View Latest Reviews
Product Testing Product Reviews Home Random Stuff back to Random Stuff

Random Stuff Product Reviews

Crazy Soap Foam

Add Your Own Review Here

Overall score: 4 out of 5
Crazy Soap Foam 
4 out of 5 based on 28 user review(s).

The Crazy Soap range is now available from Tesco and Morrisons and Lloyds Health Village Thurrock and is for children over the age of 3. Why not like them on facebook at www.facebook.com/crazy.soap.kids.


Share your review...
Crazy Soap Foam

Member reviews:


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great fun"

this product definetely made the kids much more eager to have a bath! It dispensed easily, had a pleasant smell and most importantly was effective at cleaning the skin. my 5 year old had felt tip pen all over her hands and it was easily removed without scrubbing. it also made her more independant as she wanted to wash herself. its kind to skin and did not irritate my 6 year old at all, he has eczema. I was worried about it staining the grout-it didnt at all. I would buy this again as it makes bathtime much less stressful as they are all much more keen to go in now.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Maddy - mum of 4 - posted on 25th April 2013.


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Great fun!!"

My 6 yr old loves this crazy soap foam.

It squirts out like a squirty cream or shaving foam, smells like baby powder and has a very strange consistency.

Charlie liked to shape it, it refused to bounce as it says it does on the can - instead it stuck to the tiles around the bath!
Charlie used it to spike his hair and make himself into Santa too.

The smell is lovely but as a soap it didn't go very far, as soon as it hit wet skin it started to melt away and no amount of it would clean a whole body. It's definitely more a play, fun factor for the bath.

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by Vicky - Mum of 3 - posted on 10th April 2013.


  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 2 out of 5
  Quality: 2 out of 5
  Overall score: 3 out of 5
 
"Fun but not soap!"

I would say this product is great for children who are very reluctant to get in the bath and need some encouragement, but both my children already love having a bath and did not really need any incentive!
This only lasted about 2-3 baths as they loved having 'snowball fights' in the bath with it and moulding it into shapes. My youngest (2 yrs) did keep trying to eat it and had to keep it away from her in the end!
I wouldn't use this as a soap at all, it didn't seem to clean my chilren at all just was a fun bath toy whilst it lasted!

(3 out of 5)
Reviewed by Lucie - Mum of 2 - posted on 20th June 2012.


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Great Fun"

This is a great product. My son loved bathtime even more because of this crazy soap. Kept him busy but the can of crazy soap didn't last very long as my son wanted to play with more and more.
Great product!

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by Amber - Mum to 6 year old boy - posted on 28th May 2012.


  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 3 out of 5
  Overall score: 3 out of 5
 
"crazy foam, loved it!"

My 5 year old was so excited to try this product out!!! she had endless fun moulding it into shapes and writing her name with it on the side of the bath, my 19 month old just wanted to destroy everything that was made!!!!!, which i think he enjoyed, but much to his sisters' disgust and dispair!!!! it was plain white so no fear of it staining grout or the bath itsself and it had a lovely smell. The only thing was that the nozzle stopped working after a couple of bath times and couldn't get it to work, despite trying different things. would definately buy this again, lots of fun!!!

CRAZY SOAP

Received this product before the foam, was a little reluctant so use as it said to avoid grout etc as it would stain!!! which found a little silly as it's supposed to be for kids to play with in the bath!!!!!! ours was a bright red and it said it could be used as a soap, but i found it didn't really lather up like a soap and only seemed to go into a gloopy mess at the bottom of the bath!!!. my 5 year old loved painting herself with it but i must say it did look as if was staining her skin slightly!!!, for this reason i didn't use it on my youngest, and ended up using normal body wash any way because it didn't wash as well as normal soap. I don't think i will be buying this product again.

(3 out of 5)
Reviewed by jenniffer - mum of two, - posted on 21st March 2012.


  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Even harder to get kids out of the bath!!!"

