< !--Digital window verification 001-->
View Latest Reviews
Product Testing Product Reviews Home Household Stuff back to Household Stuff

Household Stuff Product Reviews

Halo Sports Wash

Add Your Own Review Here

Overall score: 5 out of 5
Halo Sports Wash 
5 out of 5 based on 12 user review(s).


Share your review...
Halo Sports Wash

Member reviews:


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Fantastic stuff!"

This product is brilliant at removing stains AND smells! I will be looking out for it in the shops - I have run out now :( its a fantastic cleaner and odour remover

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Laura - Mother of 4 - posted on 27th August 2011.
Read More Reviews by Laura


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Great value and it works!"

I have 5 children, three of which are boys (teenage and almost teenage!)and as any mum of teenage boys will tell you they smell, lol!! I have 3 sports loving boys, whos sports kits come in very very dirty. Halo sports wash is fantastic at getting their sports kits sparkly clean and smelling fresh. To start with I only used Halo sports wash on the boys sports kits. but when I ran out of my normal washing powder, I used it on an everyday wash, that included the babies things, she has very sensitive skin, and the halo sports wash was absolutely fine. Fab product I highly recommend A+

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by karen - - posted on 17th June 2011.
Read More Reviews by karen


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"halo... not just for sports"

not being a "sporty" family i was a bit confused as to what i was going to use this on!, the product details more or less plug the fact that it gets rid of "gym sweat/smells". the chances of me hitting the gym are slight,

so i decided to use it on a towel wash, and was so impressed, i tend not to use conditoner on towel, so they do sometimes not smell as fresh after a couple of days in the bathroom, but the freshness lasted for a while, and everyone commented at how the bathroom smelt lovely,

ive also used it on kitchen tea towels and tablecloths, because it really took away "cooking" smells too.

i have a problem with my "eco" machine that means when a hot wash is chosen, the drum smells for a few washes, however, i did one was with halo and the smell disappeared!!

as i said, not just for sportswear

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by emma - mum of 3 boys - posted on 9th March 2011.
Read More Reviews by emma


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 3 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Worked well"

First test was my work stuff and being a mechanic this was a tuff test! It cleaned well and got rid of the smells. To be honest the liquid smells quite industrial so i wasn't that keen. Next we tried it on the dogs bedding and I have to say it worked fantastically. It got all the smell out and muddy feet stains. Maybe this could be another way to Market the liquid. Over all it cleaned well but I'm really not keen on the smell.

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by Daniel - Dad of 2 - posted on 15th February 2011.
Read More Reviews by Daniel


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Even works on nappies!"

I wasn't disappointed by the Halo sports wash. I tried it first on my son's football kit. He wears white, and the shorts are consistently stained with grass and mud. But they came out pristine white again! I also used it on my husband's work shirts, which get stained around the collar and a bit smelly around the armpit area. They came out white and fresh-smelling too. Then inspiration struck. I use reuseable nappies on my little one, and some of the pre-folds had stains on them which i had given up hope of ever getting out. I stuck them in the wash with some fo the Halo sports wash and they came out white again! Its definitely a store cupboard must have for me!!! Well impressed.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Kelly - Mummy of four - posted on 24th January 2011.
Read More Reviews by Kelly


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"halo sports wash"

i thought this sports wash was quite good wasnt too keen on the scent though it done quite well on stains and grime on clothing i also used this on my 5 year olds sports kit which is sometimes grimy it suprisingly came out really clean a good sports wash but i dont think i would use this all the time alongside my usual powder

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by - mother of three - posted on 13th January 2011.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"it smelt good"

To be honest my wife used this as our washer is so complicated! But it did well at removing the stains on my work clothes and Im a mechanic so they get pretty dirty and it smelt more manly than the usual wash powders, the wife also used it our teenage sons overalls as he is doing an animal care course and it worked well on these too and even he commented on the smell being less girly so we was very impressed with it. Thanks for allowing me to have clean work clothes. ;-)

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by stephen - father of lots! - posted on 12th January 2011.
Read More Reviews by stephen


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"The whole team were clean"

I have the very dirty task of washing our local rugby teams kit every week, thanks to my husband kindly volunteering my services. I have to say I was very impressed, the whole kit came out very clean even on a 30 wash. The whole kit smelt fresh, with no hint of lingering sweat, which other liquids ahd left behind. I will definitely continue to use this for my weekly team washes, not to mention the four pe kits from school each week. A great product that does the job.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by - mother of five and head rugby kit washer - posted on 12th January 2011.
Read More Reviews by


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"keep some in the cupboard!"

I tried this on just about everything,my daughters trainers for P.E,towels after swimming lessons and my husbands work clothes that smelt of fuel.I must say it tackled everything brilliantly,they all came out clean and smelt very fresh.I really like the natural clean fragrance.
I will definately keep a bottle in the cupboard for certain washes.


(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Michelle - mum of two girls - posted on 12th January 2011.
Read More Reviews by Michelle


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"smells def dissappear"

i must admit that it was my other half who tested this more than i did, as she doesnt really trust me with the washing !!!

the ultimate test in our house was to wash our 15 year old boys pe kit with it .. he is a typical boy with smelly feet and who leaves the gym kit scrunched up in his bag for days on end all damp and sweaty until it decides to walk to the washing machine of its own accord

just one wash at 30 degrees did the job, the smell was gone and was nice and clean. when dried the clothes still smelled clean.

the fragrance was an antibacterial clean smell as opposed to a fabric softener smell, so wasn't at all feminine.

2nd test was to wash a load of white sports socks, again belonging to teenage son.. they usually wash up ok but a bit dull looking, a definate sock smell still lingers and when they dry they harden, but after using the halo wash the sock smell was no longer there and they were nice and clean, they also didnt crisp up as much when they dried.

definately worth having a bottle of this in the cupboard especially if you have smelly boys or very sport minded people in your family, a bit on the pricey side to use as a regular washing detergent though ( which is what my partner did grrr )

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by paul - dad of 3 - posted on 10th January 2011.
Read More Reviews by paul


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"BRILLIANT"

I tried this product on my husbands sports/golf gear which had started to smell even after I had washed them throughly, I thought the stuff was brilliant from the first time I had used it, the smell had disappeared from the first wash.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Claire - mother of two - posted on 23rd December 2010.
Read More Reviews by Claire


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Very impressed"

I thought i would try it out on some of my husbands gym training shirts that were starting to smell in the arm pit area even after being washed. So i thought i'd give it a go. After one wash the smell had virtually dissapeared. i then tried his old trainers and they came up surprisingly well. At first i thought 16 washes for £5.95 was a bit pricey but i think it is well worth having a bottle of Halo in the house for those tougher than usual stains. Overall a very good product.

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by Georgina - Mother of three children - posted on 4th December 2010.
Read More Reviews by Georgina


Add Your Own Review |  Suggest a Product |  Product Testing Homepage |  back to Household Stuff