View Latest Reviews
Product Testing Product Reviews Home Disposable Nappies back to Disposable Nappies

Disposable Nappies Product Reviews

Asda Little Angels Nappies

Add Your Own Review Here

Overall score: 5 out of 5
Asda Little Angels Nappies 
5 out of 5 based on 24 user review(s).

Asda Little Angels Nappies


Share your review...
Asda Little Angels Nappies

Member reviews:


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"fab"

Received a ten pound gift voucher to buy little angels nappies I already know just how great they are as I used them for my daughter (she is now six) but was thrilled to get two packets in a size 4 witch my son (Six moths old) has just started using no leaks, no tabs pulling off if pulled too rough, no irritations, my son doesn't seem to notice any change (as he had been in Huggies as I received them from he's nan, she had stocked up for me before he was born) and as they were on special 2 packs for 10 I will be switching to these from now on.

Thanks Asda for reminding me just how great they are.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by joanne - mum of three - posted on 25th July 2013.
Read More Reviews by joanne


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Good value for money, reliable and comfortable for baby"

These nappies are a good buy and work as well as the leading brands of nappies. They are well worth a try and are always on my list to buy if I cannot get branded nappies on offer.

They are more plain than pampers for instance, but this does not affect how they work. The packs are on offer 2 for 10 most or all of the time (I shop in Adsa Supermarket at least once a week if not more)

Occasionally if bubba has fallen asleep early they do overfill during the night only once or twice have they failed. To be fair all nappies have failed me at some point whilst he was just on breastmilk.

To be honest I still do prefer Pampers, but if I am stocking up I do not rule these out, and will purchase these if I am in the shop and need nappies (I like to keep two packs in front at all times. I will only buy Pampers when they are on offer in the Jumbo Packs. so once a month will purchase another brand depending on what is on offer.



(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Kelly - Mother of two boys - posted on 8th July 2013.
Read More Reviews by Kelly


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Great value for money"


I received the size 3 nappies for my 5 month old girl. These nappies are fantastic. They are great value for money too. They do not have the horrible chemical smell like other nappies and there leak protection is amazing no leaks so far and they last all night. They are quite slim so appear comfortable for my little one as well x

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Julie - Mother of 2 - posted on 14th June 2013.
Read More Reviews by Julie


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Good nappies and good price"

I normally use Aldi nappies or Pampers if they are on offer.
I tested the Asda little angels comfort dry and also the active fit nappies. Toi be honest I couldn't tell the difference between the two. Both fit my daughter nicely and there were no issues with leakage - even at night. So overall I was very impressed. The only negative thing was that one nappy broke at the 'tag' bit as I was putting it on my daughter. However I think I may have just been unlucky. I would certainly consider buying them again... almost as good as Aldi and Pampers.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Zoe - Mother of two - posted on 6th June 2013.
Read More Reviews by Zoe


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Great product!"

My experience with Little nappies is they are of the same high quality ( if not better) and less money than branded nappies. I would never go for a cheaper product that was going to be less effective when it came to caring for my little one.
I found these to be very absorbent and held up fantastically at night. Archie is in bed by 7 o'clock and his last nappy change is after his bath is at 6 o'clock. He normally wakes between 5.30-6-30 ( I know you all will feel my pain there!) . When he wakes there is no leakage at all, sometimes the nappy is so heavy it surprises me that it managed to stay on!

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Louise - Mother of Archie 19 months - posted on 30th April 2013.
Read More Reviews by Louise


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 1 out of 5
  Overall score: 3 out of 5
 
"Not for tummy sleepers"

I recently tested these for the website and gave them a good review - however I continued to use them after submitting my review at which point my little boy learned to roll over and has become a tummy sleeper. Before the nappies would last comfortably over night for around 12 hours, however come 5am they now leak through all his clothing to the bedding - this is however only since he had started sleeping on his tummy & not during normal daytime use. Really disappointed as did like these nappies but have had to use a different brand now for night time use.