My boys loved this product. There was lots of giggling when it was squirted out of the can, and they had lots of fun throwing it at each other (and me!!!). It smells really nice and it is not at all sticky, which I was expecting. I can see it being more of a treat for the bath rather than using it as soap, but it definatly kept them entertained and distracted while I washed their hair, which is a life saver with the younger of the 2! I would definatly look at buying this product again when it runs out (I have tried to be sparing)

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by Claire - Mum to 2 boys - posted on 21st February 2012.


  Ease of Use: 2 out of 5
  Value for Money: 2 out of 5
  Quality: 2 out of 5
  Overall score: 2 out of 5
 
"ok for a treat"

CRAZY Foam - my kids really enjoyed this product, they had snowball fights and generally enjoyed squirting it at one another! The product only lasted for one bath as something happened to the nozzle and it would no longer squirt out despite being cleaned, disappointing really, maybe the can should include some cleaning instructions or advice on how to prevent this from happening.

CRAZY SOAP

again this was enjoyed by the children, but not really by me! the soap got into the grout along the bath and around the tiles, although it did come off easily it took forever to clean the bathroom after its use!! not sure i would buy this again for this reason.

(2 out of 5)
Reviewed by erica - MUM OF 3 - posted on 27th January 2012.


  Ease of Use: 3 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 3 out of 5
  Overall score: 3 out of 5
 
"Not too crazy about Crazy Foam"

As a way of entertaining the kids in the bath a product like Crazy Soap Foam seems a great idea.....fun and gets them clean at the same time, or at least that's the idea!

The crazy foam comes in a metal container with a plastic squirting nozzle much like a can of hair styling mousse, brightly coloured with cartoon images it's very appealing to kids. The product itself, or at least the white version we used, appeared much like hair mousse too in it's texture and over all look, it had a gentle fragrance to it, nothing too over powering and certainly not a scent that lingers.

The theory behind the foam is that you can squirt it into your hand and mold it into shapes, throw it around etc....and once thats done use it to get clean...we found however that there wasn't much you could actually mold with the foam, though we did manage a few donut shapes...and if the foam came into contact with the water even briefly then it started to break down. The white version really doesnt have a great deal of appeal and the kids have had just as much fun playing with standard bubble bath bubbles as they did from the foam. I think in order to have any decent amount of play from the foam you would probably use the majority of a can in one go.

Using the foam as a soap was rather odd, it doesnt initially work into the skin and it's like moving congealed washing powder flakes around your skin, it doe's leave the skin clean but also leaves it feeling tight like if you were to use a cheap bar of soap, I even found it left my hands red so I'm very glad I chose not to use it on my eldest son who suffers with sensitive skin and excema.

Overall I was left unimpressed with the product and the kids weren't overly impressed either, perhaps a different colour or longer lasting product would have been more entertaining but then you're still left with it's dissapointing effect on the skin. It's not a product I would use regularly or replace our usual bath items with.



(3 out of 5)
Reviewed by kirsty - Busy mum of 4 - posted on 27th January 2012.


  Ease of Use: 3 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 3 out of 5
  Overall score: 3 out of 5
 
"kids loved it!"

When we received this item I didn't have high expectations, and to be honest i am still unsure if I love the soap or not.

The kids (aged 18 months and 4) absolutely loved it on the first go, and we probably went through half the can in the first bath alone. I wouldn't say it was good as a soap, in fact I think it actually left both kids skin quite dry after using it; but as something to keep the kids amused in the bath I would give it 10 out of 10. The downside to this product was the fact that the second time we used it the aerosol seemed to break and the soap started coming out on its own. I ended up having to leave it in the sink without the lid on while all the soap came out, as I was worried that the can was going to explode (not something you want to be worrying about when 2 small children are using it).

So to sum up my review I would say it was a fantastic product for the kids but something I would only use now and again, rather than every bath time (providing the can was not faulty like the one I received)

(3 out of 5)
Reviewed by Paula - mum of 2 - posted on 17th January 2012.


