Latest Reviews
Product Testing Product Reviews Home

's Product Reviews

The Baby Book Journal

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Lovely gift for first time mum"

This is different to other baby books that you buy to fill in for baby.
You get hints and tips along the way through the book, what is needed for a newborn etc.
I think a first time mum would like this, maybe as a baby shower gift.

I am expecting twins so it may be a little more tricky for me to fill this in, space would be tight for 2 pictures, 2 sets of first smiles etc, maybe the author could make a twin version?!

I like the fact it's hardback and the bright blue would draw the eye in a shop.

I would buy this as a gift for a first time mum.

(5 out of 5)  Mum of 3 expecting twins - posted on 13th January 2017.

Read All Reviews of The Baby Book Journal

Buy from Amazon


BabyBjorn Bouncer Bliss

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Fantastic!"

I love The Baby Björn Bouncer Bliss.

My first impression was wow what a big box!! Once opened I found the bouncer already assembled.
We received the anthracite colour which is very neutral, so pleased with that.
The bouncer is very easy to put up, starts flat for transportation and has 3 height positions, easily adjusted using a lever underneath.
The cover is taken off and reversed to make the bouncer suitable for a toddler (up to 2 years)
Cover can be washed/cleaned easily but not tumble dried, it is a mesh fabric so I guess it would melt in the tumble dryer but I can't see it taking long to clean with a damp cloth anyway.
The idea of baby bouncing themself is fantastic, no more achey legs, arms or other body part used whilst trying to calm a crying baby.

I think the price is a little high, but you can see the quality of the item and it comes from a reputable company.

I am thinking about getting a second one for when my twins arrive, being spoilt with the quality I look at those in baby stores and there is just no comparison!

(5 out of 5)  Mum of 3 expecting twins - posted on 13th January 2017.

Read All Reviews of BabyBjorn Bouncer Bliss

babybjorn.co.uk

The BabyBjörn Bouncer Bliss has soft and natural rocking, completely powered by the baby, which means no batteries or cords are required. This encourages baby's aerobic motion, as he rocks in response to his own movements. 0-24 mths.


A Midwife In My Pocket

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Very good read"

I didn't know what to expect when I received this book. I started reading it and found it to be very good. Written by a midwife it explains all those things new mums want to know but don't always ask.
It goes from conception right through to after baby is born, giving hints and tips on things to buy, do and tells you how you may feel at certain stages, what certain tests entail and lots of other things all written in a way you can understand - no hospital jargon to confuse!
I have nearly finished the book now and my twins are still 4 months away from being born, but I know I have it to refer to.

I would definitely recommend this book to first time mums, it will relieve some of the anxiety.


(5 out of 5)  Mumof 3 pregnant with twins - posted on 5th January 2017.

Read All Reviews of A Midwife In My Pocket

A Midwife in my Pocket:
Pregnancy, birth and life with a new baby, told as it really is....
by Emma Cook

Buy from Amazon


Bannisters' Farm Farmer's Roasting Potatoes

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 3 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Not really impressed"

I thought these would be really nice, something special, but they weren't really.
The outside didn't crisp up as I thought it would.
The inside was fluffy and they tasted ok, but I think my homemade roasties taste better and take just as long to cook.

Such a shame as it would have been handy to have roasties on standby but these don't fit the bill.

(4 out of 5)  Mum of 3 - posted on 20th May 2014.

Read All Reviews of Bannisters' Farm Farmer's Roasting Potatoes

www.bannistersfarm.co.uk


Sonic The Hedgehog

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Lovely gifts"

My 7 yr old was happy with the sonic products.

The mug is very good quality, the picture is good and the mug is sturdy, not thin and easy to break.

The long sleeve top is lovely quality, nice soft cotton and has washed well too. The sizing is good,8A fits my 7 yr old.

The coaster is rubbery so non slip - I like that! Safety is a must for me with a hot drink. My son likes the fact you put your mug on sonics head!

The money tin is good, not too big, small enough to store on a shelf, it also has a stopper so you can get to the money if you need too. The picture is a roll around of one of the levels on the game, sonic catching rings - looks good.

Lastly the key ring - bit disappointed with it, it's metal and shaped like sonic, but the colour transfererred wrong and there are bits of the colour missing, my son noticed that straight away, it's a shame but it still fits onto my sons bag so it's on there ready for school next week.

The mug and key ring came packaged - nice for a gift.

Overall we are very happy with the Sonic products.

(4 out of 5)  Mum of 3 - posted on 3rd January 2014.

Read All Reviews of Sonic The Hedgehog

Buy Now from Sonic The Hedgehog Merchandise


Bloco

  Ease of Use: 3 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Too hard to do alone!!"

We were excited to try out Bloco, my son had seen it advertised and wanted a set.

The pieces are all on foam sheets inside the box, there are instructions, which are pretty clear, but there are so many parts that look similar we had to build our tigers body a couple of times before we got it right.

I popped out the pieces and my 7yr old son started to build by himself using the instructions, after doing the body 3 times he gave up! I was not to be beaten and I built the rest alone, he watched but refused to help as he said it was too hard!

The end result is very good, but a little wobbly, my son did the love the tiger and played with it, saying he would build something to go with it, but after much encouragement from me he won't play with it alone.



(4 out of 5)  Mum of 3 - posted on 3rd January 2014.

Read All Reviews of Bloco

Buy from Amazon


Seascape Les Petits Body Lotion

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Fab cream for eczema sufferers"

My daughter had a bad flare up with her eczema just as we received this cream. She used it once a day and her skin had improved loads within 3 days.

It does not smell too strong but does have a hint of lavender.

It is easy to apply with a pump and it rubs in nicely.



(5 out of 5)  Mum to 3 - posted on 28th September 2013.

Read All Reviews of Seascape Les Petits Body Lotion

Seascape Logo


Weight Watchers Mini Plain Naan Breads

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Couldn't tell the difference"

Even though they were weight watchers we couldn't tell the difference in taste. Only problem was with them being mini we had to eat more!



(5 out of 5)  Mum of 3 - posted on 13th June 2013.

Read All Reviews of Weight Watchers Mini Plain Naan Breads

Buy Now from Asda


Organic Children Sun Lotion by Green People

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Great"

Great friendly green sun lotion for those with sensitive skin.

Absorbs well, doesn't have a strong smell and its also water resistant, what more would you want.

It's a factor 25 but I think that's fine so long as you remember to re- apply.

Didn't aggravate our skin, and 3 of us have eczema - so that's great.

I would recommend it to a friend, but the price may put some off, but you do get what you pay for when it's fully organic.

(5 out of 5)  Mum of 3 - posted on 13th June 2013.

Read All Reviews of Organic Children Sun Lotion by Green People

Buy Now from Green People


Crazy Soap Foam

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Great fun!!"

My 6 yr old loves this crazy soap foam.

It squirts out like a squirty cream or shaving foam, smells like baby powder and has a very strange consistency.

Charlie liked to shape it, it refused to bounce as it says it does on the can - instead it stuck to the tiles around the bath!
Charlie used it to spike his hair and make himself into Santa too.

The smell is lovely but as a soap it didn't go very far, as soon as it hit wet skin it started to melt away and no amount of it would clean a whole body. It's definitely more a play, fun factor for the bath.

(4 out of 5)  Mum of 3 - posted on 10th April 2013.

Read All Reviews of Crazy Soap Foam

The Crazy Soap range is now available from Tesco and Morrisons and Lloyds Health Village Thurrock and is for children over the age of 3. Why not like them on facebook at www.facebook.com/crazy.soap.kids.


Kids Stuff Crazy Soap

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Good fun"

The crazy soap is good fun.
My 6 yr old liked to paint himself and then try to turn himself into a smurf, entirely covering his skin with blue soap paint - the only problem being it isn't particularly easy to get off the skin, a very good rub and it came off but I don't know how good a soap it really is.

(4 out of 5)  Mum of 3 - posted on 10th April 2013.

Read All Reviews of Kids Stuff Crazy Soap

Buy Now from Amazon


StoryBox iPad App

  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 2 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 3 out of 5
 
"Not enough to keep occupied for long"

Charlie liked the app but it didn't take him long to get though it.
I expected more to be honest, a real magazine has more than double the pages this app had.

Charlie did enjoy the dot to dot and now he also has some knowledge about stags!

I would not download this app again, and I probably wouldn't recommend it either.

(3 out of 5)  Mum of 3 - posted on 13th March 2013.

Read All Reviews of StoryBox iPad App

Buy Now from Bayard Magazines


The Wheels On The Bus Application

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Great for pre- school age"

Charlie (6yrs) enjoyed this app. I asked him what he liked best, he said he loves the piano! You can learn how to play wheels on the bus in 2 ways, either play along with the song while the keys light up, or play at your own pace. You can also play the piano and record your tunes.

The is a paint function, not a great deal of pictures to choose from but for a short car journey I suppose it would do.

