< !--Digital window verification 001-->
View Latest Reviews
Product Testing Product Reviews Home Potty Training back to Potty Training

Potty Training Product Reviews

Pampers Feel'n Learn Potty Training Pants

Add Your Own Review Here

Overall score: 4 out of 5
Pampers Feel'n Learn Potty Training Pants 
4 out of 5 based on 46 user review(s).



Share your review...
Pampers Feel'n Learn Potty Training Pants

Member reviews:


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Very useful helper"


I found using these quite good. My son was keen to get into pants as he liked the idea of pulling them up and down. Sadly, not at the right times. He did his training in his own way and in his own time. I have been known in the early stages to leave it on overnight, but he had lots of drinks and weed alot so there was on occasions leakage. Day time however was fine. My son is slim built so had no difficulties with the sizes, if anything, I probably used a size smaller for him. Ease of removal was great though and can be reused if removed in error.

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by - older mum of 4 yr old boy - posted on 7th February 2009.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 2 out of 5
  Value for Money: 2 out of 5
  Quality: 2 out of 5
  Overall score: 2 out of 5
 
"on the other hand... (or bottom!)"

These didn't work for my eldest AT ALL. The sizing was supposedly correct, but they kept riding up her bottom and leaking. Only got her to wear them twice as she hated the design. Switched to another brand that has princess pictures and woo hoo, we're dry in the daytime... I'd advise getting one pack of a couple of brands (inc stores own) and seeing which works best for your child.

(2 out of 5)
Reviewed by - mum of 2 girls - posted on 26th September 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"no leaks!"

my 3 year old son drinks loads still and even has night time drinks still sometimes~ so wees alot! These are the best at keeping my son's skin dry , even through the night! and i have never had one leak!
He really enjoys being able to feel and learn when he has been in his nappy, and believe this is aiding my potty training with him immensely. Expensive but worth the cost.

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by - mum of 2 - posted on 23rd July 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"No leaks!"

These pull ups are so easy to get on & off. Even if theres no2 in there it's easy. They hold all the wet in & even found it held no2s as good as a normal nappy.

The only thing I'd change is the fact that there are no tabs on the nappy to wrap the mess up in if they do go in them.

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by - Mummy to Krissi *age 2 yrs* & pregnant with our little boy! - posted on 20th July 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"best ones "

these are really good and keep in al the leaks would advise them to anyone

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by - father of toddler - posted on 8th July 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Not the cheapest but worth the difference"

We bought these as a trial after getting another brand on special offer (and having been quite appalled at the amount of leakage).

They are a comfortable fit, despite my daughters 'chubby' thighs and the designs are lovely, bright and my daughter loved feeling grown-up with being able to pull them up and down...

The only downside... the absorbency is good and they hold a remarkable amount of fluid but they're soooo nice we're having trouble getting her into pants now as they seem to be almost too comfortable and dry for my wee one!

If you can afford to pay the difference I would recommend these training nappies!

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by Lynette - mother of one girl (so far) - posted on 8th July 2008.
Read More Reviews by Lynette


  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 2 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Pull ups"

They work great, the only thing with pull on nappies, my little boy ends up with his willy up end rather than facing down.

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by - - posted on 7th July 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 2 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Expensive but good quality"

These training pants are the best on the market in terms of quality and absorbancy but are very expensive compared to Supermarket own brands. I dont necessarily think the extra cost justifies the improved quality, as other brands do still do a good job and can be bought for half the price.

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by - Mother of 2 boys - posted on 7th July 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 3 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 3 out of 5
  Overall score: 3 out of 5
 
"Pampers Feel'n Learn "

Great for night time and the lunchtime sleep.
I found my son still wee's in them, typical lazy boy.
Also if he didn't pull them up properly his winkle poked out the top.

Used Boys size 5-6

(3 out of 5)
Reviewed by - mother of 5 - posted on 7th July 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Pants!"

Much more comfortable than the other famous brand of training pants on the market, and more like a pant than a nappie. I cannot get my son to try proper pant's (hard as i try) so these are a happy middle ground for us both!

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by kelly - Mum of two - posted on 7th July 2008.
Read More Reviews by kelly


  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Pampers Feel n Learn Review"

These work really well, very absorbent and a great fit. They are slightly on the expensive side though.

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by Jennifer - mum to 3 and 4th on the way! - posted on 7th July 2008.
Read More Reviews by Jennifer


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 3 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"my son"

they were expensive but quite efficient. my son didnt mind wearing them either which is a bonus.

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by - - posted on 6th July 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"excellent"

I think the potty training pants have really helped with potty training my daughter. she can easily pull them up and down herself which makes her feel grown up.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by - mum of 1girl - posted on 6th July 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Fabulous"

I used these with my first son and I found them very good. He didn't start potty training until he was three so these pants were ideal.

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by - Father of Three Boys - posted on 6th July 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Good for learning"

I am potty training my second son at the moment and always use these pants. They are great for learning!

