View Latest Reviews
Product Testing Product Reviews Home Keeping Warm back to Keeping Warm

Keeping Warm Product Reviews

Morrck Baby Hoodies

Add Your Own Review Here

Overall score: 5 out of 5
Morrck Baby Hoodies 
5 out of 5 based on 14 user review(s).

Read more information.


Share your review...
Morrck Baby Hoodies

Member reviews:


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"I recommend to all new mums"

Have to say the Morrck baby hoodie was my most successful purchase to date in relation to my children. I initially got a Morrck organic hoody when my daughter was 4 months old and it made travelling about with her so much easier. She was a poor sleeper so having an item that I just had to unwrap without worrying about sleeves etc. when I went into a warm shop on a cold day etc. was ideal. She remained cosy and snug in both the car seat and the buggy we used it in and we continued to use it until she was nearly 2.

It has been a product I've thoroughly recommended to all my friends when they were pregnant and several have agreed it was great!

Due to safety especially car safety being very important to me I love that they can be warm in the car without the need of padded jackets etc. which could mean their straps are not adequately secure - none of that is an issue with the Morrck Hoody!

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Cara - Mother of 2 - posted on 6th September 2013.
Read More Reviews by Cara


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Confortable and convenient"

This is an amazing product. The strap holes make it convenient for the car seat, but the product is so fluffy and warm I even use it on the carrycot to keep my baby girl warm when out and about.

With a late January birth I was afraid my baby would be cold in the pram, and with this blanket and a snowsuit she is snug as a bug! It is also great value for money as I will continue to use it when I move out of the carrycot into the pushchair.



(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Carla - Mother of one - posted on 17th May 2012.
Read More Reviews by Carla


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"best blanket we've ever had!"

I won this product over a year ago, and I have used it so many times.
I keep it on Jack's pram, so anytime we go out he always has a cosy blanket. The good thing about it is it can't be kicked off. The velcro bit at the back is good, as the straps on a pram can sometimes be in different places, so it is very easy to attach to the pram (or car seat).
It is a quality product, lined and washes well.
Something I would reccommend.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Audrey - mum of 4 - posted on 30th March 2011.
Read More Reviews by Audrey


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Gorgeous"

Lacey was lucky enough to win April Baby of the Month and after a struggle I picked the spotty and red one in a size 5-18 months which is lovely. It is bright, colourful and Lacey loves being snuggled into it! She falls asleep as soon as she gets into it in the car as its the same sort of material as her sooky blanket. I absolutely love it and the amount of comments I have had on it is unbelievable. People keep asking me where I got it! I love putting her into it and she loves being in it. I would reccomend to everyone and anyone.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Gail - Mummy to Lacey 35 weeks - posted on 17th May 2010.
Read More Reviews by Gail


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Wrapture"

This is one essential piece of kit! It's so easy to put on and take off. It takes seconds and with only one button at the shoulder there's no fighting with a struggling toddler to put it on.
It looks just like a poncho when worn but actually wraps around the child. The fleece is warm and cosy and perfect for the cold mornings. I have had many comments on it and I'm often asked where I got it from. I don't want Jaidyn to grow out of it!!!
It's so easy to wash and dry so even when Jaidyn falls in the muddiest puddle in the playground (which I may add she often does), the Wrapture is washed and dried and ready for use again within a few hours.
we love it!

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Yvonne - mum of 5 - posted on 18th November 2009.
Read More Reviews by Yvonne


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"WOW!!"

These Morrck Baby Hoodies are fantastic. I wish I had found out about them when Josh was a baby as they would have saved so much hassle trying to keep blankets over him and strapped in.

I got the all season one for Jenny and I am so impressed. I put it in her pram and when we went out for a walk I didn't need to faf about putting a jacket on her I just put her in the pram and just wrapped one side of it round her and then if it got colder going through the woods I just wrapped the other side round and when we got into the warmer bit again took one side off.

