Latest Reviews
Product Testing Product Reviews Home

's Product Reviews

ButtPaste

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Great Stuff"

When the butt paste arrived my first reaction was to smile, the product has a great name with equally great packaging !!

India had a sore bum due to teething so we were lucky enough to be able to try it straight away. Initially I was a bit doubtful over how effective it would be due to the consistency, it's a lot smoother and finer than other 'butt' creams we have used but I found a little butt paste went a long way. The paste has a pleasant smell which is quite strong, even a couple of hours after applying it I could still smell it but it's nice so it wasn't a problem. Anyhow when I came to change India's bum a few hours later I could not believe how fast the paste had worked, her redness had just about cleared up and after a second application her little butt was back to normal ... fantastic stuff !

I would definitely recommend this product to other mums, not only for the speed at which it works but for the simple fact a little really does go a long way and it's so effective, it really is great stuff.





(5 out of 5)  mum to two - posted on 4th May 2008.

Read All Reviews of ButtPaste

Buy Butt Paste


Bandana Bibs

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Absolutely Fab !!"

When the bandana bib first arrived I couldn't wait to give it a go as my daughter seems to have dribbled constantly due to teething for what seems like months ! And in spite of wearing bibs her dribble was so bad and upset her so much as it would run down her neck and onto her top and naturally as time progessed it would become cold and uncomfortable so I was really keen to see if the bandana bib could make a difference and minimise outfit changes.

First impressions were that the style of this bib was very similar to another we had used but how wrong was I ?!! This bib is superb, the style, the fit and fabric is far superior to any other bib we've tried and most importantly it works !!

The bib has the option of two popper fasteners and although not a snug fit it actually sits where it should and captures that nasty dribble and takes it away from your little one's skin. The top layer of the bib is a lovely soft fabric and although this did get wet the back of the bib which is fleecy stayed dry and my little one stayed dry all day - absolutely brilliant.

I've washed it several times and it's dried no problem over night ready for use the next day and it doesn't even need ironing !!

India usually complains about wearing a bib but she happily accepted wearing the bandana bib and gets it for me each morning from the radiator ... going to order some more but I'm having difficulty deciding which ones as they all look lovely.

I'd definitely be buying some more of these and would recommend them to other mums to use when their little ones are teething - a great product and well worth the price.



(5 out of 5)  mum to two - posted on 25th March 2008.

Read All Reviews of Bandana Bibs


Aldi Mamia Baby Wipes

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Have bought a second pack already"

Before we started using the baby wipes I was impressed by the quality of packaging and the flip top lid, the packaging retains it's shape whether it's a full pack or you've just got a few wipes left in it and the flip top lid was excellent, far better than stickers which stop working part way through the packet. The flip top lid helped keep the wipes moist and fresh and also acted as a deterent to my little one as she gave up trying to get into the pack.

The wipes are really soft and very thick, great quality for such a good price. They also came out the packet individually unlike our normal wipes which tend to clump so this in itself is great, you only use the number of wipes you actually need.

We tried the normal babywipes and I thought they had a clean, fresh smell however my husband said they reminded him of sandalwood which he didn't like so I've bought a packet of the sensitive wipes to try next when this packet runs out.

My little one has quite delicate skin and I found the wipes great, they were ideal for her little bum, face and hands and I even used a couple to remove my make-up without any adverse effects ... absolutely great stuff !!

I've already bought some more along with some more Aldi nappies and I'd definitely recommend these to any other mum, they are better quality than other well known brands and a fantastic price ... highly recommended !!!!

(5 out of 5)  Mum to two - posted on 11th March 2008.

Read All Reviews of Aldi Mamia Baby Wipes

www.aldi.co.uk


Aldi Mamia Nappies

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Will be adding these to my shopping list"

Having tried a variety of different nappies I was keen to give these a go and I'm so impressed. The nappies are packed a little tightly but once you've had a few out the rest come out really easily. First impressions were they are lovely and soft, have a cute little bunny design and nice stretchy waistband and stretchy tabs to fasten them with and I couldn't wait to get started. These nappies suited India really well, they were a good fit and I didn't find them at all bulky, the tabs work really well and if I didn't get the nappy quite straight enough on the first attempt it let me re-do it without any problems. At first I wasn't leaving India in the nappies as long as I would our other brand just in case she had some sort of reaction and after the first day I did notice a little rash on her tutti frutti but we applied some sudocrem and I've not had the need to do so since. The nappies are really absorbant, a lot more absorbant than what I imagined and after 12 hours sleep I was slightly nervous about a wet bed and we've not had that so great stuff Aldi. We've had no problems with wet nappies or poopy nappies and I think the overall quality and value are great, even when I take them off to put a new one on the tabs still work to keep them sealed to stop anything coming out. Will definitely be adding these to our shopping list ...

