< !--Digital window verification 001-->
View Latest Reviews
Product Testing Product Reviews Home Pregnancy, Maternity and Birth back to Pregnancy, Maternity and Birth

Pregnancy, Maternity and Birth Product Reviews

Little Bag of MamaBliss

Add Your Own Review Here

Overall score: 5 out of 5
Little Bag of MamaBliss 
5 out of 5 based on 9 user review(s).


Share your review...
Little Bag of MamaBliss

Member reviews:


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"the perfect treat for all mums"

This product was absolutly Gorgeous, a definatly essential for all mums.
I found the aroma let off from the bubble bath was lovely, it made me relax totally and i didnt want to get out of the bath. The masaging oil was great... with some of these your skin is left greasy , which wasnt the case with this. i am using it on my stretch marks and its fab. the balm came in great use, i used it instead of vaseline after having my tattoo done and it soothed the soreness, didnt irritate and left a lovely smell.
I cannot get enough of this, great product.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by - mummy of 5 - posted on 7th April 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"smells fantastic"

The bath soak is wonderful, mells great and left my skin feeling so soft. My children also commentted on how lovely mummysmelled after.

The body oil was also very good but although so far its made no difference on my stretchmarks it might on a younger mummy who has not had 5 large babies lol.

The eye mask was fab, I have never used one before and with the lovely smell of lavander it helped me relax to get a nice sleep, as good a sleep you can get with 5 kids in the house and a terrible 2 year old that is a night owl. Alex had a fab sleep while I was wearing it, maybe it helped him sleep. I should put it on him one night and see if it keeps him in his own bed for longer than hour!

Would 100% recommend it to any new mum as a pressie or a treat for them to buy themselves.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Gillian - mummy to 5 - posted on 13th February 2008.
Read More Reviews by Gillian


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Little Baby of Bliss"

As soon as I opened the packaging I was overcome with the wonderful smell! My whole housesmelt like lavender and geraniums!

The Ooh! bath soak is now my most favourite thing in the world! I love the smell, unfortunately so do my children and always end up in the bath with me! I really like the fact that it has lovely long lasting bubbles as well without the chemicals and nasties that are in most commercial bubble baths.

The Mmm! oil is just wonderful. I have been using it on all the family. It smells delicious and is really good for patches of dry skin and just as a general moisturiser. I haven't noticed any effect on my stretchmarks, but I think I am beyond saving in that department!

I also received a lovely sleep mask in my bag too. I'd never used one before, but tried it and really liked it. It gave me a good night of sleep (well as good as you can get with a 7 month old baby) and as it was full of lavender it was so lovely to wear.

I was really pleased with these products and shall definately be buying some more Ooh!

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by - Mum to Alice and William - posted on 11th February 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Great gift for a new mum!"

I received 'the little gift of mamabliss' to test.

First I tried the 'oooh bath soak', I was unsure about it as my skin is very sensitive and the bath soak has a lovely strong smell - but i needn't have worried as I had no reaction to it at all. I used the 2 capfuls as recommended but there didnt seem to be many bubbles, but the small was lovely - very relaxing and I didn't want to get out. It left my skin lovely and smooth too.

The 'Mmm massage oil' is lovely smelling too. I was expecting a greasy oil, but it was not greasy at all - it rubbed in well leaving the area soft. Not sure if it's working on my stretchmarks yet but the area is nice and soft to touch.

I didn't have the balm, but i got a lavender eye mask instead. I couldn't wear it in bed as the smell was too much for me. But it is very pretty.

I would definately buy this for a new mum, the presentation of the products in their hot pink bag is really pretty, and the products are worth the money.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by - mum of 3 - posted on 8th February 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"TLC in a bag!"

When I recieved my Little Bag of MamaBabyBliss (for Mama) I was very impressed from the outset. The 3 products come in a lovely pink mesh bag & the packaging is lovely & feminine, using beautiful colours of purple & pink. As soon as I saw them I couldn't wait to try them!

'Oooh...' Bath Soak smells gorgeous. As soon as I opened the bottle I could smell the lavender. I used 2 capfuls as the instructions stated & a beautiful aroma filled the bathroom. There weren't many bubbles but the smell was so nice I didn't care! Whilst having the bath the fragrance really did make me feel more relaxed than usual. The smell also seemed to stay on my skin for quite a while after my bath too. Also the bath soak seemed to make my skin very smooth, even after the first use. I was really impressed with it & as the other reviews point out, a little really does go a long way!

'Mmm...' Post-natal Oil is great! It's not greasy at all & soaks into the skin really well, making it lovely & moisturised. I haven't used it for long enough to notice a difference in my stretch marks but I have noticed how much smoother my skin is.

'Aaah...' Soothing Balm is brilliant! I have used it on my dry, cracked nipples & it works a treat. I was worried it might irritate the cracked skin, but it hasn't & my nipples have been a lot less itchy since using it. Like the other reviews have pointed out, it's also a great lip balm. I have used it on my lips as they have been dry lately & it's great!