I have also used it when we have gone shopping to put in the trolley as they are seldom clean.

I found Jenny, on a couple of occasions, holding onto a bit of the hoodie and rubbing it up and down the side of her face, she obviously finds it very soft and gentle too!!

I would recommend this to everyone that has a baby. They are amazing.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Sally - Mum to Jenny & Josh - posted on 25th July 2009.
Read More Reviews by Sally


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Must Have product!"

Hi All

I was fortunate to receive a pink Baby Hoodie as a gift when my Little One was born. I had never seen one before. I have to say it has been the best practical item and I have recommended it to all of my friends, many of which have since bought one themselves. It is great in that you can wrap and unwrap baby to keep them at a comfortable temperature in their car seat even when they are asleep. if you have ever tried to get a coat on and off of a newborn or young baby you will know it is really tricky and people that make baby coats don't realise how tricky it is to get the arms in and out! The arms in baby coats are usually really stiff and baby cant bend at the elbow and so i can't see how it can be very comfortable! Baby hoodie fits snuggly within the car seat, is not bulky and you don't need a coat on your little one. They come in lots of colours and designs and mine lasted until baby was six months old - so got plenty of useage! Great value for money.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Laura-jane - Mum of one girl (6 months) - posted on 11th April 2009.
Read More Reviews by Laura-jane


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"No other word for it but excellent!"

My daughter won Baby of the Month on TheBabyWebsite Tuesday and today (Friday) her prize of a Morrck Baby Hoodie arrived in the post. I was very impressed with the speed of delivery and the friendliness of the staff.

The hoodie itself is excellent. My daughter loves to be wrapped up in the pram but with normal blankets it means I can't put her arms through the straps. The Morrck hoodie eliminates this problem.

The only problem with the whole thing was trying to choose which one I wanted. There is so much choice, not only in colour but also the weight of the hoodie (i.e. lightweight, all season, classic etc) and the size. In the end I ordered the spotty and red one in a size 5-18 months which is lovely, it is bright, colourful and suits my daughter very much. The fleece is lovely and soft and feels nice and warm. I am looking forward to using this lots especially as the winter approaches.

I would recommend these to all my friends and I am very tempted to get a couple more in different colours so that I have plenty of choice!

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Kate - Mum to Rem - posted on 3rd October 2008.
Read More Reviews by Kate


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Beautiful Hoodie"

Winning a Morrck Baby Hoodie, I was emailed from company who I must say were really lovely. They were so helpful because I didn't have a clue what size to get.
Alexis in the Morrck Hoodie
I finally choose a lovely pink and white one, but there were so many lovely ones to chose from it took me ages. The quality was fab - so soft and really well made.
When Alexis was born I put the hoodie into her car seat and on our first trip out it came with us. She loves being snuggled up in there. It's warm enough for her not to have to use a coat on - perfect for the school runs.
I've not just used hers in the car seat, her buggy and her bouncy chair, but the best thing I've used it for is shopping trolleys, as they are not clean normally. Loads of people have commented on how lovely and cosy she looked.
It's perfect and I totally recommend them to anyone. I will buy another when she grows out of this one. x


(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by vicki - Mum to 3 boys and a baby girl - posted on 8th September 2008.
Read More Reviews by vicki


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"just gorgeous!!!!"

It took me a while to choose a Baby Hoodie for William from all the wonderful colour combinations and blanket options!! I finally settled on the cool spot and cream combo!!
The people at Morrck were fab to deal with and once everything was finalised my hoodie arrived very quickly!

Well what can i say other than what a fantastic blanket with its little hood to keep little heads warm and the lovely wrap around blanket to keep your little bugs snug!!! perfect for a chilly day.
William certainly loved being all wrapped up and cosy he slept for hours in his buggy whilst out for a walk!

I would highly recommend a Morrck Baby Hoodie!!!