(5 out of 5)  mum to two - posted on 14th February 2008.

Read All Reviews of Aldi Mamia Nappies


www.aldi.co.uk


FairyTale Toddler Bed from GLTC

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Perfect for your little Princess"

When I first spotted the Fairytale Toddler Bed from Great Little Trading Company I knew we just had to have it, first impressions were it's pink, it's gorgeous and it's just right for our little princess. I ordered the bed and when it arrived I could hardly wait for hubby to get home and assemble it. First impressions were it is so pink, everything is pink (apart from the gold crowns) even the screws used to assemble it were pink to match the bed, it was just perfect and the attention to detail was second to none. The bed itself was really easy to assemble with a step by step guide, the guide was so much easier than usual flat pack guides, not only was each section numbered it also provided a picture just so you knew you were on the right track. When the bed was assembled we noticed a fault on one of the posts, it was only a minor slither of wood missing which probably could have been filled and repainted but we rang GLTC who arranged to have another bed dispatched immediately and all we needed to do was replace the faulty bit with the new bit rather than re-assemble the whole bed - their customer service was great and they made it really easy for us. The bed itself is perfect for little ones, we moved India into the bed at 15 months and she has never slept so well. In our opinion the bed is really safe, it is very low to the floor, has built up sides around the head (top) section removing the need for a separate bed guard and the mattress sits low within the frame so even if your little one was to wriggle up to the other end of the bed if they were to roll out the bed is so low I don't think they'd hurt themselves. The toddler bed really is ideal for a first bed not only due to the safety features, the built up sides and low sitting mattress but it provides more room for your little one, it takes cot bed sized bedding and it can be used up to 22kg so I figured we would get quite a few years of use out of it. I would definitely recommend this bed to anyone looking to move their little one out of the cot and into a bed.

(4 out of 5)  Mum to Matthew and India - posted on 5th February 2008.

Read All Reviews of FairyTale Toddler Bed from GLTC


Nature BabyCare Nappies

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Fantastic"

We received two packs of the Nature Babycare Nappies after wining the baby diary of the month and I'm so pleased we've had the chance to try them, I've ditched our old, well known brand in favour of these !

My first impression was that they seemed to be quite a bit different in terms of shape and cut to our previous disposable nappies, they seemed to have a bit more to them but don't let this put you off, I've found these nappies to be far superior to a very well known brand! They are super absorbant, ideal for both day and night - we've had no leaks like previously experienced. The cut is great, very easy to adjust if you don't get them quite straight and the fasteners just seem willing to keep fastening and fastening (or so my hubby found out). They are super absorbant, a great fit and since switching to these we've had no need for nappy cream as we've had no rashes or anything ... I'd recommend them to anyone thinking of trying a new 'friendlier' nappy, highly recommended !!

(5 out of 5)  Mother of two - posted on 9th November 2007.

Read All Reviews of Nature BabyCare Nappies


JoJo Maman Bebe Polartec All-In-Ones

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Highly Recommended !!!"

My first impression when the polartec all-in-one arrived was great - it was well packed, felt gorgeous all snuggily and soft and the fuschia colour was just so pretty, I just needed to wait for the weather to change to try it out. India has now worn the suit over the last week and I really would have no hesitation in recommending the polartec all-in-one to other mums for their little ones.