The bag comes in at £20 which I think is good value for money. It would make a great, thoughtful gift for a new mum. Something she could really use & get great pleasure from. I would definately recommend this product.



(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by - Mum to 2 boys - posted on 8th February 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"A lovely pampering treat."

As a tired mum of two, it was a real treat to receive my Little Bag of MamaBabyBliss. The little pink bag looks lovely and the gorgeous purple bottles and jars looked so inviting that I couldn't wait to try everything!
My favourite product is the Mmm... Post-Natal Oil. It smells wonderful and smooths on really easily. There is no greasiness at all and it left my skin lovely and soft. I used it on my stomach and it felt very soothing and moisturising - I wish I'd had it straight after my daughter was born because it would be wonderfully healing on stretched, post-natal skin.
The Oooh... Bath Soak is fantastic! Just a small amount filled the bath with beautifully scented bubbles. My 3 year old daughter was so impressed she insisted on getting into the bath with me! The smell is very relaxing and I felt calm and de-stressed every time I used this.
Finally, there is the Aaah... Soothing Balm. As Julie mentioned in her review, this makes a great natural lip balm. My lips have been dry all winter, but this balm left them soft and smooth. It's also wonderful for dry feet. My favourite treat is to smooth this all over my feet after my morning shower, then put my socks on. By the time I take my socks off in the evening, my feet and unbelievably soft!
The best thing about all the MamaBabyBliss products is that they are all completely natural. They really are a treat for tired mums, and would make a lovely gift for a new mum. Or better still, just treat yourself!

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Suzanne - Mum to 2 girls - posted on 7th February 2008.
Read More Reviews by Suzanne


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"very relaxing"

In my little bag of mamababybliss for mama I had 'Ooh' bathsoak , 'Mmm' post-natal oil and a lavender eye mask. The bath soak has a lovely scent and I had lots of bubbles, I had a very relaxing bath and slept well too as it contains Aloe Vera, Calendula, Lavender and Geranium Oils. You dont need to add much of the bath soak a little goes a long way, my skin felt very soft after my bath. The oil also has a really nice scent it contains Calendula oil, Sunflower oil, Jojoba oil, Rosehip oil, Starflower oil, Peach Kernel Oil, Vitamin E and Vitamin A, Geranium & Cypress essential oils. I have not seen a difference to my stretch marks but my skin is feeling smoother. The eye mask was a real treat my eyes felt refreshed in the morning and the lavender smells helped me to sleep. I have sensitive skin but I had no reaction to any of the products, I would recommened the little bag of mamababybliss for mama to all mums who need a bit of pampering.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by - mum to Laura 16, Bren 15 &Chloe 7 months - posted on 7th February 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Pampered to Perfection"

I hadn't had a chance to have a bath since Jake was born so this gave me the perfect reason. The three products - Relaxing Bath Soak, Post-Natal Oil, and Soothing Balm come in a lovely pink organza bag and are very nicely packaged. The bath soak smells lovely, very floral, and the smell filled the bathroom. It didn't produce too many bubbles which was fine as it probably means it doesn't contain loads of harsh soap. It was very gentle and I felt relaxed within minutes of sinking back. I poured some of the oil in the bath too as my skin is quite dry at the moment. The great thing about the oil bottle is that it has a lid with a small hole in so you can't tip the whole lot out in one go or lose the lot if you knock it over. A little does go a long way. I used the oil on my stretch marks and although I haven't seen a difference in appearance the area is smoother. I am not breastfeeding, but expressing instead and my nipples still do get a bit sore. The balm is so soft and gentle that I didn't feel any pain or irritation putting it on. It's also great on lips, heels and elbows.

I would definitely buy this product for myself and others. I've used it three times now and there is still loads left so real value for money here. The smell in the bathroom lingered for a few hours too which was nice. All in all this is exactly what it says. A little bag of bliss for busy mums on the go.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by - Sarah, Mummy to Jake aged 7 weeks - posted on 6th February 2008.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"gorgeous"

I have been using the bath soak for a few days now and it is lovely. It smells fantastic. I have sensitive skin and this product didn't irritate at all. In fact it made my skin feel lovely and soft :-)
The balm is lovely and although I've been using it on my nipples after feeding, I've also been using it on my chapped lips and its been brilliant. Far better than lip balm.
The stretch mark massage oil feels lovely when applied, especially if my other half does it, but as yet I've not seen a difference in the appearance of my stretch marks. I have only been using it for a few days though and will update review in a week or two.

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by julie - julie,mum to 4 - posted on 4th February 2008.
Read More Reviews by julie


Add Your Own Review |  Suggest a Product |  Product Testing Homepage |  back to Pregnancy, Maternity and Birth