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by val - phoebe tallulah and williams mummy - posted on 21st May 2008.
Read More Reviews by val


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Best baby buy yet!! Highly recommend"

I saw Morrck at the baby show at the Brentwood Centre in Essex and bought it there as it seemed much easier to use transporting a tiny baby rather than trying to get them in to a snow suit.

It has been my best baby buy yet so I bought my friend one when her baby was due. I have also purchased the next size up when we went to the Exel baby show even though its nearly summer she may still get cold in the evening in the car.

I have used it in the car seat and the pram as they can be completely wrapped up snuggly and warm and you can unwrap them when you get home and leave them in the pram or car seat for a bit and they are sleeping and not disturb them or you can just lift them out and they stay asleep rather than trying to pull off a coat.

It also has an inbuilt hood so you dont need to try and squeeze a hat on to a baby and to be honest I always found the hat fell off anyway.

I would highly recommend these to anyone whatever age.

The lady at Morrck said that the next stage hoodie can stay in the carseat keeping it clean from mucky food spills as you can easily just remove the hoodie and put it in the wash and when they get a bit big for the hood just turn it inside out and you leave the hoodie in the car, so ill be doing just that!

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Sarah - Mummy to Jessica - posted on 14th April 2008.
Read More Reviews by Sarah


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"A Godsend!"

I was given a hoody as a gift when Jake was born and it has been fantastic. Before using it I had been wrapping a blanket around Jake when he was in his car seat or pram, but I always worried he was getting a bit cold - I had him in the middle of winter so it was very bitter on some days. The baby hoody came to the rescue! Picture the softest, warmest, blanket complete with a snug hood and you have the hoody. There are 5 holes so you can safely pass through the harness straps of your pram of car seat and know your baby is secure. You then take each side of the hoody and wrap your baby up. The hood keeps your baby's head and ears nice and toasty too. The best thing about the hoody is that there is no need for too many layers underneath. I have often taken Jake out in his normal indoor clothes wrapped up in the hoody which means you don't have to fiddle around with hats, coats or pramsuits. I also use mine as a blanket for him to lay on when we go to a friend's house. It has proved invaluable. This would definitely be on my list of must haves, and thanks to The Baby Website 'Baby of the Month' competition I now have one for Jake when he is older in a bigger size. Couldn't recommend them enough! A big thank you to Isobel at Morrck too for sending this through so quickly.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Sarah - Mummy to Jake aged 4 months - posted on 13th April 2008.
Read More Reviews by Sarah


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"fantastic!!"

When my son was newborn we got a red and slate baby hoodie.
The quality of the fleece is superb and ever so soft to the touch.
It has been used on a daily basis and washed often and shows no signs of bobbling or wear.Its still as new!
We have used it in the car seat as well as in the pram.The 5 point harness holes makes it so easy to use and keeps baby totally draught free.
In fact,we are still using ours in the buggy instead of a cosy toes and will certainly be buying another one.
We have had many complimentary remarks :-)

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by julie - mum to 4 :-) - posted on 9th April 2008.
Read More Reviews by julie


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Navy/Red wrapture from Morrck"

I have a Navy/Red wrapture from Morrck for my son Charlie.
It is made of a very soft fleecy material.
It is in the style of a poncho but wraps around the child and buttons at the shoulder to secure it.

Charlie loves wearing it and it keeps him nice and snug without the hassle of zipping him into a coat.
The hood is great - Charlie loves to put his up all the time - even in the car, I think its because it is so soft and snug.

I have had lots of comments when Charlie wears it, People think it looks nice and warm, and that Charlie looks cute in it.

When we walk the dog Charlie always gets his wellies and his wrapture - they are both blue and red so go well together.

It washes well and dry's very quickly!

I have recommended these to many people and will continue to do so.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Vicky - mum of 3 - posted on 9th April 2008.
Read More Reviews by Vicky


Add Your Own Review |  Suggest a Product |  Product Testing Homepage |  back to Keeping Warm