< !--Digital window verification 001-->
Latest Reviews
Product Testing Product Reviews Home

laura's Product Reviews

Post Natal Pilates with Caroline Sandry

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"a must have dvd for new mums"

Great for new mums, as these exercises are for toning and tightening and are not too strenuous or time consuming.

The exercises for toning the pelvic floor are a great idea as is often neglected.

I've never been one for gyms or strenuous exercise so this dvd was perfect for me, it's not too difficult and you don't have to be a fitness freak to use it.

Having my baby involved in some of the exercises was great fun and you can do fitness/playtime in one go!.

(5 out of 5)  mummy to Thomas and sophie - posted on 2nd April 2015.

Read All Reviews of Post Natal Pilates with Caroline Sandry

Buy from Amazon


Post Natal Pilates with Caroline Sandry

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"a must have dvd for new mums"

Great for new mums, as these exercises are for toning and tightening and are not too strenuous or time consuming.

The exercises for toning the pelvic floor are a great idea as is often neglected.

I've never been one for gyms or strenuous exercise so this dvd was perfect for me, it's not too difficult and you don't have to be a fitness freak to use it.

Having my baby involved in some of the exercises was great fun and you can do fitness/playtime in one go!.

(5 out of 5)  mummy to Thomas and sophie - posted on 2nd April 2015.

Read All Reviews of Post Natal Pilates with Caroline Sandry

Buy from Amazon


Clothies

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"lovely"

These look really pretty with the brightly coloured patterns and super soft fabric. My baby is sick a lot and these came in really handy. You use them like you would a burping cloth or muslin square but they are way more absorbent and look a lot nicer. I like to put them under baby's head while I change her as it catches any sick and you can't do that with a bib. They have brightly coloured patterns and pictures on one side and the other side is soft fleece like material which is ideal for babies' sensitive skin.

They wash really well, the colour doesn't run and they don't shrink in the dryer. A really nice top quality product.

(5 out of 5)  mother of two, 6 and 10 weeks :-) - posted on 2nd January 2015.

Read All Reviews of Clothies

www.clothies.co.uk


Palmer's Cocoa Butter Skin Therapy Oil

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Would recommend"

I love this product, it's smells really nice , just like the original coco butter and It really hydrates my skin and leaves it feeling really soft. It can feel a little greasy at first which you would expect as it's an oil but once it soaks in its fine.

Not sure if its a coincidence but I haven't got any stretch marks as of yet.

I also suffer from acne scarring and it has worked wonders on them dramatically reducing the redness and overall appearance. I have had lots of comments on how much better my skin looks. I would definitely recommend this product.

(5 out of 5)  38 + weeks :-) - posted on 3rd October 2014.

Read All Reviews of Palmer's Cocoa Butter Skin Therapy Oil

Palmer's Skin Therapy Oil is a multi-purpose dry oil that works to target skin imperfections whilst helping to achieve beautiful bright skin.


WELEDA Baby Calendula Body Lotion

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 2 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"pricey"

This body lotion smells really nice. It hydrates your skin without leaving it feeling greasy. although it is quite pricey for what it is and isn't really anything special compared to other available body lotions.

(4 out of 5)  mother of one - posted on 30th August 2014.

Read All Reviews of WELEDA Baby Calendula Body Lotion

Buy Now from WELEDA


Sweetsation Therapy Organic Morning Sickness Alleviating Lip Balm

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"lush!"

I often suffer from chapped lips and this one was the best at sorting them out by far. It's so handy as it can be clipped onto my key chain. If i felt sick i just applied the lip balm and it seemed to ease it and it tasted like sherbert lemon, it was lovely.
I think that it is worth the money as it actually does what it says.




(5 out of 5)  mother of 1 boy - posted on 25th February 2013.

Read All Reviews of Sweetsation Therapy Organic Morning Sickness Alleviating Lip Balm

Buy Now from Sweetsation Therapy


Scotch Tape Pop Up Handband Dispenser

  Ease of Use: 3 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 3 out of 5
  Overall score: 3 out of 5
 
"good idea"

The good thing about the tape dispenser it that your hands are free and your able to fold the paper e.c.t without having to let go to get more tape, although sometimes i would get more than one piece and it has to be pulled out at the correct angle or it wont work properly.

I found that the tape ran out very quicky as i only wrapped about six medium sized boxes before having to resort back to normal sellotape.

I will not be buying refils as it doesnt last long enough and it can be quite fiddly to use.

(3 out of 5)  mummy to thomas - posted on 13th January 2011.

Read All Reviews of Scotch Tape Pop Up Handband Dispenser


Montagne Jeunesse Spa Facial Tottle Range

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"smells amazing!!"

The chocolate and orange face mask smells absolutly gorgeous and leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturised. The face mask is very easy to apply and comes in a handy sized bottle with ten applications which is great value for 4.99.

The damask rose face mask also leff my skin really soft but the smell was not very appealing to me as it smelt very floral and it smelt a little to strong for me.

I will definatly be trying the other scents as they are a great excuse to relax for 20 minutes.

(5 out of 5)  mummy to 1 boy age 2 - posted on 24th November 2010.

Read All Reviews of Montagne Jeunesse Spa Facial Tottle Range

Face masks and beauty products from Montagne Jeunesse


Hamster Buggy Bags

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"What a brilliant idea!!"

These attach to the pushchair with minimal effort and can be folded up really small when not in use. These bags can fit a generous amount of shopping in them and saves you hanging everything from the handles of the pushchair which is a disaster when you take you child out and everything tips over, but you dont have to worry about that with these as they attatch to the side of the pushchair.
I think that for an introductory price of £29 they are great value for money as i never take them off and they have completely replaced my usual changing bag when im out in the pushchair.
They come in two different colours which are blue/grey and lime green/grey that look really stylish and they dont even look out of place on my black buggy.




(5 out of 5)  mummy to thomas - posted on 31st August 2010.

Read All Reviews of Hamster Buggy Bags

Look at www.amazon.co.uk


Early Engineers Roundabout Station Set

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Great first train set"

The Thomas early engineers roundabout set is a colourfull and sturdy little play set and is extremely simple to set up. Unlike other Thomas playsets i have, this one is very chunky and easy for little ones to control.

The track is a wooden roundabout with detachable wooden toys which are a crossing gate, spinning cargo, tree, and a station that fit into circular holes in the middle.

The playset is very good quality and very simple for my little boy to use.

Any wooden Thomas playset can be added to this using the two tracktiles that you get which is a brilliant idea and hours of fun.


(5 out of 5)  Mummy of one boy 2 - posted on 18th February 2010.

Read All Reviews of Early Engineers Roundabout Station Set

Take a Look at Amazon Here


Evian Brumisateur Facial Spray

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Very refreshing"

I found this facial spray very simple to use and very refreshing and it instantly cooled down my skin when i applied it. As well as leaving my skin feeling refreshed it also left it feeling soft and moisturised. I tested the 50ml spray which was ideal as it fit great into my handbag and can be taken anywhere. This spray would be even better in the summer time or if going on holiday so i would definatly reccomend this product.

(5 out of 5)  Mother of one boy 17 month - posted on 11th October 2009.

Read All Reviews of Evian Brumisateur Facial Spray


Start Reviewing Product Here


Share your review...

Add Your Own Review |  Suggest a Product |  Product Testing Homepage |  back to laura