The sticker bit was my favourite bit about the app. You pick from 4 different scenes and them you place stickers on the scene, the best thing is that the stickers move and make sound effects when touched.

The jigsaw function was very easy, a bit boring, but you do get a special sticker for completing them.


This did keep Charlie amused for a while, his 3 yr old niece enjoyed it too, she liked the painting best.

I would recommend this for pre-school age children, at 6 I think Charlie was a little old.

(4 out of 5)  Mum of 3 - posted on 10th March 2013.

Read All Reviews of The Wheels On The Bus Application

Buy Now from iTunes App Store


Weight Watchers Jams

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Yummy"

I love strawberry jam and this has to be one with the best flavour that I have tried. It is very fruity and easily spreadable, best of all it's weight watchers! Great for that new year diet!
Really yummy in porridge too.

(5 out of 5)  Mum of 3 - posted on 18th January 2013.

Read All Reviews of Weight Watchers Jams

Buy Now from Tesco


Green People Rejuvenating Eye Cream (Night)

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"It does help!"

I suffer with dark circles under the eyes, as most parents do I suppose. I have used eye creams before and they have never really made a difference, but used this every evening for 1 week and I could notice a difference, so could my husband! I am going to continue using this now.

It's really easy to apply, and hasn't had any effect on my eczema.

(5 out of 5)  Mum of 3 - posted on 18th January 2013.

Read All Reviews of Green People Rejuvenating Eye Cream (Night)

Buy Now from Green People


Green People Firming Eye Gel (Day)

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Worth trying"

I used this every morning for a week and I'm sure it's helping firm up round the eyes,I will keep using it hoping it improves my appearance enough for others to notice.
It is a little sticky, but easy to apply and you only need a very tiny amount.
For the price I would probably not buy it, as I'm not a lotions and potions girl, but I would recommend it to friends.

(4 out of 5)  Mum of 3 - posted on 18th January 2013.

Read All Reviews of Green People Firming Eye Gel (Day)

Buy Now from Green People


The Family Address Book

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Fantastic!!"

I love the idea of this address book.
My children have lots of friends and of course they have brothers and sisters, and I am friends with the mum and dads. My old address book is full of name address, then children's names scrawled in gaps, and 3/4 different numbers to reach them on all squished in.
This book has a gap for family name, children's names, address, and multiple phone numbers, birthdays and dates to remember.

There is a Christmas card list in the back, I doubt I will use that but a lot of people will.

I love it!

The only thing I thought it needed was blank stickers for when families move, stick over old address and write new one in. I really hate all the crossing out when people move!!

This would make a really lovely gift.

(5 out of 5)  Mum of 3 - posted on 18th January 2013.

Read All Reviews of The Family Address Book

Buy from mumsoffice.co.uk


Vosene Kids Bubble Bath & Body Wash

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"really good!"

I am suprised by how good this product is, usually a body wash and bubble bath combo is either not bubbly in the bath or too potent to be a body wash - this is great at both.

The smell is lovely and fresh, the bubbles come up well without needing to add too much to the water, and they dont disappear too quick. As a body wash it is easy to apply, lathers well and leaves you smelling clean and skin soft.

3 of us have eczema in our house and we all used this and it didnt irritate us at all!

5* from our household!

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 3rd December 2012.

Read All Reviews of Vosene Kids Bubble Bath & Body Wash

Buy from Morrisons


Green People Chamomile Baby Wash

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great for sensitive skin"

I found the wash very good, it didn't make our skin dry at all - which is important as 2 of my children and myself have eczema and sensitive skin.
The smell was a little strong - my daughter didn't like it, but I did!
It lathers well, don't need to use much of it on one of those little wash puffs, so I think it will last a while.
All in I liked it - the worst thing was getting the top to open - ours was a little stiff!!

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 19th October 2012.

Read All Reviews of Green People Chamomile Baby Wash

Buy Now from Green People


Asda Little Angels Mini Bottles

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"handy little bottles"

I think these mini bottles would be great to keep in a travel wash bag or family swim bag.
The shampoo smells lovely, and is great for my son's hair - but I didn't use it on my daughter as her hair needs conditioning every wash.
The body wash is fab! smells great, leaves you soft and doesn't have any ill effect on sensitive/eczema type skin.

I will definately be buying these again.

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 19th October 2012.

Read All Reviews of Asda Little Angels Mini Bottles

Buy Now from Asda Direct


Sticky Hand Sanitiser by Green People

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"fab!"

I love the idea of a foam sanitiser - I have only ever used gel ones before.
It's easy to use, absorbs well but I didn't like the smell and neither did my children.
Handy little bottle fits in your bag but I have kept mine in the car for those dirty hands after playpark fun!!
It made our hands pretty soft and dint aggrivate our eczema at all.

Fab, but a little expensive.

(4 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 16th August 2012.

Read All Reviews of Sticky Hand Sanitiser by Green People

Buy Now from Amazon


My French Sticker Dictionery

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great way to learn"

My 6yr old dived right into this as soon as it arrived.
He managed to put the stickers in by himself using the pictures and English words to help.
Now he is going back through the book and paying more attention to the French words for things, trying to pronounce them and asking me if I know what they are.

This book has given him a hunger to learn French, which is great.

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 16th August 2012.

Read All Reviews of My French Sticker Dictionery

Buy Now from Amazon


Asda Little Angels Dry & Sensitive Bath And Body Wash

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great for sensitive skin"

3 of us in our household have dry skin, eczema and allergies to perfumed products so it was good to test this out!

It made our skin feel softer and we had no reaction to it at all.
It smells lovely, not too strong.
Lathers up well, so you don't need to use too much which is great for the pocket!

One thing my daughter said I had to put was that it comes out of the bottle a little too quickly! But I'm guessing she may have squeezed too hard! :)

Great product and as I already use other little angel products I will definately be using this one again in the future!

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 16th August 2012.

Read All Reviews of Asda Little Angels Dry & Sensitive Bath And Body Wash


Stickems

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 3 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"pretty good"

I like the idea of the stickem - it is great at getting the screen of my mobile nice and clean and shiny BUT already the stickyness is wearing off, I can see now that it will detach itself from the back of my phone pretty soon. Shame really as it is such a good idea...

(4 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 17th May 2012.

Read All Reviews of Stickems

Stickems - keeping your screens sparkling

Take a look at STICKEMS


Sticky Name Labels

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"quite durable"

I ordered the green football design for my boys - as I didnt think there was much choice for the boys.
They were delivered quickly and had instructions with them too.

We have used them in shoes, on lunch boxes (fabric type), on drink bottle and in backpacks.
So far only 1 label has come off - the one inside the rucksack.
The other labels are still well stuck and have not faded or torn with constant use and washing.

Overall I am very happy, but wish there was more choice for the boys.

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 17th May 2012.

Read All Reviews of Sticky Name Labels

Buy Designer Self-Adhesive Name Labels Here

Self- Adhesive waterproof label available in a range of designs. Simply peel & stick to anything with a smooth hard surface. Available in packs of 40 @ £15.00 of 80 labels for £20.00. Dimensions: 75mm x 25mm


Hot Wheels Wall Tracks Mid Air Madness

  Ease of Use: 3 out of 5
  Value for Money: 2 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 3 out of 5
 
"disappointed"

The track looks great on the box but in reality is small unless you buy the other tracks to add to it. Also most hotwheel cars cannot be used with it, has to be a smaller type of car.
The fact you have to attach it to an unpapered wall is a nightmare as all our walls are papered, I took it to the boys Nannas house and attached it to her understairs wall where it would be out the way - Iv'e not tried removing it yet but hopefully it wont take the paint with it.

All in all it was played with for 15mins until the boys got fed up of playing with the only 1 car that worked.

I wouldn't buy this set unless it came with more than 1 car and other sets to attach to make it bigger and more worth while.

(3 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 17th May 2012.

Read All Reviews of Hot Wheels Wall Tracks Mid Air Madness

Buy from Argos


Great in Bed

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 3 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"informative"

This book is full of tips on how to meet a partner, how to make them want you and then how to please them in bed.

There are a few useful pages, and interesting pages but it's not really the kind of book I would study from cover to cover.

(4 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 27th March 2012.

Read All Reviews of Great in Bed

Great in Bed by
Debby Herbenick PHD and Grant Stoddard
www.dk.com

Read Reviews and
Buy Now From Amazon


Bonusprint Personalised Gifts

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Personalised Christmas Cards"

I ordered some Personalised christmas cards from BonusPrint.
The process is pretty simple. First you need to download your pictures and that is straightforward enough,even i managed it.
After that you pick your design - of which they have quite a few, and then you can add text to the front of the card, any size or colour, if you want.
Once the front is done you go inside and write your personalised message - again many fonts and colours to pick from.

I ordered 3 different types of A5 sized cards and managed to get 60cards in total for just under £50 delivered. They are cheaper the more you buy so I probably would have got more if I chose one design.