The all-in-one features a double zip entry at the front which makes putting it on and taking it off really quick and easy, ideal for wriggly babies who just don't want to sit still. It also features turn back cuffs which means hands can be kept inside all toasty and warm or hands can be out making picking up leaves far easier at this time of year. Each cuff also features a little loop to attach mittens to ... a great idea so they don't get dropped and lost and far easier than threading that bit of wool down each arm. The all-in-one also features turn up cuffs at the feet which again are another great feature, it means your little one can wear the suit with shoes or wellies but it also means they could perhaps wear it as a pram suit and have their feet tucked in. We were having a bit of an issue with India in her cosy toes as she was somewhat restricted anyhow wearing this suit now means she has all the benefits of a cosy toes but has a lot more freedom and in turn is much happier and warmer. The all-in-one is a great fit, much better than similar suits we have tried on and taken back ... the fit means your little one can wear a normal outfit underneath and still have plenty of room to move without sleeves rolling up, etc ... it really is fab. It also keeps your little one toasty and warm on the school run with just pj's and a vest underneath (I wish they came in mummy size too). I also love the hood on the polartec all-in-one, again this is due to the fantastic cut, I've found the hood actually comes up high enough and forward enough to cover India's head without the need for a hat and there's also no blowing down when she's running about - just brilliant. And I nearly forgot to mention the little tassles on the hood - they are so cute.

I have washed the all-in-one and it was really fast drying due to the fabric type and it still looks brand new. I just flattened the suit out after the wash and it's great, it has maintained it's shape and texture so no need for any ironing !

I really can't recommend the polartec all-in-one highly enough, it is fantastic quality, it is a great fit and has superb features - better for mum and for baby.

(5 out of 5)  mum of two - posted on 25th October 2007.

Read All Reviews of JoJo Maman Bebe Polartec All-In-Ones

Buy From JoJo Maman Bebe


Little Me Baby Organics

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Fantastic, a lovely bedtime product"

Having tried so many different bath products I was keen to try something which is supposed to help induce calmness and sleep. As India is getting older bedtime is getting harder, she thinks it's playtime because daddy is home. Anyhow having tried lots of different brands I finally tried Little Me Baby Organics. Originally I was a little put off by the price as it is a bit more expensive than other well known brands but a little really does go a long way so it seems to be excellent value for money. We use the Time For Bed Bath Milk, it doesn't froth up, it just leaves the bathwater milky looking but it makes the bathwater smell delicious, really delicate and soothing. India was starting to show signs of dry skin until we started to use this along with the baby massage cream after her bath and her skin now feels like silk, it's just lovely. India comes out of the bath smelling lovely and then once her nappy is on she has a massage with the matching cream, it is very thick so you only need a little and it goes on easily without leaving any residue and without leaving your own hands greasy (in fact it's done wonders for my hands). Anyhow although a little more expensive than others we now have a lovely, calm bedtime routine and since using this India does seem a lot calmer and goes to bed much easier. In addition to that it smells fantastic and leaves your little ones skin feeling like silk. I'd recommend this to anyone thinking about buying a lavender calming bath product, India splashes in it, pours her bathwater over her head etc and enjoys every moment.

(4 out of 5)  Mother of two - posted on 19th September 2007.

Read All Reviews of Little Me Baby Organics


NUK First Choice 300ml Bottles

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Great and baby loved them too"

I didn't think I was selected to test the bottles so when they arrived through the post it was a lovely surprise and great timing, our old mam bottles were starting to leak! The bottles are so easy to clean, nice wide neck and a good shape to get the bottle brush around. I think these bottles would have been ideal for use much earlier due to the little stopper which came with them, you could use this to seal the bottle to mix both the powder and water together but we are now well past that stage. India is a bit lazy when it comes to holding her own bottle but she took to these without a problem and seemed to want to hold them, this could be due to the shape and the fact they curve slightly inwards where her little hands hold them. We've now binned the mam bottles and are using these full time, thanks baby website !

(4 out of 5)  Mother of two - posted on 13th August 2007.

Read All Reviews of NUK First Choice 300ml Bottles

Buy Now From Amazon


Dribblebuster

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Absolutely fantastic !"

I was so pleased when we were selected to try the dribblebuster and it arrived in no time. First impressions were it was like a miniature bandana and it was really well made. India seemed to like wearing the dribblebuster which was a relief as bibs usually get pulled off. Anyhow I wish I had come across these sooner, they seem to absorb the dribble without it actually showing up on the dribblebuster - a huge improvement to the constant changing of outfits and wet patches! The dribblebuster washes and irons really well too, I'm definitely going to have to invest in some more and would love matching baby bandanas for her to wear in her hair - not many shops sell pretty ones for little ones. Anyhow thank you for letting us test and we'd recommend them to any other dribbly babies xx

(5 out of 5)  mum to two - posted on 13th August 2007.