  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 2 out of 5
  Quality: 2 out of 5
  Overall score: 3 out of 5
 
"kids loved it, i wasnt as impressed"

My almost 4 year old was desperate to have a bath when we got the crazy soap the first one we tried was the paint which was red, my son thought this was great, it smelt very nice and was kind to his sensitive skin however we found that it would only work on dry skin so whithin minutes of being in the bath couldnt use it as stated on bottle and after a couple of uses the sponge came off the end meaning that we could no longer use it as a paint brush.
the other product was the foam we were all looking forward to playing with this both the children (son almost 4 and daughter 21mths) enjoyed playing with this as did us "grown" ups, this was great to use as a toy to mould etc but was useless as soap as, as soon as water went near it it just melted intantly.
i would not purchase these unless maybe they were really cheap ie less than a pound and even then it would only be now and then

(3 out of 5)
Reviewed by clare - mother of 2 - posted on 15th January 2012.


  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Endless fun"

My children 4 and 2 love the Crazy Foam, we had fun trying to make patterns on the tiles and seeing what shapes we could make. Both children really looked forward to the crazy foam and it has last a few baths and its great for making Santa beards!

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by Kendel - Mam of 2 - posted on 14th January 2012.


  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Great for kids"

My kids really love this product and its bought fun back to bath time. Even my 13 year old has admitted to using it. my 3 year old cant wait to get in the bath and 'paint herself clean'. Would deffo recommend to anyone who has young children, particularly if they struggle to get them in the bath.

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by Theresa - mum to 4 - posted on 12th January 2012.


  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"strange stuff !!"

the crazy soap foam is exactly what it is .. soap that is a foam .. and its crazy !!!

the can dispenses the foam just like a hir mousse can does.. hold upside down, press the button and it squirts foam into your hand.

the foam is surprisingly 'solid' to touch, you can bounce it on your hand without it breaking up, and can even squish it into shapes (within reason), yet as soon as it touches water it melts and turns into soapy foam .. genius !!

we had lots of fun with this, using it to draw moustaches and beards on each other, and seeing how many soapy balls we could balance, then we scrubbed it all in and got nice and clean :)

ideal for toddlers and younger children as it really is fascinating, however i would still hold my reservations with children that have sensitive skin .. purely because its not an issue for us so i cant really comment.

the soap foam doesnt really have a fragrance, so i still ended up using our usual brand afterwards just to indulge my desire for 'after bath baby smell'

in short i would definately recommend this for the entertainment value alone .. but for us i will still continue with my usual soap as i would miss the smell.

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by clare - mum of 3 - posted on 12th January 2012.


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Excellent"

My kids loved the crazy soap, it was lots of fun. It has a lovely baby soap smell and seems to agree with their skin fine (my Little boy has sensitive skin) The only downside i can think of is that the tin wont last long as they keep shouting for more and more.

Would use again.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Isla - Mum of 3 - posted on 10th January 2012.


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Crazy Soap Foam was a hit!!"

Both of my children love bathtime anyway but the smiles and laughs when we use Crazy Soap Foam is priceless!! My youngest (age 2) enjoys creating simple balls and clapping her hands with the foam in to 'make it snow'. My eldest (age 4) also enjoys this but spends ages moulding the soap into different shapes - very creative. Each 'squirt' of crazy foam lasts quite a while unlike other foam soaps.I even tried the soap myslef the other day because it looked such fun :)

This is a great product which we will definitely buy in the future. It does it's job of cleaning the children well and makes bathtimes more fun and creative!

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by lisa - Mam to 2 children aged 4 and 2 - posted on 7th January 2012.


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Brilliant buy!"

Was excited to try this out on the children, think i may have been more excited than them lol.

Got all 3kids in the bath (4,3, 10/11months. Shook the can and squirted the foam onto the kids bellies making a smiley face. The 2 older ones thought it was great and loved rolling it into a ball and having a 'snowball' fight. The youngest liked trying to catch it all in the bath but think was a bit too young for the full excitement like the older 2.