The cards arrived within a week.
They came with envelopes and are lovely quality. The only moan I have is that I have to fold them myself.

I would recommend BonusPrint to a friend who wants quality and an easy to do Personalised Card

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 13th November 2011.

Read All Reviews of Bonusprint Personalised Gifts


Pro Mic from Paper Jamz Pro Series

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"great fun"

This is a great alternative to a karaoke machine.
My daughter loves the sound of her own voice and this has been very popular.
Singing to the songs she has loaded onto it - or singing on her own with no backing track, she sounds like a popstar!

My only quibble with it is that it does look a little cheap, it looks suited to a younger child but is aimed at an older one.

A great gift for that wannabe popstar!

(4 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 28th October 2011.

Read All Reviews of Pro Mic from Paper Jamz Pro Series

Read Reviews and Buy Now From Amazon


Vosene Kids Afterswim

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"smells nice"

I am impressed with the vosene afterswim wash.
It smells nice - like melons and it makes the skin lovely and soft.
My son has eczema and this was gentle enough to use.
Both my boys have short hair so I couldn't say if this made their hair soft but it did smell nice and looked clean

Great size for a swim bag and the no tears formula is a great idea as the kids can do it by themselves!

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 13th August 2011.

Read All Reviews of Vosene Kids Afterswim


Green's Cake Mixes for Kids

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Thomas and Friends"

I gave Charlie the Greens Thomas and Friends Cake kit and his eyes lit up. Charlie has special dietary requirements so he couldn't eat these himself, but his big sister and brother were happy to help him out!
Charlie (4yrs) pretty much made the cakes by himself, the instructions are very simple and you only needed an egg, some butter and some water to add.
Charlie told me the best bit was adding making the icing - because he was allowed to lick the spoon after! :)
We liked that there is a small activity sheet for the child to do while the cakes are in the oven, and stickers!! Always a hit in our house!

Big Sis and Bro said the cakes are tasty too - always a bonus!

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 15th May 2011.

Read All Reviews of Green's Cake Mixes for Kids

Green's new and improved Cake Mixes for Kids

Read other Green's Reviews Here


I Kissed the Baby by Walker Books

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Charlie liked it"

I cant say I liked this book, but Charlie (4yrs) did.

He says he liked to guess what the animals were - as they are mostly a white shape on a black background.
As there are only a few words on each page you get through the book pretty quickly and I had to read it 3 or 4 times in one session.

It did spark interest in Charlie about babies - as he has 2 pregnant aunties at the moment, so thats a good thing.

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 12th April 2011.

Read All Reviews of I Kissed the Baby by Walker Books

Read reviews, find information
and Buy Now from Amazon


Scotch Tape Pop Up Handband Dispenser

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"love it!!!"

When I saw this I thought what a silly idea - but I eat my words!
You sit the dispenser on your hand/wrist and just pull out a strip of tape when you need it - so simple but so handy!!!

I sat down to wrap some pressies - tape on hand and it took no time - It was a lot easier than folding the paper over the pressie and trying to find the end of the tape and cutting it while the paper slowly unfolds!! Grrr

It was easy to insert the tape block too

I would recommend this to everyone! Especially if you have a pile of pressies to wrap!

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 20th December 2010.

Read All Reviews of Scotch Tape Pop Up Handband Dispenser


Arc Meningitis Early Alert Pack

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"must have for all first aid kits"

Included in the arc pack is an information leaflet and a clear piece of arc shaped plastic which has signs and symptom information. Also an area looking like the meningococcal septicaemia rash - for guidance.

I think this is a must for all family's, it is so easy to use - just press the arc against the skin.

The information leaflet is very informative, and clear to read.

The arc itself has enough information on it for you to make a decision as to whether you need to call for medical help.

I think this should be free for all new parents - maybe in the bounty pack - but this is £9.99 so I can't see it ever being available to everyone.

I will definately keep mine close at hand - many times I have tried using a glass to determine whether a rash is fading or not - this will be much easier to use!
I will recommend this to friends and family - just wish it was a little cheaper, but then you cant put a price on your childs life!

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 24th October 2010.

Read All Reviews of Arc Meningitis Early Alert Pack

Meningitis - Make Sure You Know All The Symptoms

Check Out Meningitis Alert

Buy From HealthCheckShop.co.uk

You can also buy from Boots and other stores


The Middle Place

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"worth a read"

I did wonder if I would enjoy this book, after finding it was about a family dealing with cancer - but it was book that I couldn't put down - I felt like I knew the author, and her family, I was totally wrapped up in their lives!

Such a good book, I am now looking to buy the next book by this author.


(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 19th October 2010.

Read All Reviews of The Middle Place


Vosene Kids

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Impressed!!"

The shampoo and conditioner smells pretty potent when using it but once it is rinsed out it just leaves a faint smell, when I first used it my daughter said she wasn't going to school smelling like that!!lol but she was ok when her hair was dry.

I am very impressed too because the conditioner in the shampoo actually works, I have had many 2in1 shampoos that claim to have conditioner but combing through my daughters hair is a total nightmare - this is different, it did soften the hair like a seperate conditioner would.

Since using the shampoo we have not seen any headlice, not saying the shampoo has repelled them but I will keep using it just incase it has!

I will definately recommend this vosene for kids shampoo!

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 22nd September 2010.

Read All Reviews of Vosene Kids

www.vosenekids.co.uk


Attach-A-Tag

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"no more peeling off name tags!"

This is a great idea, a small button like name tag that can be re-used again and again.
You buy the little handheld tag attacher and order your tags with childs name on for free, They come within a few days.
Use the handheld device to attach the little buttons to the clothing care label inside the item of clothing.

This is such a great idea, I always used the sew in labels - which are very time consuming, or the iron on name labels which peel off after time.
I will definately be looking at the cost of a pack of name tags for my other 2 children, School uniforms at the ready!!

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 4th August 2010.

Read All Reviews of Attach-A-Tag

Look at Attach-A-Tag


Totally Pop CD with Bonus DVD

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"bop til you drop!!"

Great cd with a really good mix of up to date songs. We have played it in every cd player in the house and even my 2 sons sing along with my daughter and I in the car!
The bonus dvd would definately be a bonus too - as my 8yr old loves dancing!!!
Would definately recommend this - I couldn't even find a track I didn't like!

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 15th June 2010.

Read All Reviews of Totally Pop CD with Bonus DVD

Buy From Amazon


Clearly Herbal Flushable Wipes

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great"

Compared to the wipes we usually use the clearly herbal ones are thicker. They smell fresh too, not like others which smell of strong perfume. They are not too wet, or too dry.
They didn't cause any reaction either - which is important when you have sensitive skin as I have.

All in I liked these wipes - the only thing I thought was that maybe the packs should be larger, 24 wipes don't last long, a 60 wipe pack might be better.



(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 20th March 2010.

Read All Reviews of Clearly Herbal Flushable Wipes

Find out more about the Award-Winning Clearly Herbal Wipes Here!


Persil & Comfort

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"lovely soft washing"


I used the persil liquid and comfort for my families wash and was very happy with the cleanliness, smell and softness of the washing.
They are so easy to use, just a capful in the drawer.
Sausage casserole usually stains my sons clothes so I was very happy when his top came out totally clean!
I also have sensitive skin but had no problems using these.

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 20th March 2010.

Read All Reviews of Persil & Comfort

www.persil.com

www.comfortpure.co.uk


The Book Of Love by Dr Laura Berman

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"some good tips"

This book would catch your attention if you were looking at the relationships section in a book shop as the cover is a very bright pink.

The book is split into sections for various issues, there is even a s&m section for trying new things.

There are lots of pictures and tips to browse.

I think this book is quite good, though most of what it contains is stuff I already know.
Good for a new couple

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 30th January 2010.

Read All Reviews of The Book Of Love by Dr Laura Berman


Nelson's Tea Tree Cream

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great"

we used the cream a number of times, on scratches, bites and cuts.
It has a nice smell and seemed to help.
Great - I will use it again and I will recommend it.

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 11th October 2009.

Read All Reviews of Nelson's Tea Tree Cream

Buy Now from Amazon


NelsonsH+Care Wipes

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great and soothing"

A great alternative to toilet tissue.
Soft, fragrance free and flushable.
In a resealable pack too.
The back of the packet states - can be used for wiping before haemmoroid cream is applied - but it is not all over the packaging so discreet enough to leave in the bathroom.
Contains some witch hazel - good for cooling those sore bite.

Wish I had these in my bathroom after the birth of my children.

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 30th August 2009.

Read All Reviews of NelsonsH+Care Wipes


Grow Your Own Groceries by HowToBooks

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great!!!"

We have tried to grow many things this year with varying results, so I was pleased to have found this book.
First sight it is easy to use and not too big for the bookshelf.
It has many vegetables and fruits in there - with a section on chickens/eggs too.
I now know why my cucumbers didn't survive, and how to keep the slugs off my lettuces!
The book also contains some recipes for your produce which is a great idea - ive never seen this in a gardening book before!
Also at the back is a household section - other things the produce can be used for - did you know dandelion sap is a cure for warts and verrucas??? well it is!