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by - Mummy to three boys - posted on 6th July 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"reliable and fun"

I was dreading the thought of potty-training my daughter(now three next month)but it was a doddle with the help of these. she loved the characters on them,and the pretty pink colour!
now she just wears them at night, and feels all grown up pulling them up herself.
I would say they are number one for non leakage,more reliable than other brands, where i have found the crystal gels leak out and make a right mess.
now i am almost looking forward to the day when i can start potty training my one year old.


(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by - mum to two girls under three - posted on 28th June 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Reliable"

I have tried many brands of nappies from every shop in the town I live in and have come back to Pampers again and again. I have both my children in nappies at the moment and although Pampers aren't the cheapest brand around I can usually find them on offer somewhere and more conveniently I can mix the sizes when on offer so I can buy for both my children. I always come back to Pampers as with other brands I find constant faults or leakages happening etc and with Pampers I rarely have a problem except for when my son was really ill, but I won't go into details on that one!
Would definately recommend them and am about to open a pack of the potty training variety for my daughter so hopefully they will work wonders too!

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by - Mum of two under 3's - posted on 17th June 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Quality and reliability!"

When you need a product, that is definitely going to do all it says on the packet, just choose Pampers. My little girl just loves the fun designs on these!

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Sarah Jane - Mum to a busy toddler and her big brother. - posted on 12th June 2008.
Read More Reviews by Sarah Jane


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"look great"

havent yet potty trained my dd, another while yet, however these training pants look brill and i am def goin to try them out!

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by - - posted on 10th June 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great product to introduce potty training"

I used this product first for my little boy when he was around 18mths. Brilliant idea as they let him feel slightly wet without being uncomfortable and the symbols on the front blurring/disappearing gave visual renforcement. He loved the fact they had a character on them and made him feel like he had big boy pants on. Again I used them for my older daughter from the same age with the same result. I have just started using them for my youngest who is 17mths and she loves them as she watches her brother and sister put underwear on she wants it to so now she feels like she has it without the stress of wet knickers

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by - mum to 3 - posted on 10th June 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Great"

Dd was bring with these, she called them pretty pants so it made life easier to potty train her.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by - mother of two - posted on 6th June 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 2 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Very impressed"

Isabella adores these pull ups and shouts for "more pants" when I'm changing her now.

The fit was excellent - very snug and stretchy.

The design of them is by far the nicest of any nappies/pull ups we've tried.

They are absorbant although I wouldn't feel confident using them overnight.

The 'feel the wet' idea is great especially for partially toilet trained children when going in the car etc.

Overall I have been really impressed by them and Isabella loves them.

The only thing that puts me off is the price - why are they so much more expensive than nappies and less in a pack?

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by - Mum to a 18 month old girl - posted on 28th May 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Great FUN!"

I think Pampers Feel'n Learn Training pants are great! I used them for my daughter when she was training and she loved them! She thought she was so grown up,and she loved the characters on them.I will definitely be using them again with my son,when i am training him.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by - mum of two - posted on 27th May 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Good for night training"

We're using these to try and get our daughter dry through the night and she seems to be getting the message that wee=uncomfortable and getting up to use the loo.....next step NOTHING

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by - Mum of 8 - posted on 23rd May 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Still learning but no more feeling"

These pants are excellent - my daughter was potty trained in a week with these - so I will definately be using them for my son.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Lucy - Full time mother of 3 - posted on 22nd May 2008.
Read More Reviews by Lucy


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"nostagia"

what a great product & so easy.I wish these had been available when my own were small,but at least my grandchildren are getting the benifit ,not to mention their mums.

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by - grandma of 5 - posted on 22nd May 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Super product"

Another excellent product from Pampers. My daughter seems to feel really grown up when she wears them. It's definitely moved her on the "the next stage", closer to being potty trained.

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by - - posted on 22nd May 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"excellent"

i was so glad when i tried these michael has been dry of a day for a good while but we cant seem to get him out of nappies of a night
since we started using these he has woken during the night to go the toilet
only thing i didnt like was the stretchy sides they seem a bit flimsy michael is very large for his age and when pulling these up a good few have torn
would recommend them still though as i do feel he has improved and he loved the spiderman picture on them we struggled to get nappies on him as he says he is not a baby but loved putting these on
will definatley buy more of these

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by - sharon - posted on 21st May 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"far from pants man!"

these are great fun
my sons custom you have won
pampers potty training pants are 2nd to none
helps encourage potty training when stinky poos have been done
and so comfortable around the tum
every parent should encourage their kids to try some



(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by - mum to 2 boys - posted on 21st May 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Great Product"

My 2 and a half year old daughter is just getting to the stage where she is ready for potty training and she loved these training pants, especially the pictures on them. They made her feel grown up and I certainly appreciated how easy they were to use. They are still very absorbant when needed and are easy to put on and take off - my only negative comment is that they are relatively expensive to use.

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by - Mother Of Three - posted on 19th May 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Expensive but good"

My daughter has just started using them. She is starting to be dry for longer periods of time. She has worned Pull ups for a while and I would buy the potty pants more if they were cheaper.