(3 out of 5)
Reviewed by Katie - Mum to 7 month old boy - posted on 28th April 2013.
Read More Reviews by Katie


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Fantastic value and fantastic product"

I'm normally a user of branded nappies but I was pleasantly surprised by Asda's little Angels. I found we had no leaks or poo explosions up my daughters back. She is now on the move so I was pleased the design was comfortable for her and kept everything inside. I have used these as an overnight nappy with no problems at all, the nappy is a bit full in the morning but there is no chemical smell which I have found with some branded nappies.
Little angels are fantastic value for money and I will now be continuing to use them until she no longer wears nappies.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Marie - Mother of three girls - posted on 2nd April 2013.
Read More Reviews by Marie


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Fantstic value for money"

I have tried a few different nappies with my 2 kids and have mainly used some of the leading name brands until now. My wee girl has been suffering with nappy rash and it seems to be from the nappies. I tried Asda Little Angle nappies and love them. They are a fraction of the cost of others and just as good. We have had no leeks, and a much happier bottom. I have found them to be soft and she finds them really comfy. I have even tried them on my toddler and he loves them too. They last both little ones throught the night and allow my 2 and 1/2 year old to move freely though out the day. Supper product would make the longer trip into Asda for these nappies. Highly recommend :)

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Christina - Mother of 2 - posted on 19th March 2013.
Read More Reviews by Christina


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Great Nappies "

These were great nappies - comfortable, sizing was good, no nappy rash and we had no leakages.
Overall great product :)

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Carly - Mother of one girl - posted on 19th March 2013.
Read More Reviews by Carly


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 4 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"Not bad!"

I started using these a couple of weeks ago on recommendation of a friend. My little boy is around 17lbs so we used size 4 comfort dry (aimed from 15-40lbs) since using them 3 weeks ago we have had 3 leaks - 2 wees and 1 pooh although this was when he was poorly and I defy any nappy to have kept that in! Even then it was only a small leak in the leg area. The wees were in nappies which had been on overnight and happened in the morning not in the night.
I have left the nappy on overnight for 12hours, ive found it to be very heavy and little ones skin can be quite damp, which I don't recall happening with Pampers which I used before.
But saying that I have been pleasantly surprised, they cost less and are just as good, I'm not sure I would continue to use as an over night nappy though. I will however be buying them again and would recommend to friends, the pros such as value for money definitely outweigh any cons.

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by Katie - Mother of a 6 month old boy - posted on 18th March 2013.
Read More Reviews by Katie


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Excellent Value for money"

These nappies have been brilliant, i am going to carry on using these in the future. They fit my little boy fantastic and absorbed excellent. My son has been ill whilst using them so i have gone through them quicker but if i had used pampers or named brands it would have cost a hell of a lot more. These are just as good if not better than pampers/huggies. The design is modern and just looks like a huggies or pampers nappy, you wouldnt think that they are a supermarkets own brand. Very happy with these and would recommend to other parents.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Gillian - Mummy to two - posted on 17th March 2013.
Read More Reviews by Gillian


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Excellent all round!"

I have been using the Little Angels nappies for just one week but can quite honestly say I have been converted and will not be going back to our usual nappies which were Pampers. They are very absorbent and fit my little girl ( almost 6 months ) really well. They are very stretchy and incredible value for money. Cannot recommend these nappies enough!


(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Wendy - Mother of two girls - posted on 17th March 2013.
Read More Reviews by Wendy


  Ease of Use: 0 out of 5
  Value for Money: 0 out of 5
  Quality: 0 out of 5
  Overall score: 0 out of 5
 
"great! "

I love asdas little Angels. when i had my little girl ( now two), i only used pampers. i found them expensive. i decided to try asdas on a recomendation of a freind. i have never looked back.they are soft and absorbe really well. they never leak like some other brands. i also find them fantastic value for money. i now have a little boy and will continue to use them for him. i would recommend them to anyone.

(0 out of 5)
Reviewed by claire - mother of two. - posted on 16th March 2013.
Read More Reviews by claire


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Best nappies ever"

I have 5 children , youngest is five months
In past iv used more well known brands such as huggies and pampers and always found these to leak on most days
I'm so glad I tried the little Angels , they are the best nappies iv used so far , no leaks whatsoever , seem to be a perfect fit and baby rarely gets a sore bum with these
They are also great value and there are more nappies in pack than other brands , I just hope asda don't increase price
I will carry on using these nappies until baby no longer needs nappies and would recommend them to friends

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Julie - Mummy of 5 - posted on 14th March 2013.
Read More Reviews by Julie


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Value for money"

I used to use the comfort dry version of these nappies when my son was smaller but found once he was on the move they leaked so switched to other brand. This time I reviewed the action fit version of the little angels range. If your little one is on the move then def pick these ones over the dry ones. They are fab! And the price is a bargain when compared up the price of some branded versions.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Elaine - Mum of 2 boys - posted on 13th March 2013.
Read More Reviews by Elaine


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"better than ones i normally use!"

Absolutely over the moon. normally use tescos own but no more! Very soft fitting and comfortable for my little one and hold the water better than any ive tried! No smell either which is a bonus! No sore bottopms ( like iv seen with some leading brands) ! Would definately recommend and will be using from now on! Very good value for money too!