Great book - I will be referring to this alot!

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 30th August 2009.

Read All Reviews of Grow Your Own Groceries by HowToBooks

Buy from www.howtobooks.co.uk


The Zoo's Shoes

  Ease of Use: 3 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"good idea"

My son Cole is now 6 and cannot tie his shoe laces so I thought this would be great for him.

The book is a nice and chunky board book in the shape of a boot with laces on each page. It came in a presentation box which had instructions and a certificate for the child.

I gave the book to cole and showed him the instuctions inside the box.

He liked the book, read the story to himself and had a go at tying the laces but couldnt master it by himself. He said the pictures were confusing him.

So he hasn't learnt how to tie his shoes yet.

I think it's a great idea, maybe the story could include the instuctions for lace tying too - that way Cole might have got the idea.

(4 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 1st August 2009.

Read All Reviews of The Zoo's Shoes

Buy 'The Zoo's Shoes' HERE


Pritt Paint Ball

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"fantastic"

We received the pritt paintballs to test and Charlie (nearly 3yrs) couldn't wait to have a go!
I was amazed at how easy they are to use - the paint doesnt come out too fast which i was suprised at too.

Charlie did some lovely pictures, the mess was very minimal - so much so that i let him have a go in the livingroom!
The paint is washable also - which is true as neither charlie's hands or clothes were stained after a wash :)

These even came with a free apron - which was great until charlie broke the velcro, but for a freebie it was great!

I think these would be fab for travelling too, a small thing to take away on holiday but gives big fun!

Charlie's nursery teacher was amazed at the pictures he produced and is looking into getting some pritt paintballs for the nursery.

I would definately recommend these to all mums! A quick way to do painting without all the hassle of washing brushes.


(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 15th July 2009.

Read All Reviews of Pritt Paint Ball

www.prittworld.com


Bobland Bay Bath Toy

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great fun"

Charlie loves his 'bobland bay' bath toy.

It sticks to the side of the bath so all the water stays where it should, and not on the floor! lol

It came with 2 vehicles, splasher and scrambler which can be used both in and out of the bath, and a bucket to fill the resevoir.

The middle rooftop slides to direct the resevoir water, either to hold it in the tank, run through the carwash or to come down the pipe to make dizzies waterwheel turn.
As a suprise dizzy can also squirt water!
There is a lift for the vehicles too which lead to a ramp back into the bath.
The carwash is hidden behind a door - which is good for storage of a vehicle too.

Charlie has great fun with this and also its a great distraction at hairwashing time!



(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 9th June 2009.

Read All Reviews of Bobland Bay Bath Toy

Buy now from Amazon


Rodial Tummy Tuck

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 2 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"good for stretchmarks"

I tried the rodial tummy tuck which costs approx £100 for a 2mth supply. It is supposed to tighten the tummy area and fade stretchmarks - definately worth a go after 3 kids and the wobbly belly I have!!
You have to apply it twice a day - i did miss a few applications - as you would expect I still have baby brain.

The smell is nice - not too strong but it does linger on your hands even after washing them.
The consistency is good and it rubs in well.

I measured myself at the beginning of the test - but I cant honestly say if the cream helped me to loose any off my waist as I have put on weight - but i would say it has tightened it a little.

My stretchmarks definately dont look as prominent so I think it has faded those some.

I wouldn't buy this myself as the price is just too much and the results wern't body transforming so to me its not worth it.

(4 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 26th May 2009.

Read All Reviews of Rodial Tummy Tuck

Read reviews, find information
and Buy Now from Beauty Expert


Mornflake Breakfast Cereals (Muesli and Oats)

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"oatbran sprinkles"

we received the oatbran sprinkles from mornflake to try.
You can sprinkle them on your regular cereal or you can make a porridge with them.
We chose to make a porridge.
It is very simple and quick to make.
The overall flavour was good but the texture was very bitty - but if you were sprinkling it over cereal I don't think the texture would matter as much.
My 2yr old loved it and wants it most mornings now.

(4 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 23rd May 2009.

Read All Reviews of Mornflake Breakfast Cereals (Muesli and Oats)


Sip - flavoured water

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"elderflower sip"

I tried elderflower sip after first chilling it in the fridge.
I think the flavour was not strong enough and the water tasted very sweet - so together not a taste i really liked.
I think another flavour may have suited my tastebuds better.
They say drink more water and this is a good way to do that but i have tasted better and cheaper flavoured waters - but saying that this one does do something for your overall wellbeing.

(4 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 23rd May 2009.

Read All Reviews of Sip - flavoured water


Mookie Peppa Pig Playground Ball

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great"

I have 3 children, 7, 5 and 2 - they all love the mookie playground ball.
its great for rolling on, kicking and throwing n- along with dodgeball!! lol

recommeded to all families!!

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 22nd April 2009.

Read All Reviews of Mookie Peppa Pig Playground Ball


Moxie Feminine Hygiene

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great for teens!"

The packaging on the moxie products is so pretty and stylish any lady would be happy to have them in her handbag - so especially great for teenagers who need these products in their school bag!

The pantyliners were great, thin, comfortable and wrapped neatly.

The tampons - i didnt use - but they look good although i would be happier with an applicator.

The sanitary towells again wrapped singularly and absorbant,comfy and I would be very happy to use these again.

all in all these are great and i would definately have these in my handbag 'just incase' and no-one would know what they were!!

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 6th April 2009.

Read All Reviews of Moxie Feminine Hygiene


Lorus Time Teacher Watches

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"brilliant!!"

I dont know why i never bought one of these before!!
Kira is 7yrs old and struggles to tell the time unless its digital.

She received the watch a couple of days ago and after a quick 'how to' session with her, she has now got the hang of it and can tell me the time when i ask her!

The watch has a velcro strap and is comfy to wear.
It has the clock dial which also states 'to' and 'past' with the 5,10,1/4 etc around the dial so the child can see that it is 1/4 past 4 etc.

The watch was so popular that she hasnt taken it off and i have had to go out and buy the boy version for my 5yr old son.

Brilliant buy and I thoroughly recommend it to every parent for every child!

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 6th April 2009.

Read All Reviews of Lorus Time Teacher Watches

See more at Lorus Watches


Quit Nits

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"better than the prescription stuff!!"

The prescription headlice treatment you get stinks, has to be on for 12 hrs! what a palava!!

This product from trustwilliam is great - 2hrs on the hair and the nits are eliminated!!! smells ok too

brilliant in my opinion!!

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 6th April 2009.

Read All Reviews of Quit Nits

Eliminate head lice naturally with Quit Nits. Clinically proven.

Buy from Amazon


Little Chick - Walker Books

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"A lovely book"

The book contains 3 short stories - each with a moral.
My 7yr old daughter enjoyed reading the book to herself and to her youngest brother.

The pictures are lovely and my 2yr old liked them, pointing out things as we read.

My 5yr old asked questions and pointed out why the kite wouldnt fly, so was pleased with himself when he was right.



(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 16th March 2009.

Read All Reviews of Little Chick - Walker Books

Buy Little Chick from Walker Books


The Snowcat - A Story For Christmas

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great for early readers"

The Snowcat is a lovely book that is enjoyed by my 3 children, 7yrs, 5yrs and 2yrs.

My eldest 2 enjoy reading the story - one plays father christmas and the other is the cat. My youngest loves the pictures.

The way the book is set out means it can be read by either 1 person or 2 taking turns. The children get into the story when they can read the story too.

Very lovely story and my youngest son took it to nursery for the other children to enjoy too.

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 6th December 2008.

Read All Reviews of The Snowcat - A Story For Christmas

BUY 'The Snowcat: A Story for Christmas' HERE


DK Books - Dorling Kindersley

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"'my first things that go'"

Charlie loves 'my first things that go'

The book is full of bright pictures!

Show Charlie (2yrs) a car or a tractor and he goes mad! so this book is perfect for him! full of cars, planes, tractors, diggers, bikes etc etc etc

Each page asks a question, to start a discussion with your child e.g 'which toy would you like to play with today?'
There is also a picture at the top of each page that you need to find from the page.

It's a nice thick chunky board book - so not easily destructable - thats good for a 2yr old!

I would definately recommend this to my friends!

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 6th December 2008.

Read All Reviews of DK Books - Dorling Kindersley

DK.com


LeapFrog Fridge Words

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great!"

My son Cole - 5yrs - received 'fridge words' to test.
First impressions were good.
The letters are very clear and chunky so will not get lost easily.
They are magnetic so can be used on the fridge - or as i have - on the radiator.

There are 3 settings for different stages of learning, This is good as my other son - Charlie 2yrs - likes to learn his letters on the first stage.

Cole mainly uses the 2nd and 3rd stage which is finding the letters to make a word you know and finding the letters that it tells you.

