View Latest Reviews
Product Testing Product Reviews Home Baby Towels back to Baby Towels

Baby Towels Product Reviews

Hug me! Microfibre Hooded Bath Towels

Add Your Own Review Here

Overall score: 5 out of 5
Hug me! Microfibre Hooded Bath Towels  
5 out of 5 based on 9 user review(s).



Share your review...
Hug me! Microfibre Hooded Bath Towels

Member reviews:


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"quick and easy"

i used my hug me towel when bathing my youngest little boy usually i have to rub him dry and get in all of his creases so he doesnt get sore but with using the hug me towel i was amazed exactly how absorbant it was leaving my son dry but also not leaving the towel soaking wet, the material is lovely and soft and i would reccomend it to my other mummy friends.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Nicola - mummy to two boys - posted on 11th August 2010.
Read More Reviews by Nicola


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Does what it says on the tin!!"

Well as my title says the towel does what it says. To bath a small baby is a daunting task for me. My baby daughter really does not like bathtime!! She screams the whole time & when you get her out all she wants is a cuddle. This was always a problem as you have to dry them & so the screaming continues!! Leaving me feeling terrible. But with the hug me towel i can now just cuddle her dry & the screaming stops whahoooooo & both her i are happy. Fantastic.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Daniel - Dad of 2 - posted on 16th July 2010.
Read More Reviews by Daniel


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"wow"

i am soooooooo pleased with this amazing product. and would reccomend it to anyone.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by amy - mum of 2 angels - posted on 10th June 2010.
Read More Reviews by amy


  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 3 out of 5
  Overall score: 3 out of 5
 
"Quick drying"

I've been using the hug me bath towel now for a few weeks although my son is now getting too big for it. The downside I would say about this is it's size. My baby has just turned 6 months and he isn't large for his age and I have found that the towel doesn't sufficiently cover him as well as another one I have. On a positive note, it is very quick to dry baby which is very important as you don't want to get them dry and warm asap. We did notice however that as it absorbs the water so quickly it in turn passed on the wetness to us more so than other towels. It does wash up lovely and doesn't take a long time to dry.

(3 out of 5)
Reviewed by Lena - Mum of two boys - posted on 28th May 2010.
Read More Reviews by Lena


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"washed great"

just wanted to add I've now used the towel half a dozen times and it really has washed beautifully.xxxx

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by melanie - mum of 4 nutters!!! - posted on 13th May 2010.
Read More Reviews by melanie


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Brilliant Product"

This product is amazing. I was a bit dubious when the description said all I had to do was 'hug' my son to dry him, but it does exactly what it says on the tin.
The material was lovely and soft on my son's skin and kept him warm after his baths. It is great value for money and will consider buying more of these towels.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Denine - Mother of 10 week old son - posted on 13th May 2010.
Read More Reviews by Denine


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Does what it says!"

If you've ever wished for a better way of drying your baby after a bath then it does what it says in that it dries baby quickly. The downsides are that it takes longer to dry (once wet) than normal towels and microfibre doesn't work as well if you use fabric softner in the wash, which I always do, so it would mean washing it seperately, or not using softner. On the plus though it was very soft. More of a luxury item than a necessity I think, but once your baby grows out of it just imagine what you can do with a giant micrfibre cloth! So it has a fairly long shelf life unlike many other 'luxury' baby items.

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by nickee - mother of a toddler and a baby - posted on 10th May 2010.
Read More Reviews by nickee


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"impressive stuff "

I am a self confessed microfibre cloth addict!!! I have tonnes of them so was chuffed to find out i was getting a really big one lol. To be honest i expected it to be a bit rough for baby skin but it is soooo soft and "cuddley", it really did absorb water brilliantly and washed beautifully too. I would highly recommend them to everyone as they do exactly what they say they do.xxxx

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by melanie - mum of 4 - posted on 6th May 2010.
Read More Reviews by melanie


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Fabulous Product"

This microfibre hooded bath towel is so soft on my baby's skin. It absorbs the water so much quicker than any other towels i have previously used. I really was very surprised how quickly the water was absorbed.
Fantastic value for money and such a lovely looking product. I will defintely buy this product in the future.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Lisa - Mother of Two - posted on 4th May 2010.
Read More Reviews by Lisa


Add Your Own Review |  Suggest a Product |  Product Testing Homepage |  back to Baby Towels