I was surprised at just how long it lasted, i got 5 baths from it with 3 kids and always squirted a good generous amount on the kids.

Great value for money for a treat for the children in the bath! Will be buying more and give the product a well deserved 5/5.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by lynsey - Mother of 3 - posted on 4th January 2012.


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Fun for a while"

I gave this product to a friend to test on her children and to let me know how she got on (unfortunately both my kids suffer from eczema so they only use prescribed products in their bath)

She found that her older daughter 4 and half enjoyed it although her trick was to but it in the water so that it disolves so she got through it very quickly, her younger daughter at almost 3 did not like it at all and would not play with it. Both her children enjoy bathtime anyway so she felt that it would not really be a neccessary purchase but we both felt that if you have children who do not enjoy bathtimes then it would definately be worth trying.

Her other observation was that it is white and not sure if it comes in different colours but if so then bright colours would definately increase the interest for the kids.

It was very easy to use and the price seems reasonable.

Overall would say that if you have children that need encouraging into the bath and it came in bright colours it would be worth trying.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Margie - Mum to a boy and girl - posted on 4th January 2012.


  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 3 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Good fun for kids"

The Crazy Soap Foam was very well received by my 5 and 2 year old, and although it didn't last very long (two baths) as the aerosol squirter broke so I couldn't get any more out, we all had good fun making beards and squirting the foam into the toy pans.

The foam itself was thick and fabulous for moulding and shaping, but dissolved quickly when in contact with the water.

I am unsure about how well it acts as a soap as it doesn't lather, but the kids did come out of the bath cleaner than getting in!

Overall, I would recommend trying it as a treat. The kids loved it and even now ask if I have any. For playing purposes, I'd give it a big thumbs up. As a gentle cleaning product, I'm not quite convinced.

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by Rachel - Mum of 5 and 2 year old - posted on 4th January 2012.


  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Good fun"

My 2 love bath time anyway but adding this into it made it all the more fun. My 3 year old son thought it was great fun to cover as much of his little sister (18 months) as possible. We had fun with me making silly hair styles & showing him them in the mirror & he was pretending to shave like his daddy with it all over his face.

It's good that it's not so easy for the little ones to squirt out as it wouldn't last very long! I also love the brightly coloured canister.

Overall I think this is a great product good value for money & I would buy it again :)

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by Jenny - Mummy of 2 - posted on 3rd January 2012.


  Ease of Use: 3 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Laura"

This is a great, fun product! My little ones (including 8yr old nephew) loved it! They made funky hair styles and Santa beards as well as trying to get me with it while I bathed them. The foam is a little hard to get out but I think this is a good thing as if it was left up to the kids there would be none left! Loved the baby powder smell of it too. Great product - I will Deffinetly be buying more!

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by Laura - Mum - posted on 2nd January 2012.


  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"love it"

omg i norm have probs getting the kids in the bath but this stuff they are stripped off and ready to get in before i have ran the water. they love it. little hard for them to get out of the tube so i have to do it for them , they played with it in there hands then covered themself in it. then hold there hands out and say more please , i love it.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by helen - mother of 4 - posted on 31st December 2011.


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"loved it"

I think this product is good for all young children, I have 10 year old who tried to make as many thing as he could a 5 year old who thought it was good to soap my little boy up like santa lol very fun for bath time,
It made it so easy to get them in the bath (nornaly my 10 year old always has something better to do) it would have to be a treat though or a would have to buy 7 a week lol

it did last longer than i thought it would, no need to wash again after and skin was nice and soft after the bath, i think it is well priced, and value for money, and so easy to use great treat for bath time.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by lorraine - mum of 3 plus bump - posted on 30th December 2011.


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 3 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Good fun, and gets them in the bath!"

