< !--Digital window verification 001-->
View Latest Reviews
Product Testing Product Reviews Home Baby Skin Care back to Baby Skin Care

Baby Skin Care Product Reviews

MooGoo Baby Range

Add Your Own Review Here

Overall score: 5 out of 5
MooGoo Baby Range 
5 out of 5 based on 10 user review(s).


Share your review...
MooGoo Baby Range

Member reviews:


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"MooGoo baby range"

I used the MooGoo Irritable Skin Balm both on myself and my 18 month old son. I suffer from psoriasis and my son suffers from eczema. After using the cream for a week I noticed a huge improvement in both of our skins. My sons eczema often goes through flair ups where steroid cream needs to be used. Since using MooGoo we very rarely need to use the steroid cream, which is obviously more beneficial for my sons skin. After trying a variety of different creams it is good to finally find one that actually improves my sons eczema and the best thing being that it is free from chemicals. Hopefully as this becomes more readily available in the uk GPs will be able to offer this to patients on prescription.

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by Nicola - Mum of 2 - posted on 26th April 2014.
Read More Reviews by Nicola


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Love these natural products"

I have been using the Udder Mudder Nipple balm since my son was born 2 weeks ago and it is brilliant! It is taste and scentless which is great, very easy to get out of the tube, which other products in the past haven't been, and also hasn't left any awful oily marks on my clothes. I has been very soothing on what is always a tough couple of weeks when you are establishing breastfeeding. The only little niggle I have had with it is making sure it is warm enough so all of the crystals have melted, but now we are in a bit more of a routine i remember to warm it before applying now :)
very similar in price to other balms out on on the market, I feel it is superior to and would much prefer to buy Udder Mudder with its natural ingredients. Brilliant breastfeeding support product.

We have also been using the lovely goats milk soap bar on myself and my daughter. My daughter suffers with mild eczema and this has been brilliantly soothing when it has flared up, and leave both of our skin feeling wonderfully soft. I was reserved about the scent when I opened the packet and saw goats milk, but the scent is in fact wonderful! its delicate and well scented without being artificial and overpowering.

All in all, wonderful products from Moo Goo which i would highly recommend to all my friends and family

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Jody - Mummy to 'big' girl (20 months) and baby boy (2 weeks) - posted on 21st November 2013.
Read More Reviews by Jody


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Great product for breastfeeding"

I am currently using the udder balm product with my 2nd baby who is now 8 weeks old. I used a different leading brand with my first, but must say I prefer this one overall.
It is very easy to use, you just squeeze it out (can be a bit stiff so its worth keeping somewhere warm) and rub it onto your nipples. You don't have to remove it before feeding baby and as its all natural, you don't worry about it (unlike another brand).
It soothed me straight away, especially since my baby feeds a lot at night time and I find after he has fed, they do feel a little tender. I apply a little balm and the tenderness goes immediately. I have already recommended this to other mums, as its priced at a similar price to other products, I feel it is very good value for money and will continue using this product.


(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Lisa - Breastfeeding mother of 8 week old - posted on 12th November 2013.
Read More Reviews by Lisa


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"really nice product"

I found the soap bar really nice to use. I used it on myself and my daughter and it left our skin lovely and soft. I have sensitive skin and found it was really good and not irritable like some can be. It doesnt have very strong scent and it is very subtle. I would use again.

I also used the nappy/dribble rash balm. I love this product and would definately buy. So handy to have in the baby bag. Again it doesnt have a strong smell but goes on easy and you dont need to use a lot. Redness clears up quickly after first use and didnt cause any upset or irritation.

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by Kelly - mother of one girl - posted on 11th November 2013.
Read More Reviews by Kelly


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Moo Goo - "

I was really pleased with these products as both me and my son have very sensitive skin. I am also pregnant at the moment and quite prone to skin reactions to my usual products.

I found the nappy cream to be nice and thick and very easy to apply. It kept my sons bottom nice and soft and calmed any redness well. He had a teething rash at one point and it was not the best for that. It did seem to make the rash less irritable but did not clear it so I reverted back to our usual cream for that once. I found the smell quite off-putting at first, but i think that was more to do with my 'pregnancy nose' as it was quite a bland smell, very unperfumed, which is not a bad thing.

I have not used the soap bar as much as the cream yet but I was glad to find something that didnt set off my sons eczema like most cleansing products. My first thoughs are very positive, nothing to complain about.