Read All Reviews of Dribblebuster

Dribblebuster Logo

www.dribblebuster.co.uk


FunToSee Room Make-Over Kit

  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Simple to use with effective results"

Yay, the Disney Princess kit finally arrived this morning and I don't know who was more excited, me (as I just couldn't wait to get started) or India (who loved the packaging and the pictures of the Disney Princesses on the box.)
Fun to See

Anyhow I've given it a go and I must say I would recommend this kit to anyone who is looking for a quick and very easy way to make over a little ones bedroom with really effective results. The kit itself comes well packaged and on the outer carton it tells you what stickers are contained within the kit along with the sizes but I must be honest and say I really didn't give the size of the stickers much thought, I just wanted to get on with it and started sticking !

The stickers come on 5 rolled sheets and my initial thought was that they were going to curl up and have kinks in them due to been rolled up but this definitely wasn't the case. When removing the stickers there were moments when part of the sticker would stick to another section of the sticker but they pulled apart easily without causing any damage and you couldn't even see that this had happened. There were no kinks or curls when applying the stickers to the wall and even any little air bubbles were easily removed with a scrapey thing they supplied with the kit (I'm not sure what you would call it). Even India had a go at helping mummy put the stickers on the wall.

The stickers were really easy to remove from the backing sheet and apply to the wall surface, there were 2 moments when I nearly beheaded a horse due to removing the sticker too fast and I nearly lost a Princess hand but that really was my own doing, the stickers peel away from the backing sheet with ease and as long as you take it slowly round any smaller sections you really shouldn't have a problem. My two little mishaps aren't even visible now the stickers are on the wall.
Fun to See

The stickers are easy to peel from the wall surface to be re-positioned and I did this quite a few times especially if I didn't get them quite central or level. There was only one instance when a bit of paint was removed due to the sticker coming off the wall but I think this is more to do with the quality of the paint rather than anything else. Even the little nail marks I left on the sticker due to easing it away from the wall are no longer visible once reapplied.

There are more than enough stickers in the Disney Princess kit, I've only used about two thirds so far and I thought I'd let hubby have a go when he gets in from work. The stickers are also ideal to use to put around existing pictures in the room just to tie them in, I did this with some of Ariels underwater bubbles.

I would like to say a really big thank you to the baby website and Fun to See for allowing us to test the Disney Princess Room Makeover kit, it really is dead simple to use and it has transformed my little one's bedroom. I think I'll definitely be investing in another kit to use in the playroom. Thanks once again and I'll post some pics xxx

(5 out of 5)  Mother of two, one boy and one girl - posted on 3rd July 2007.

Read All Reviews of FunToSee Room Make-Over Kit


Bumbo Seat

  Ease of Use: 3 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 3 out of 5
 
"Wanted one, got one and wish we hadn't bothered"

With baby number two I was adamant I was going to have a bumbo, I had looked at them in the shops for so long and couldn't wait to buy one. When we first introduced our daughter to the bumbo she would arch her back and cry so we left it a while and when we tried her again she did exactly the same, no amount of toys around her would distract her and she would never sit and play in the seat. When India could finally sit on her own unsupported we tried her with the bumbo again and by this time she learnt if she arched her back and leaned to the side she could actually get out. The first time she managed I don't know who was more shocked, her or mum and dad, anyhow after the third or fourth escape we decided the bumbo had to go. They may look good and suit alot of babies but our little girl was never happy in hers. At ten months old she is still happy to sit in her bouncy chair from time to time and this was half the price of the bumbo. The only good point was we kept the box and sold the bumbo on and it ended up only costing us a fiver. Not suitable for all babies !

(3 out of 5)  Mother of two - posted on 24th April 2007.

Read All Reviews of Bumbo Seat

Buy Now From Amazon


Start Reviewing Product Here


Share your review...

Add Your Own Review |  Suggest a Product |  Product Testing Homepage |  back to