It has a good list of words - but cole didnt understand why it didnt know the word 'VET' or 'ZAP'

It praises the child for good words and correct letters.

There is also a button to listen to the alphabet song.

I would recommend this to friends.

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 22nd November 2008.

Read All Reviews of LeapFrog Fridge Words

LeapFrog


Carla Daly Childrens Art

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great"

I won 2 of these prints in a competition.
I received them yesterday and I really like them.
The colours are great - nice and bright and they will look lovely up on the wall.


(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 13th October 2008.

Read All Reviews of Carla Daly Childrens Art

Carladaly.co.uk


Thomas and Friends - The Great Discovery

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Fantastic!!"

Charlie is a Thomas mad 2yr old.
When he received 'The Great Discovery' we had to put it straight on - he was glued for the whole dvd, and is at every viewing!
Pierce Brosnan makes a great narrator.
Bright colours and a new engine to meet make it a great film.

Recommended to every Thomas fan!


(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 6th October 2008.

Read All Reviews of Thomas and Friends - The Great Discovery


Comfort Blankets

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"lovely soft comforter"

Charlie is 2yrs and has carried around muslin squares for as long as he remembers - he only likes them for the care labels - soft against his nose.
When he received a loopy blanky to test the first thing he did was rub the tickets against his nose.
It went everywhere with him for a few hrs - including the garden and rubbed against the dogs nose for a quick sniff.
I had to wash it before bed but it dried quickly and he soon snuggled up with it - and his muslin.
10days on and he is still taking it to bed with him - it hasnt taken the place of his comforter but im hoping it will gradually.

It washes well and dries quickly - which is a must with a childs comforter.

Recommended to all new mums!!

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 6th October 2008.

Read All Reviews of Comfort Blankets

ComfortBlankets


We Collect

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"brilliant idea!!"

We all know how hard it is to do urine samples - well not with the we collect - its a huge spoon shape - hold in the urine flow to collect and then pour into sample bottle. Easy!

Great idea for collecting samples from small children too :)

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 15th September 2008.

Read All Reviews of We Collect

We Collect


Walker Books

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"maisy's nature trail"

Charlie is 2yrs and loves maisy mouse so you can imagine his face when this book came through the door!
There are flaps and things to pull to make animals etc move. Charlie could do these himself after showing him once.
The colours are bright and there are things to find on each page.

Great book - we love it!!

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 15th September 2008.

Read All Reviews of Walker Books

www.walker.co.uk


Carex Aloe Vera Hand Gel

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"good for changing bag"

The carex hand gel is great to keep in your changing bag or handbag.
Smells nice and dries quickly.
My hands seem softer after using this too.

I would recommend this to my friends :)

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 15th September 2008.

Read All Reviews of Carex Aloe Vera Hand Gel

www.carex.co.uk/HandsUpForHygiene


ZincoSpray

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great"

Zincospray is a great idea. Especially if you have an older child or a baby with a wriggly bottom!!
It is so easy to apply and you dont get your fingers all creamy - lol

Charlie had a red bottom but after 3 nappy changes it was calming down.

I will recommend this to others

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 7th July 2008.

Read All Reviews of ZincoSpray


Lavera Sun Screen

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great for sensitive skin"

my daughter and myself have eczema and sensitive skin so i was pleased to test this sun cream.

I used it 2-3times as did my daughter and neither of us got burnt or had any reaction to it.

My neice tried some too and her mum said she was pleased at how the cream was thick enough that you could see where it had been applied.

It was easy to apply and a little goes along way.

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 7th July 2008.

Read All Reviews of Lavera Sun Screen

www.lavera.co.uk


Clearly Herbal Bamboo Wipes

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"smell good enough to eat!"

I love clearly herbal wipes so was pleased to test the bamboo wipes.

I love the smell - it hit me instantly! Even my mother-in-law commented on how nice the smell was.

They are not too wet and not too dry and also thick enough that your fingers dont end up poked through the middle!

Big thumbs up from me and Charlie!

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 20th June 2008.

Read All Reviews of Clearly Herbal Bamboo Wipes

Buy Now from Clearly Herbal


Comfort Pure Fabric Conditioner

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great"

I love Comfort pure! It smells great and leaves clothes soft.
Myself and my daughter have sensitive skin and this doesn't react at all!

Big thumbs up from me!!

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 14th June 2008.

Read All Reviews of Comfort Pure Fabric Conditioner

www.comfortpure.co.uk.


Potty Training Boys

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great tips!"

I am going to start potty training once charlie reaches 2. He is very nearly ready, but reading this book has assured me he is not fully ready to start.

There are some great tips and The book gives you signs to know when your boy is ready for the potty!

The language is good and not full of technical terms - written by someone who has actually experianced potty training boys - which is a bonus!

Great book - i will be getting it out again when the time comes!!



(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 14th June 2008.

Read All Reviews of Potty Training Boys


EducationCity

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"brilliant!"

After a few hiccups logging in we managed to get up and running.

Kira - 6yrs - spent hrs doing the various activities and Cole 4yrs wouldn't let me turn the pc off!!

I thought the activities were very good but there was a colour mistake on one reception game - you had to pick various colours of rugby balls - it said brown but the ball was grey.

Cole also pointed out that he could see the bottoms of the animals on another game to do with the farm - i didnt think this was appropriate.

We have been using this most days and Kira says that she does get to use it at school too.

I have recommended it to my friend who has also signed up for a 10day trial.

Thank-you for the oppertunity to test this.

(4 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 31st May 2008.

Read All Reviews of EducationCity

www.educationcity.com


Jojomamanbebe Towelling Snugglers

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Brilliant!!"

Charlie (21mths) received a 2-3yr towelling snuggler to test for jojomamanbebe.
My first impressions were good.
It has built in legs and a hood. It is made of very soft,good quality towelling. It fastens with ties inside and outside with a popper at the neckline.
I found it easy to get Charlie into it, there is loads of room left for growth.
He is dry in no time and when we take it off he is lovely and warm too.
He likes to put it on after his bath - it is now part of his routine.
I think it is great value for money and providing Charlie doesnt grow too much, I will be buying the stripey one for our holidays!

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 28th May 2008.

Read All Reviews of Jojomamanbebe Towelling Snugglers

Jojomamanbebe


Pampers Feel'n Learn Potty Training Pants

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great"

Charlie loves the idea of big boy pants - so he can be like his brother.
He loves the pictures on the front too.

They didnt leak at night and the picture fading idea is great!!

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 14th May 2008.

Read All Reviews of Pampers Feel'n Learn Potty Training Pants


Tropicana Spirit

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 3 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"refreshing change"

my husband liked these very much, he said they are very refreshing and tasty.

I however didn't like them, I thought they had a bitter after taste, the flavours were nice but I didn't think they went well with the sparkling water.

(4 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 8th May 2008.

Read All Reviews of Tropicana Spirit


Drinks are available in different flavours.

www.tropicana-spirit.co.uk


Random House Childrens Books

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"EVIL WEASEL"

I received Evil Weasel to review with my children.
It is about a weasel who is very rich and nasty to everyone. He has a party and nobody comes. He decides to rectify all he has done wrong and makes friends with those who dislked him. Then he has another party for his friends.

Cole - 4yrs - decided he didnt like weasel, but he said if he said sorry it would make everything better and he would make some friends.

Kira - 6yrs - said she knew someone like weasel and they should do what weasel did and they might have more friends.

Both of them sat through the story nicely, listening and pointing out funny things in the pictures.

I think the story is great and the pictures are very well drawn with little bits put in there for the parent to enjoy.

Great book and I will be reading it a few more times yet.

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 8th May 2008.

Read All Reviews of Random House Childrens Books

BUY THESE BOOKS HERE


ButtPaste

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"mum of 3"

butt paste has a great name and is a great product.
Smells nice with a good consistency, so easy to apply.

The redness on Charlie's bottom improoved with this product and I will continue to use it until it is all gone.

Will definately recommend to my friends

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 8th May 2008.

Read All Reviews of ButtPaste

Buy Butt Paste


Shampoo Rinse Cup

  Ease of Use: 3 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"great for the older child"

I found this product worked with my older 2 children but it didnt with my youngest - 21mths.
The problem was that the childs head has to be back, looking up and Charlie wouldnt do that - his first reaction when having his hair washed is to look down so the water still went all over his face.
I will continue to use and hopefully he will get the idea and look up!
With my older 2 it worked better as they looked up and the flexible edge formed a seal over their foreheads to prevent water running down their face.

Great product for the over 2

(4 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 8th May 2008.

Read All Reviews of Shampoo Rinse Cup

www.trendykid.co.uk


Daniel Galvin Junior`s Baby Hair Juice Range

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Cucumber and Melon Hair Juice"

I use this on my sons hair. It smells gorgeous and doesnt seem to sting if it gets in their eyes.
Their hair drys nice and soft.
Lovely product - i would recommend it

(4 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 27th April 2008.