I would be interested in buying more of the range and will be looking into it soon

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by Kath - mum of one and one on the way - posted on 1st November 2013.
Read More Reviews by Kath


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Great For Sensitive Skin"

MooGoo Irritable Skin Balm & MooGoo Cleasing Bar

We have very sensitive skin in our house and are always looking for the perfect cream. I used the MooGoo Irritable Skin Cream on myself and children and found its subtle sent appealing. It wasn’t that greasy and sunk into the skin well. I liked the squeezable tube that sat upside down but unfortunately when my son used it he used a bit too much. We haven’t had any reaction or flare ups from this product.

The MooGoo Cleasing Bar (sample size) is perfect for the overnight bag. Again this product has a naturally subtle scent and lathers up well. My skin feels clean and fresh after use without any reaction.

These MooGoo products have natural ingredients, steroid free and suitable for children & adults and I would definitely recommend.


(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Sian - Mother to three & Editorial Assistant at The BabyWebsite - posted on 31st October 2013.
Read More Reviews by Sian


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Loved it! "

I've been trying the mudder udder balm, I love it. You don't have to wash it off before nursing!
I found it hard to get out, and a little lumpy, but by keeping it somewhere warmer has helped.
My little man hasn't noticed a different taste. Ill defiantly keep using it over my previous cream/balms.
Its priced similar to other leading balms, which I think is a fair price.
It hasn't left big oily marks on my clothing, which I've found with other creams. Defiantly recommend it! And defiantly making this my balm of choice with bump!

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Jemma - Mum to 1 plus a bump - posted on 28th October 2013.
Read More Reviews by Jemma


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Very effective for eczema"

We tested the irritable skin balm and soap.
We tested them on my 3 year old daughter. She suffers from eczema.
We were very impressed with the results.
It worked very effectively and it prevented the eczema appearing.

At first we weren't overly keen on the fragrance. Had a strange fragrance, but after a week of usage the fragrance grew on me.
It's pretty expensive for the cream and soap, but the results were amazing. You only use a small amount of cream as it tends to spread a lot.
I would recommend buying the cream for the price.
The soap was very good, but I wouldn't purchase this again purely due to the price.



(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Helen - Mother of two - posted on 23rd October 2013.
Read More Reviews by Helen


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"really good natural product"

I have used the irritable skin balm and goats milk soap on my boys with very good results. I was very pleased at how the skin balm treated my 3 year olds mild eczema he gets on the backs of his legs, it moisturised and took away the redness within the first days treatment so I continued to use it on any dry or sore skin on all of my boys. As a natural remedy I feel it is good value for money and I feel happy to apply when needed as I dont have to worry about medicinal properties that cannot be applied too many times to the skin. The soap cleanses very well and leaves a subtle fragrance that the kids like but I wouldnt use the soap as an everyday thing as its price is far above what I usually pay for my childrens body wash. The packaging is great for the kids as they can talk to me about where the products come from and it also takes away the worry of the medicinal look when I want to apply cream to a rash or sore area. Both products are very simple to use and apply and the only reason I wouldnt use the soap again would be the price, the skin balm I would definitely buy in the future.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by samantha - mum to 4 boys - posted on 20th October 2013.
Read More Reviews by samantha


  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Would use again as a luxury item. "

Moogoo bath milk, With its lovely natural smell and creaminess this made the whole families bath time more enjoyable and left our skin feeling refreshed and smooth and soft, as a mother of a young child it's important that the bath products do not dry out their skin cause skin reactions, so this was definitely skin kind for us all. However I think they're quite expensive for what it is, and would only be bought as a luxury item in the future.
It came in a easy dispensable bottle which made it easy to ensure only what was needed was used each time.

Moogoo nappy balm. I'm split on this product. It did leave her bottom smooth and smelling lush! And she seemed happy with it. However it didn't prevent nappy rash here for us, caused by teething. And unfortunately didn't treat it. We had to revert back to our usual treatment to get rid of it. Other than that it was easy to apply and came in a pump action dispenser which was ideal and better than the tubes we usually use for dispensing the cream.








(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by Tracy - Mum of 3 almost 4 - posted on 14th October 2013.
Read More Reviews by Tracy


Add Your Own Review |  Suggest a Product |  Product Testing Homepage |  back to Baby Skin Care