the water in his normal goggles he would have to keep stopping to take them off to clear the fog from the lenses but these goggles never once fogged up in the whole of his lesson, which in turn made his swimming improve as he didn't have to keep stopping. I will definitely be investing in some more of these for my other children when they start swimming.

(4 out of 5)  Mother of Ryan 10,adam &Thomas 2 and Paige 5m - posted on 8th July 2007.

Read All Reviews of Zoggs (swimming things!!)


Start Reviewing Product Here


Share your review...

Add Your Own Review |  Suggest a Product |  Product Testing Homepage |  back to