Read All Reviews of Daniel Galvin Junior`s Baby Hair Juice Range


Morrck Baby Hoodies

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Navy/Red wrapture from Morrck"

I have a Navy/Red wrapture from Morrck for my son Charlie.
It is made of a very soft fleecy material.
It is in the style of a poncho but wraps around the child and buttons at the shoulder to secure it.

Charlie loves wearing it and it keeps him nice and snug without the hassle of zipping him into a coat.
The hood is great - Charlie loves to put his up all the time - even in the car, I think its because it is so soft and snug.

I have had lots of comments when Charlie wears it, People think it looks nice and warm, and that Charlie looks cute in it.

When we walk the dog Charlie always gets his wellies and his wrapture - they are both blue and red so go well together.

It washes well and dry's very quickly!

I have recommended these to many people and will continue to do so.

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 9th April 2008.

Read All Reviews of Morrck Baby Hoodies

Read more information.


The Ugly Duckling And Me

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great fun for the whole family!"

We invited friends round and settled down to watch 'The Ugly Duckling and Me'

In the room were 2 mums, an 8yr old, 7yr old, 6yr old, 5yr old, 4yr old and 21mth old. Full house!!

The film is about a rat called 'Ratso' who starts off as a manager to 'the worlds longest worm' in a sideshow. They get laughed off stage and the worm leaves Ratso.
The film goes on and Ratso finds an egg and out hatches an Ugly Duckling. Ratso uses him to start with but he begins to have feelings for him and the Ugly Duckling sees Ratso as his dad.
They go to find the circus with various things happening along the way.
The Ugly Duckling turns into a typical teenager - the KEVIN type - and later on in the film he falls in love.
It all ends with 'Ugly' turning into a swan - but does he leave Ratso behind? you will have to watch to find out!

The film started and popcorn and sweets were disappearing but all eyes were on the tv set!

Charlie (21mths) did get bored - but he gets bored watching anything as he doesnt understand the story. But there were bits of the film that he was glued too.

Cole and Ryan (4yr & 5yr) watched 30mins before dissapearing to another room - but the 2nd time the film was shown Cole watched from beginning to end.

Meghan, Elise and Kira watched the entire film, they really enjoyed it and Meghan watched the extra's that were on the dvd straight after the film finished.

The 2 mums enjoyed the film too - there are a few quirky bits for the adult in there.

I have recommended this film to other mums.

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 9th April 2008.

Read All Reviews of The Ugly Duckling And Me


Aldi Mamia Baby Wipes

  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"good cheap wipes"

I received some Aldi Mamia Baby Wipes to test on Charlie.

I found the re-sealable lid a great idea, stops wipes drying out too quickly.

The smell was too strong for me, it hits you when you first open the pack and lingers long after the pack is closed.

The wipes are thick enough to not rip when using them which is great as lots of cheaper wipes tear easily.

They were nice and moist too - not too wet and not too dry.

Sometimes when removing the wipes they did not come out easily, meaning i had to pick at them to get them out, othertimes too many came out all joined together so i ended up with too many wipes.

I don't have an aldi store near me but if I ever went to one i would get some wipes as they are great value for money - 80wipes for 99p

(4 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 21st March 2008.

Read All Reviews of Aldi Mamia Baby Wipes

www.aldi.co.uk


Learning Curve - various Thomas and Friends Wooden Railway Systems

  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Thomas Take Along Engine Shed"

Charlie loves Thomas so I knew he would love this!

You receive a Thomas engine with the set and enough track to go around in a loop. There is a turntable too.
There are 4 engine sheds with enough room for about 6 engines in them. The doors are a little stiff to open but i'm sure they will get easier as they are used more.
The track all stores away in the roof of the shed and there is a little carry handle to take it wherever you go.
We have other Take Along sets and they all fit together nicely.

The engines in the range are magnetic like the old brio type.

A great set to use alone or with the other sets in the range.


(4 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 4th March 2008.

Read All Reviews of Learning Curve - various Thomas and Friends Wooden Railway Systems

Take Along Thomas


LEGO CITY

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"POLICE STATION"

Kira 6yrs and Cole 4yrs received the Police Station to test.

It came in a huge box with the picture on the front - both children were amazed at how much they had to build.

When we opened the box there were seperate numbered bags for each part of the station and all the instructions were numbered too - so easy to work out what pieces went with what instructions.

The Instructions are very clear and if you have something to do before anything else it is highlighted - that is a good idea.

First Cole built a Police dog van. Being 4yrs old I thought I would have to help him, but he prooved me wrong. Following the instructions step by step he built the van perfectly. He usually loses interest in these sorts of things so I was very pleased.

There is also a motorbike and police car to build - these were just as easy and clear.

Next we had to build the base to the station. Kira and Cole took it in turns and both waited patiently for their turn - they worked well together and figured out the pieces and where they were to go together with little help from me.

Building the cells was good fun as they have trick walls and Kira's favourite bit was building the toilets!!

We still have some to build, but as the sets are numbered if you build them in order you can play with what you have.
Kira and Cole have both had hours of fun building and playing with the lego so far.

One thing Kira did mention was that there are no LADY police Officers. She was very angry about this and said that I had to mention it in the review!!

The set says 6-12yrs, this maybe because of the small pieces that are inside, or the complexity of the building, but Kira and Cole managed perfectly well. With a little guidance i'm sure they will continue to have hours of fun building and playing with the Police Station.



(4 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 4th March 2008.

Read All Reviews of LEGO CITY

LEGO


Bambino Mio Wipes

  Ease of Use: 3 out of 5
  Value for Money: 2 out of 5
  Quality: 3 out of 5
  Overall score: 2 out of 5
 
"disappointing"

I tested these wipes on my 19mth old son - Charlie.
I found the fragrance nice and they seemed to leave Charlie's bottom soft.
It was a shame that they fell apart easily, which isnt good with a dirty nappy. Also I needed to use more wipes than i usually do as they are quite dry.

(2 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 3rd March 2008.

Read All Reviews of Bambino Mio Wipes


Concord Ultimax Passion Car Seat

  Ease of Use: 3 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Difficault to fit alone."

When I received this seat to test I was very pleased at the overall look of the seat and the safety componants it had.
It is a chunky safe looking seat, it reclines and has an adjustable head rest - both are easy to use.

The base fits into the car seperately from the seat itself. It is suitable from birth and then changing the position of the base makes it suitable from approx 9mths - 4yrs.

Removing the seat from the base is difficault - you have to hold 2 handles and push the seat upwards at the same time. when out of the car there is no tension to hold the base still which makes this very difficault when doing it alone. When in the car there is little room to manouvre - so again doing it alone is difficault.

I had to adjust the strap heights before fitting the seat as Charlie is a tall 18mth old. After removing the straps and re-positioning in the correct holes you have to pull tightly to position metal clips correctly at the rear of the seat - this was very hard to do - i was not strong enough to make them 'click' into position as the book tells you to - i had to use a hammer to force the metal clip into place!

Putting the base into the car prooved difficault to do alone.
Firstly you position the base on the carseat. Then position seatbelt correctly, clip it in and run it through guides. Next bit is hard to do alone - pull the seatbelt taught from the bottom, pushing the base into the carseat so theres no slack. Then pull the seatbelt at the shoulder to ensure its tight - seatbelt must be threaded through a ratchett type clip which needs to be levered to hold the belt taught at all times. I found i needed 3 hands and pressure on the base at the same time.
After 3 attempts at fitting i finally had it safely fitted and there was little movement from the seat.
Then you lower the seat into the base which clicks into place.

Charlie is comfortable in the seat, it is nicely padded and the straps are easy to tighten and release.

The cover is easily removed for washing and easily replaced after.

The value for money is very good, you cant put a price on safety and the ratchett clip for tightening the sealtbelt is an excellent idea!

If it wasn't quite so complicated I would recommend it, but the time it took me to fit was too long for me.



(4 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 27th February 2008.

Read All Reviews of Concord Ultimax Passion Car Seat

Read more reviews and information
and Buy Now from Kiddicare


Little Bag of MamaBliss

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Great gift for a new mum!"

I received 'the little gift of mamabliss' to test.

First I tried the 'oooh bath soak', I was unsure about it as my skin is very sensitive and the bath soak has a lovely strong smell - but i needn't have worried as I had no reaction to it at all. I used the 2 capfuls as recommended but there didnt seem to be many bubbles, but the small was lovely - very relaxing and I didn't want to get out. It left my skin lovely and smooth too.

The 'Mmm massage oil' is lovely smelling too. I was expecting a greasy oil, but it was not greasy at all - it rubbed in well leaving the area soft. Not sure if it's working on my stretchmarks yet but the area is nice and soft to touch.

I didn't have the balm, but i got a lavender eye mask instead. I couldn't wear it in bed as the smell was too much for me. But it is very pretty.

I would definately buy this for a new mum, the presentation of the products in their hot pink bag is really pretty, and the products are worth the money.