The Crazy Soap Foam really excited my three children, aged 9, 5 and 2. It got them all wanting to get in the bath, something that is usually an issue with my 5yr old son! Which was a great start, the 2 youngest played together giving each other beards and funky hair. My 9 yr old was more creative trying to make shapes. It delighted all three equally and made bath time fun, and it smells really nice. It was easy to use, squirts out like shaving foam, and washed away simply, no extra cleaning (unlike the bath paint, which was messy and stained skin and bath slightly)
I wouldn't buy this regulary, as it only lasted one set of baths. But once in a while to encourage my middle child, as a treat, I would. It's not too badly priced, but would like it to last longer.

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by alison - Mum to 3 children - posted on 29th December 2011.


  Ease of Use: 3 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"kids loved it"

My boys love bath time and they really enjoyed making shapes and santa beards with the crazy bath time soap. There is not alot you can make from the soap/foam but my boys enjoyed trying. The foam disolves in water so its best to have dry ish hands when playing with the soap.

Its not something i would normally buy as they have sensitive skin but i would as a treat. I would recommend to friends with kids as it is fun for bath time and its not too expensive either.

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by lesley - mum of 2 - posted on 26th December 2011.


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Daughter loved it!"

My daughter really liked the foam - in her words it is "great, I love it!". The dispenser is a good size and a very reasonable price. The foam is sort of smooth as it comes out - it was moldable enough to make beards and hats and my daughter used the lid to make "ice creams". It's not really possible to make more ambitions sculptures but I think my expectations may have been a bit high! She used quite a lot of foam on the first use but there still seems to be plenty in the dispenser.

The foam starts to dissolve when it comes into contact with water which you'd expect as it's soap but that makes it more difficult to play with if your hands are wet so dry hands are better.

My only reservation is that I usually choose more natural bath products for my daughter and so would not want to use this product regularly. But figure as a treat for a few baths once in a while it would be ok.



(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Amina - Mum of 3 year old girl - posted on 22nd December 2011.


  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Great Bathtime Fun"

What a fab couple of products you have sent to test:

Crazy foam - wow my boys love this and can see this becoming a must on our shopping list! The foam expands and the boys have found it fun creating lot of mess and even a few new hair styles!!

Red body paint soap - again the boys have enjoyed using this (although not as much as the foam!) Leaves the bath a nice red/pinky colour and Josh calls it blood!!! Doesnt go on the body very easily but creates more fun in the bath!

My only disappointment with both products is they dont lather up at all so to call it soap is a little misleading as you would to use A LOT of it in order to cover the whole body.

Overall great bathtime fun :)

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by Susan - mum of 2 mucky boys!! - posted on 22nd December 2011.


  Ease of Use: 1 out of 5
  Value for Money: 1 out of 5
  Quality: 1 out of 5
  Overall score: 1 out of 5
 
"Not a great product"

I was quite excited about trying this product as both my kids have had bath crayons in the past and they have not lasted very long because they fall apart once they've got wet. So because this product was in a tube I thought it would be better....unfortunately I was wrong.

The product says that it can be painted on bodies and then works into a lather to use as soap. The paint didnt really stay on the kids well enough for them to do much with it (although they are only 1 and 4) and when I tried to use it as a soap to wash them it just seemed to slide around their skin and stain them (bright blue)! When I rinsed the product off, instead of mixing into the water it all just floated on the top, leaving big blobs of blue paint floating in the bath with them. They needed another bath to get rid of the mess from the first one!

All in all I was really disapointed with this product, and although the kids enjoyed it it was too messy and poor quality for me to consider buying again.


(1 out of 5)
Reviewed by Paula - mum of 2 - posted on 12th December 2011.


  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Good fun!"

My little girl loves to paint so I thought this would be a great idea. The red paint/soap doesn't really stick to the body, but great on the dry parts of the bath. It smelt nice and my little girl had great fun with it. I'm always a bit cautious with her slightly sensitive skin, but we have used this a few tines now and have had no reactions.

Unfortunately after just each bathtime with it, the red colouring turns the bath slightly pink (nothing that a good cleaning doesnt remove!!)

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by Laura - Mum of 1 - posted on 12th December 2011.


Add Your Own Review |  Suggest a Product |  Product Testing Homepage |  back to Random Stuff