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by lyndsey - mother of 1 year old - posted on 11th March 2013.
Read More Reviews by lyndsey


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Just as good as leading brands"

I normally use Lidl nappies but happened to be in Asda when I needed to get more so got the Little Angels ones.

I have had no problems with the nappies. I bought size 4 and they have not leaked overnight and they seem to fit my 5 month old baby well.

I did not take up the multibuy offer when I bought on this occasion because I wanted to make sure they were ok for us however next time I'm in Asda I will probably buy 2 packs for 10 to make them as cheap as the Lidl ones I normally buy.

I've been pleased with the nappies and would buy again.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Mel - Mum to 2 girls and 1 boy - posted on 7th March 2013.
Read More Reviews by Mel


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Very surprised - fab!"

I was very sceptical of these nappies at first but I absolutely love them. Great value for money, seem o stay dry against little ones skin and she seems able to move around very well in them. I use size 4 and have had no issue of leaking - which I have had with leading brands. I am so pleased I tried and will definitely use them in the future.

Great product rated 10/10!!

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Abigail - Mother of 6month old girl :) - posted on 7th March 2013.
Read More Reviews by Abigail


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Fab Nappies!"

I must say that I was very wary of using supermarket nappies. However after using pampers, for many years when I was sent the vouchers for Asda I thought I'd try the 2 diff styles of the Angels nappies. Both nappies in size 4+ fit fantastically, they are absorbant and haven't leaked. I am amazed that I have been so impressed with them as I would never have thought that Asda's Angels nappies would be so good. They haven't caused any skin rash or soreness either and considering our 20month old suffers with severe excema this is also very good :). Well done Little Angels Nappies .... I would recommend these to anybody!!!

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Sally - Mum to 3, Nanna to 1 - posted on 7th March 2013.
Read More Reviews by Sally


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Great value for money"

Usually use pampers nappies but a friend raved about how good these were. After buying a pack to trial! I'm converted!! They are not only great value for money but also a great fit for my baby girl, we have had no leaks and they keep her nice a dry throughout the night! Very impressed with these and will be using them from now on! :)

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Emma - Mother of one little girl - posted on 7th March 2013.
Read More Reviews by Emma


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Fantastic Nappies"

I have used these nappies since day one with my 5 week old and i can't praise them enough.

They are fantastic value for money and far better than other products in the field. They are super absorbent and seem to last longer than other nappies.
My little one has quite sensitive skin too and they haven't caused any problems.

I recommend them to all my friends.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by katy - Mum to a 3 year old and a 5 week old - posted on 6th March 2013.
Read More Reviews by katy


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"Fantastic value for money"

Asda little angel nappies are fantastic value for money.
They are cheaper than well know brands and also last longer.
We had no leaks over night or no leaking poo explosions this is due to their excellent fit.

Would use again

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by Nicola - Mum to 5 children - posted on 6th March 2013.
Read More Reviews by Nicola


  Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 4 out of 5
  Overall score: 4 out of 5
 
"great value"

I have been using Asda Little Angels nappies for a few months now. I find them very easy to use and very good value for money.
They are very good quality and I have only had one over night leak with these nappies but had loads with other brands.
My daughter seems happy enough in them but she is not really in a position to say otherwise ;-P
My only criticisms are the pictures on them (I use size 3) are very bright and garish and also somewhat boyish. And whilst the colour does not effect the nappy working, it does make dressing the little one difficult as the pattern shows heavily through her clothes and I imagine this will be more an issue as the weather gets warmer and layers of clothes get less. They also sometimes have an odd smell to them.
But I am very happy with them and would score them 9/10.

(4 out of 5)
Reviewed by Samantha - mummy to a 5 month old little - posted on 6th March 2013.
Read More Reviews by Samantha


  Ease of Use: 5 out of 5
  Value for Money: 5 out of 5
  Quality: 5 out of 5
  Overall score: 5 out of 5
 
"fantastic value for money "

These nappies are the best on the market for my little girl no accidents as of yet and she's 6 months old.
I used these with my boys also and where brilliant then so they're fab for boys and girls.
56 nappies for under 6 or 2 packs for 10 is brill.
I have and will carry on recommending these nappies to my mummy friends.

(5 out of 5)
Reviewed by hayley - mum of 3 lil beauties fan - posted on 6th March 2013.
Read More Reviews by hayley


Add Your Own Review |  Suggest a Product |  Product Testing Homepage |  back to Disposable Nappies