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 8th February 2008.

Read All Reviews of Little Bag of MamaBliss

www.mamababybliss.com


Aldi Mamia Nappies

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"not for us"

I received these to test on my 19mth old son charlie.
They are very soft and look nice.
I have used them solidly for about a week. They have leaked twice in that time.
After 3 days continuous wear charlie started to get sore. The soreness cleared up overnight using a nappy rash cream, but without the cream, the soreness is flaring up again day after day. I can only assume it is something used within the nappy.

The overall appearance is very good and they are good value for money, but they are not suitable for us.


(4 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 8th February 2008.

Read All Reviews of Aldi Mamia Nappies


www.aldi.co.uk


Aldi Baby and Toddler Clothes

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Great value for money!"

I received a pair of Infant jeans to test on my 19mth old son charlie.

The jeans are soft and seem comfortable to wear. The quality is very good and they do not look like 'cheap' jeans.

They come with a smart belt which can be removed to use with different trousers while these are in the wash.

They wash well on a normal 40 degree wash.

At £2.79 a pair these are well worth the money!

I would be happy to recommend these to friends in the future.

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 8th February 2008.

Read All Reviews of Aldi Baby and Toddler Clothes


Seventh Generation Baby Wipes

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great!"

I received these wipes to test and i am very pleased with them.
My trial pack seemed to last a while too as i only needed 1-2 wipes at each change. Even for the messier nappies the wipes tackled it very well.
They are not too wet and not too dry.
smell lovely even though they are fragrance free.
They didnt rip easily either like some wipes do.
Very pleased!!

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 9th January 2008.

Read All Reviews of Seventh Generation Baby Wipes


GeoMag Baby

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great!"

I received some geomag baby for charlie to test.
I received 6 magnetic shapes and 2 rubber shapes - a fish and a crab which you can put a semi circle into.
Charlie loves them! he enjoys sticking them all together and then throwing the bundle to break them all up!
the rubber shapes are a good idea - helps with fine motor skills when the child trys to insert a magnet.
They can be used anywhere too! even in the bath which i think is a great idea!!

great toy and im sure charlie will enjoy these for quite a while yet!!

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 9th January 2008.

Read All Reviews of GeoMag Baby


Bepanthen Ointment

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 3 out of 5
  Overall score: 3 out of 5
 
"great!"

This is great for a slight rash on the bottom - but it doesnt seem to touch charlies teething bottom.
I use it when a soreness appears but have to use something else if it continues to get worse

(3 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 9th January 2008.

Read All Reviews of Bepanthen Ointment

www.bepanthen.co.uk


OptimalPrint

  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"lovely personalised cards"

I found the website easy to use.
Choosing the style of card was difficault as there were alot to choose from.
Uploading the photos were quick and easy to do, but it would heve been better if you could edit pictures on site. To be able to zoom in and out on the pictures would have been great. I kept chopping the kids heads off so i had to go back to my photo and editing it then uploading it again.
I received the cards quickly and they were great. I did think however that they would be the sort of card you open, but they were more like postcards with my message on the back. I'm not sure whether I just missed that on the site or if they are all like that.
I would use them again as their prices seem very competitive.

(4 out of 5)  mother of 3, 1girl and 2 boys - posted on 14th December 2007.

Read All Reviews of OptimalPrint

OptimalPrint


Maclaren Twin Traveller

  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"no good for buses!"

I bought one of these when i was preg with my 2nd child.
I then moved out of town and needed to catch buses regularly, this twin didnt fit on the buses so my older child ended up walking while i bought another system for my smallest.

It does fit through most doorways and the umbrella fold is great but it really is no good for buses and small car boots.



(4 out of 5)  mother of 3, 1girl and 2 boys - posted on 23rd November 2007.

Read All Reviews of Maclaren Twin Traveller

Buy Now from Amazon


JoJo Maman Bebe Pocket Highchair

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great when on the move!!"

I have a 15mth old son and a 6mth old niece.
We went on holiday and there was only one highchair to use in our accommodation - so this was perfect!

First I tried the pocket highchair with Charlie(15mths). He is a heavy boy and i did not feel confident that this would keep him in place. I used it with a high back chair at a table but he seemed to be able to move about alot more than i wanted him too!
We then tried it with my niece (6mths) and it was a lot better. She was safely held in place and she liked it too!
We went to a restaurant where they had childrens chairs - we used the pocket highchair there too and it worked just as well.
The only problem we had with it was using it with chairs with open backs, as baby's bottom seemed to slip out the back of the chair - so we used a cushion to cover the open back - that seemed to work well.

It is very easy to use - even easier if you have someone to hold the baby in place for you whilst you tighten the straps.

I have decided to give this to my sister in law to keep in her changing bag. It will be very useful when she eats out!
I only wish I had found one of these when mine were younger - I used to cart a highchair about with me when eating at friends houses!

I would recommend this product to families with young children, it is very small and will literally fit in your pocket!

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 14th November 2007.

Read All Reviews of JoJo Maman Bebe Pocket Highchair

Buy Now from JojoMamanBebe


CenterParcs

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Great child friendly holiday!"

We went to Centre Parks Elvedon - in the middle of Thetford Forest.
We had 4 children with us - 6yr, 4yr, 15mths and 6mths.
We arrived to our 3 bedroom chalet to find everything clean. We were also lucky to be in a chalet which had just had new beds!

There was one highchair and one cot in the chalet - but you could order more if needed - but these would have to be paid for, so we did without.

We found the whole of the village to be extemely child friendly! There were microwaves and bottle warmers in every resteraunt/cafe. There was free food with any puchase too.
Baby changing and baby feeding rooms were all over the place and they were kept very clean as were the toilets.

There was alot to do - most of which did have to be paid for.
Free things included various play parks, age ranges from 0yr - 14yr, soft play areas inside some of the resteraunts and swimming.

The pool was great! It had various slides, rapids, outdoor salt pool, deep and shallow areas.
There was also a completely seperate toddler area which had shallow pools,a ball pit and a sand pit! and a pool for 4-8yrs where there were 2 childrens water slides.

The meals in the resteraunts were reasonably priced - not cheap but you got what you paid for - very tasty!!
One night we went to Hucks Diner where the children have a buffet bar. So they can get their food straight away and then they have a huge play area inside the resteraunt where they can play while you eat! FANTASTIC!!

We will definately go again! It is a real child friendly place to holiday

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 14th November 2007.

Read All Reviews of CenterParcs

www.centerparcs.co.uk

You can also read some of our editorial reviews of Hotels and Breaks by CLICKING HERE


Cuski Orthopaedic Pillow

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"great idea for a younger child"

cole finds it difficult to get comfortable with a pillow, it ends up on the floor every night. When the cuski pillow arrived he was willing to give it a go and even carried it round the house and went to bed early!
After half an hr of trying to get comfy he gave up and it ended up on the floor.
He does like to lay on it during the day but at night he seems to sleep without a pillow at all.
I think the cuski pillow is a great idea and i intend to use this one for Charlie when he gets a big boy bed. Maybe for a younger child it would be easier to get used to.

(4 out of 5)  mother of 3, 1girl and 2 boys - posted on 14th September 2007.

Read All Reviews of Cuski Orthopaedic Pillow

www.cuski.co.uk


FunToSee Room Make-Over Kit

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Brilliant and easy to use!!"

I received a 'space' set to transform my boys room.
There were 4 sheets of stickers, planets, a rocket,a moon,earth and loads of stars.
I was worried about how well they would stick, as due to having bad walls we have chip paper. I needn't have worried as the chips in the paper add more effect to the stickers.
They stick easily, and are easy peel off to move them.
I did slightly tear a couple when removing them from the backing sheet, but it couldnt be noticed once they were on the wall.
I loved this set and it has completely transformed my boys room.
I would recommend these to a friend and may buy some in the future to re-decorate my daughters room.

(4 out of 5)  mother of 3, 1girl and 2 boys - posted on 4th August 2007.

Read All Reviews of FunToSee Room Make-Over Kit


Dribblebuster

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great buy!"

I was pleased to be chosen to test a dribble buster as Charlie is teething and seems to be dribbling everywhere!
I received it quickly and put it straight on.
Charlie tried to remove it straight away - as he does with bibs, but the velcro (which attaches at the back of the neck) is really strong and Charlie couldnt pull it off!
It is smaller than a bib and doesnt ruin the outfits appearance - also there are loads to choose from so you can buy one which suits every outfit in the closet!
One thing i was uncertain about was whether the dribble would miss the dribble buster as it is so small - but it didnt seem to, the clothes stayed dry and dribble free.
The label needs to be sewn on all 4 sides or maybe have a different type of label altogether, as Charlie liked to pull at it and got his fingers stuck a few times. But that was the only negative.
I intend to purchase one of these for my neice, and i will definately recommend these to my friends!

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 27th July 2007.

