View Latest Reviews
Product Testing Product Reviews Home Teething back to Teething

Teething Product Reviews

Ashton and Parsons Teething Powders

Add Your Own Review Here

Overall score: 5 out of 5
Ashton and Parsons Teething Powders 
5 out of 5 based on 14 user review(s).

Buy Now from Amazon


Share your review...
Ashton and Parsons Teething Powders

Member reviews:


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Brilliant Product"

These are brilliant (if you can get hold of a packet). These totally calm my daughter down when her mouth is bothering her and she is really restless - this settles her quickly and she either falls asleep or goes and play happily again.

i have recommended these to so many of my friends will little ones.

Easy to use by dipping finger in or dummy and putting into the mouth.

Woudlnt recommend to anyone whos child is lactose intolerance as they have lactose in them.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Emma - - posted on 20th March 2013.
Read More Reviews by Emma


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Fantastic!"

This is the best teething aid I have found. It really does help settle little ones when they are suffering feom teething pain.


(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Hayley - Mum - posted on 23rd January 2013.
Read More Reviews by Hayley


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"gold"

this was and still is in my opinion the most amazing teething aid possible, it was the only thing that helped my daughter with teething and when it went out of manufacture we really struggled to find anything anywere near as good. i am glad to hear they have started producing again although have yet to come across it in our local shops

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Tonya - disabled mum of one girl - posted on 23rd January 2013.
Read More Reviews by Tonya


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"fantastic"

omg these are absolutely fantastic.
my daughter was 5 weeks old when she started teething and because of her age we were limited to what she could try. these were recommended by an elderly neighbour who used them on her own children, and i never looked back. even when my daughter was just very restless and agitated these helped calm and relax her and being herbal i knew she wasn't being harmed.
when production problems started i had to try other brands but not one compared, so the moment they were available again i stocked up and have had some to use on my new son.
would recommend to everyone

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by sarah - mother of 2, 1 of each - posted on 23rd March 2012.
Read More Reviews by sarah


  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Highly recommend"

All natural and works every time. Very good value for money too. Sometimes can be a little tricky to put it in your childs mouth. (We tried dipping their dummies in it!)

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Sian - Mother of three (all under 5) - posted on 21st June 2011.
Read More Reviews by Sian


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"love this"

why on earth has this product gone missing off the shelves ov every shop nd chemist i can get hold ov it nd its the only product that works xx

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by cheryl - mum ov 1 girl nd 3 boys - posted on 26th November 2010.
Read More Reviews by cheryl


  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Works every time magic"

What a brilliant product after trying every product (calpol, teething gel, tething rings etc) too relieve my sons pain this was the only product that I found that did the trick. It works better then any thing else out there and the results are pretty instant. The only down side is the packet it comes as it is easy to spill some whilst juggling with a distressed child.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by LAURA - mother of twin boys - posted on 10th August 2010.
Read More Reviews by LAURA


  Ease of Use: 3 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"great pain releaver"

this product is great works better then any thing else out there this one is a winner for me

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by basak - - posted on 28th December 2008.
Read More Reviews by basak


  Ease of Use: 3 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"it still does the magic!"

i've been using these teething powders on Nathan since he was 4 months old (he started teething early but the teeth didn't start coming through until he was 11 months old!) and i still use them today!
he's 21 months old now and very much more 'expressive' about his teething discomforts and now will get up onto my bed, lie down and point at the drawer where we keep the powders...:-)
the only downside for me is that it's quite easy to lose the contents of a sachet as you never know where the powder's going to be when you unroll the paper and all it takes is a wrongly placed head / arm / hand / foot and it all goes flying!

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by Lorraine - mummy to Nathan, 21 months old - posted on 14th October 2008.
Read More Reviews by Lorraine


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Good tip!"

A friend told me about these powders when my daughter started teething. I like it that they are natural and work quickly, my daughter settled quickly following application. I will definately be getting more for when my new baby arrives.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Deanne - Mother of one girl and baby on the way - posted on 24th April 2008.
Read More Reviews by Deanne


  Ease of Use: 3 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Instant calming relief!"

I saw my friend give this too her daughter a few years ago when Ali was a baby. It looks strange when you see the packaging etc, but I remember how quickly Erin stopped crying. So, when Ali started teething, I gave them and another brand a try. The other brand was more than double the price, but didn't work! I also tried teething gel, but they swallow it as soon as it is in their mouths! So when I used this I was amased at how great they are for the price and concidering they are 100% natural! I even used them when he had nappy rash to calm him whilst changing his nappy, a godsend! The only downside is it can be a bit of a hassle getting the right amount out of the paper when they are very young. I do however highly recommened these to all mums and will be using them with the twins, infact have 3 boxes ready too use!

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by Ciara - mum to Ali aged 2 and 4 month old twins, Archie and Esme - posted on 22nd May 2007.
Read More Reviews by Ciara


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Excellent source of relief for teething!"

I found these were excellent for my little girl they calmed her right down and settled her straight away! I now use them everyday shes teething as they are only made from natural ingredients! I have no idea how they work but trust me they do! Fantastic buy and a must for irritable teething little ones! Just pour powder on to tongue with a spoon! My little girl loves them now and has her tongue out ready for it every time!

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Mandy - mum to 11month little girl and pregnant with 2nd child! - posted on 24th March 2007.
Read More Reviews by Mandy


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"great stuff"

these work a treat
i have used these on all 3 of my son u just pop them in there mouths they seem to carm him down really quickly worth every penny

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by vicki - mummy of 3 - posted on 17th February 2007.
Read More Reviews by vicki


  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"worked first time!"

brilliant product,after having many sleepless nights with my daughter whos 8 months we used the small sachet and it calmed her straight away.just rub the powder on the gums and we found instant relief

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by louise - mum of three girls - posted on 14th December 2006.
Read More Reviews by louise


Add Your Own Review |  Suggest a Product |  Product Testing Homepage |  back to Teething