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by - - posted on 19th May 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Excellent"

The first time we tried the Feel n Learn pants my grandaughter knew something was different and asked to use the potty. She has been a Pampers girl from birth and has always felt dry, even overnight. The pants manage to make the child feel they are wet, whilst still being absorbant so that clothing and furnishings don't get wet. Excellent and not just a pull up nappy like some pants are.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by - Grandma of one girl - posted on 15th May 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"what a difference"

What a difference to normal pull ups, my son aged 2 is doing really well at potty training in the house and will even wear pants succesfully, but the moment i add trousers my problems start (therefor never feeling confident enough to leave the house). I had been using normal pull ups in hope that he would still ask for the toilet when we went out, only this never happened. I used my first potty training pant on tuesday and within an hour of him having it on he was asking for the toilet, these obviously feel different to having a nappy on, although he still has the odd accident they are less and less. I can't thank pampers enough as i felt i had just come to a dead end with the potty training mission, my son attends pre - school twice a week and when i went to pick him up from the last session they commented on how well he had done over the las few days, i couldn't help but feel proud of myself, but new it was because of the pants really.

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by - mummy to 3 (2 boys 1 Girl) - posted on 14th May 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great"

Charlie loves the idea of big boy pants - so he can be like his brother.
He loves the pictures on the front too.

They didnt leak at night and the picture fading idea is great!!

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by - mum of 3 - posted on 14th May 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"BRILLIANT"

really good value,easy to use,keeps them dry at night and they want to use potty during day as they dont like the wet sensation,

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by - - posted on 13th May 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"The Solution"

Feel 'n Learn made potty to toilet simple and quick. Nappies are so incredibly absorbant these days that a child has no knowledge that they've 'been' until you use Feel 'n Learn. I didn't want to use the other pull ups where a picture changes on the front as I had horrible images of my daughter constantly looking at her crotch to see if she'd 'been'! Feel 'n Learn also enabled my daughter to go into pants at bedtime extremely quickly. The only thing I would change about them is the stretchy sides which could do with being a little more figure hugging - just for comfort really.

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by - Mom of one - posted on 9th May 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Very useful"

Very useful and convenient - they really seemed to help him get the hang of potty training.

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by Erica - mother of one boy - posted on 9th May 2008.
Read More Reviews by Erica


  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 3 out of 5
 
"great for training"

try them when training your little one

(3 out of 5)
Reviewed by - Mum to One Boy - posted on 9th May 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"great for potty training-bedtime"

I think pampers are getting better every time they bring something out and these are great. My son uses these at bedtime and feels like a big boy even though really hes just wearing a nappy. Give my child independance and hes likes them so 10/10 am very pleased with product.

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by - mother of one - posted on 8th May 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"great money saver"

my son is 3 and a half he is completly dry in day and has been for over 6 months we have only had two dry nights so he goes to bed in feel an learn pants as it doesnt matter if he has an accident also good to encourge them by saying "dont wee on spiderman "

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by - mum to one boy - posted on 3rd May 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Pull ups"

My son is 3 1/2 and he point blank refused to use the potty or toilet. He would scream at me whenever I suggested it. When he started using the training pants he didn't like feeling wet. He previously had never felt wet in his nappies and so therefore got quite upset. Stubbon as he is he would initially take them off when he needed to go but still refused to use a potty. He would run around and go in a corner. Eventually he gave up and started using the potty and very quickly learned how to do it. I think if it hadn't have been for the training pants and getting him used to what the feelings were he would still be sitting in his nappy now.

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by Sarah - Mother of a girl and a boy - posted on 2nd May 2008.
Read More Reviews by Sarah


  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"work wonders"

i tried many pull up pants before tryin these with my 20mth old son i found they did exactky what they said, i was that impressed with them i plan on usin them shortly to train my daughter to. Highly reccomended by myself.

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by - mother of 2 girls & 1 boy - posted on 2nd May 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"brilliant product"

These pull-up pants are a brilliant idea. It saves on my carpets and furniture but lets the child feel wet. Some pull-ups must feel like nappies to children, whilst these let them know something is not as it should be! I'm hoping for faster toilet training. Thank you Pampers.

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by - registered childminder - posted on 30th April 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"the difference between nappy & potty"

found them easy to use & really made a difference as my youngest son realised when he was wet, diddn`t like the sensation & wanted his potty far more quickly consistently than my older son did whn he was being potty trained. Basically do what they say they do which is what makes them so great

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by - mum of 2 boys - posted on 29th April 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"a good buy"

I found these were excellent in encouraging my granddaughter to finally abandon nappies.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by - - posted on 29th April 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"good quality"

I had used these for my daughters while potty training and found them easy to use and absorbent,, and never leaked in the night like some do . i wold recommend them also they have made them child friendly with there fave charectors which is good for children.... also don't think thet are badly priced as if you go for too cheap they dont do what they are suppossed to and you end up using more and therfore you buy more which defeats the object of potty training. these are managable for children to pull up and down and has a softer feel on their skin and because it absorbs better it wont irritate there skin.

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by - mother of 2 girls and preg with boy - posted on 28th April 2008.
Read More Reviews by


Add Your Own Review |  Suggest a Product |  Product Testing Homepage |  back to Potty Training