Read All Reviews of Dribblebuster

Dribblebuster Logo

www.dribblebuster.co.uk


Cuski Comforters

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"lovely"

i won one of these and am glad that i did.
Charlie has a muslin cloth as a comforter and when he loses it in the night his cuski is always there for him to find.
It is soft and nice for little hands to hold.


(4 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 17th July 2007.

Read All Reviews of Cuski Comforters


BUY NOW FROM CUSKI


Honeycomb Skincare

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"'it makes you smell nice'"

My 5yr old daughter has terrible eczema all over. Because of the hot weather recently it flared up badly, leaving her skin red raw, nothing helping at all. I received this cream and started using it twice a day, on the sore areas and where the skin was very dry.
I have found that the cream has made the dry areas softer to touch, and she is not scratching. The red,sore areas have improved too, they dont itch as much, but it is still there, although i am sure if i continue to use this cream it will continue to improve.
The cream itself is soft to touch, not too runny and smells lovely! My daughter likes using it as she said it makes her smell nice! wheras i have trouble getting her to use her normal day to day creams.
I like to use natural ingrediants for my childrens skin, and i think if this continues to work for my daughter, i will buy some when this pot runs out!

(5 out of 5)  mother of 3, 1girl and 2 boys - posted on 29th June 2007.

Read All Reviews of Honeycomb Skincare


Tesco Super Fit Nappies

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"cheap, reliable nappies"

I tested these and found them to be pretty good. I did find they were not as absorbant as my usual brand, seemed to fill up quickly making them bulky.
They have stretchy tabs at the waist so fitted my chunky monkey well, also the legs were well elasticated.
I had no leaks and there were no marks left on babies skin from rubbing.
Also found charlie had no irritation/rash whilst using these.
All in they were a great cheaper alternative for me! I would use them again!

(4 out of 5)  mother of 3, 1girl and 2 boys - posted on 6th June 2007.

Read All Reviews of Tesco Super Fit Nappies

All reviews posted before June 2010 are of the old design Super Fit Nappy. Recent reviews starting August 8 2010 are of the new improved design.


Mookie First SwingBall

  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"fun for all the family"

We received a 'mookie first swingball' set to test.
I was suprised when it arrived as it is so compact and came with a free soccer ball too. It even has a compact pump to inflate and deflate the ball! Everything packs into the base neatly so is easy to take to the beach or to the park if you want.
You build the pole and attach either the swingball or the soccer ball and fill the base with sand or water to make it stable.
The soccer ball is low to the ground and is good for 1 player - as you kick it goes round and comes back to you, so good for right and left footed people.

My children are 5 and 3 and they found the swingball hard to play. It is shorter than the adult version of swingball, but they couldnt get the hang of it. so i decided to try the soccer ball, it was a huge success!
Before trying this Cole couldnt kick a ball easily, he now can. The first day he was playing it for 2hrs,with and without me.I had to drag him inside for his tea! Kira came home from school and she wasnt impressed with the soccer ball, but after watching me, daddy and Cole playing - she had to join in too!
I just hope the rain goes away so i can get it out again as Cole has been asking to play 'swing footie' for the last 3 days!!

This is a great product but i would recommend the swingball for 5yrs+ kira is getting the hang of it now, but cole cant even hit the ball when it is stationary!
The soccer ball is brilliant!! great for all ages!

(4 out of 5)  mother of 3, 1girl and 2 boys - posted on 27th May 2007.

Read All Reviews of Mookie First SwingBall

Buy Now From Amazon


Sudocrem

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great!!!"

I use sudocrem for everything!! Put it on at bedtime and the nappy rash is better by the morning.
I use it on sores, spots and on burns.
I have pots dotted about my house, practically one in every room.
I agree that it would be handy if it was in a tube, i would carry it in my handbag too then!

(5 out of 5)  mother of 3, 1girl and 2 boys - posted on 26th April 2007.

Read All Reviews of Sudocrem


Clearly Herbal - Natural Baby Wipes

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great!"

Great wipes! I love the smell, it hits you as soon as the packet is opened. Lovely and soft,Very good for tiny bottoms. Also great as make-up removers!!

(5 out of 5)  mum of 3 - posted on 4th April 2007.

Read All Reviews of Clearly Herbal - Natural Baby Wipes

Buy Now From Kiddicare


Healthwise Clinic Natural Balms

  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"great customer services!"

I used the beauty balm for puffy eyes. it did reduce the puffiness, even my 5yr old daughter tried it, she couldnt apply it by herself as using the scraper seemed difficault for her.
We also tried the purple balm for her eczema, it didnt seem to be working, the redness didnt get any better. I spoke to a member of the company who gave me great advice and told me to try the yellow balm - which has seemed to make her eczema a little better.

So all in i tried 3 of the balms and i have mixed opinions - i suppose you should consult the company with your problem first so they can recommend which balm to use.
Great customer service though!

(4 out of 5)  mother of 3, 1girl and 2 boys - posted on 21st February 2007.

Read All Reviews of Healthwise Clinic Natural Balms


Pampers Active Fit

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"great fit!"

These seem great! I can find no fault with them.
After months of leaking nappies i tried these. I have since had no leaks - fingers crossed.
Charlie is a chunky monkey - 23lbs at 6mths - and these seem the perfect nappies for him!
They are soft, stretchy and the wee just soaks in taking it away from the bottom.
Great nappies and i WILL be buying them again!!

(4 out of 5)  mother of 3, 1girl and 2 boys - posted on 21st February 2007.

Read All Reviews of Pampers Active Fit


Graco Mosaic Travel System

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great travel system!"

i bought one of these for my 3rd baby. For my other 2 I had a graco mirage which i loved so i decided to try the mosaic which is the same sort of thing.
I bought the complete package and in this i got the buggy, car seat, footmuff, changing bag and raincover for £169. You could also buy the autobaby base if you payed a little more, but i didn't.

The great thing about a travel system is that you always have the carseat if needed - buses are easier to get on as baby can be placed down in the seat, making it easier to get the buggy onboard.also baby needent be woken when getting in cars etc.
The actual buggy is not light, but it is lighter than many travel systems i have tried.
I am glad i purchased this travel system as it was a good price, looks nice and is easy to steer.

(5 out of 5)  mother of 3, 1girl and 2 boys - posted on 6th February 2007.

Read All Reviews of Graco Mosaic Travel System

Buy Now From Amazon


Britax Eclipse Car Seat

  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"great!"

I chose the eclipse because it was on offer at the time.
It is a sturdy seat which is slightly padded and seems comfortable for the child.
Can be used from 9mths, which is when my children started to use it.
It has a 5point harness. It is fitted using a diagonal belt.
I did find fitting this seat difficault at first, as i wasnt fitting it tightly enough - but with help it seemed easier. You need someone to put all their weight in the seat whilst you tighten the belt and fasten the clip(attached).
I used this seat until my daughter was 3 1/2 - she wasnt at the weight restriction but she is quite tall and her legs were too long for the space that there was.
My son was also out of the seat before time as he was getting his legs trapped between the carseat and passenger seat.
It is a big carseat so not for use in a small car like a mini! We used it in an astra and a vectra and it was ok - but as i said we didnt use it for as long as manufacturers said possible.
I have now got rid of the seat as the straps started to wear through use - but this was due to being in constant use for 5 or more yrs.

Definately a great seat - but wont last as long for tall children.

(4 out of 5)  mother of 3, 1girl and 2 boys - posted on 6th February 2007.

Read All Reviews of Britax Eclipse Car Seat

Buy Now From Amazon


Avent Bottle and Food Warmer

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"useful buy!"

I bought one of these on advice from a friend.I am glad i did - 3 children and i use it every day!
It has 3 warm up functions, i keep it on number 1 as it heats milk to the perfect temperature for my baby.
You can put your bottle in a few mins before baby will want milk and it will be ready.
If you take the liner out you can warm babyfood jars too!

(5 out of 5)  mother of 3, 1girl and 2 boys - posted on 6th February 2007.

Read All Reviews of Avent Bottle and Food Warmer

Buy Now From Amazon


Kids Music CDs

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Lovely personalised lullaby c.d"

The first time we played this cd we were in the car and Charlie - my 6mth old, was crying. We put the cd on and within a minute Charlie was listening intently, and so were the rest of us!
It starts with a personalised introduction for your child.
There are 8 tracks and most of these include your child's name.
It is lovely to hear lullabys sung specially for your baby
Charlie knows his name so when he hears it in the songs he listens.
Since getting this cd a few days ago it has sung Charlie to sleep about 4or5 times - I think this is a success!
Not only does it relax your child but I found myself wanting to close my eyes too.
I would love to buy this as a gift, just have to find someone to buy it for!

(4 out of 5)  mother of 3, 1girl and 2 boys - posted on 23rd January 2007.

Read All Reviews of Kids Music CDs

KidsMusicCDs


Start Reviewing Product Here


Share your review...

Add Your Own Review |  Suggest a Product |  Product Testing Homepage |  back to